Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the best features for a dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stackable
This dryer can do it all from just drying or taking wrinkles out or even better steaming clothes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE This dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: sensor dry
At first was a skeptical to purchase front-loading appliances-mostly due to the mixed reviews and opinions I have received. I am so happy I did It listen. I LOVE this set. it is difficult to get away from the thought of using lots of water an soap (suds), but after the mindset change. it has been great, My only dislike is that occasionally the dryer will"decide" that something is dry (sensor dry) and stop heating when I would prefer it more dry. This is just an annoyance not a problem largest enough to stop me from purchasing another dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from South Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, large load capability
I was super excited to try all the features when I got this dryer. I've done an entire queen bed sheet set including mattress pad, tons of shirts, jeans, and everything has come out exactly as I expected.
The only issue so far: the "smart" features sometimes make the dryer run longer than the cycle. Other than that, this dryer has been fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
Very fast drying, tons of options. Love the steam feature for getting wrinkles out of clothes! User friendly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
from New Albany, IN
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Like the companion washer this too is an excellent product. Samsung has proved to me to be the leader in home appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THE NEW DRYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
from SIDNEY,OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
GOT THIS DRYER TO MATCH A WASHER THAT I REALLY NEEDED TO REPLACE. IT IS EASY TO USE AND DOES A GREAT JOB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, well lit inside
I have only had this washer and dryer pair a couple of weeks. Things I like:
1. Large capacity.
2. Filter is easy to get to and clean.
3.Can dry very large loads.
3. Easy to get clothes in and out.
Things I don't like or could be improved:
1. The end of cycle tune is pleasant; but, I can't hear it from most rooms in my house.
2. Manual is very poor.
3. It is so heavy, that I won't be able to move it to clean under and behind it. Perhaps they could consider putting wheels on the pedestel.
4. I could not register the matcjing pedestel as the the model # was not listed and no one from customer service has responded yet and that has been several weeks ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, different programs for different fabrics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: wrinkle prevent feature, different programs
Cons: Too big
You will like its performance. When you dry king size sheets, you'll have occasionally to pause the dryer and to rearrange the sheets as they get curled up in a one huge ball and don't dry well and make lots of noise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Swansea, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After having a my dryer for over 35 years, it was finally time to replace it. As soon as i saw this dryer, I knew it was for me. I love the efficiency of the dryer and its quiet sound. What a difference this product has made in my life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refreshingly dried

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Dayton,Oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, versitile
This is an electric drier with a steam function for refreshing clothes or getting wrinkles out. This feature is great for the teen age boy, or young adult male who rarly manages to find time to do an actual wash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Dryer - dries nicely!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love the end of cycle/power-on tunes! Wish there were a volume level button - not loud enough to hear from other rooms, but a VERY quiet dryer!
The outside of the window is plastic - this scratches EASILY. For this price, it should be glass or at least not scratch like this.
The dryer sets slightly higher than the washer when on pedestals - this needs to be corrected. Seems to be the spacing between the pedestal-dryer is more (higher) than the spacing between pedestal-washer. The drawer also sets out further than does the washer drawer. Both mine and the store display are this way.
LOVE the pedestal storage! Now I can actually USE my overhead cabinets! Spend the money - you won't regret it!
I thought the specs were a bit off - doesn't take up as much space as I thought it would. 37" depth from wall (with venting from rear) to front of closed door, and 53" height (on pedestal)! YAY - fits better than I thought it would!
Other than the above-mentioned minor design flaws, this is a beautiful, quality dryer! I'm proud to show it off for Samsung! So far, so good - and I don't work for Samsung. Just wanted to give my review as I read a bazillion before I decided to buy and found them VERY HELPFUL in making my decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor quality

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
from Santa Fe, NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, does not dry well
I am not happy with this dryer. The only 2 settings that actually dry the clothers are Heavy Duty and Timed Dry.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dryer fails and needs repair constantly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
from Oklahoma
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, will not power on all the time
Failed in less than a month of purchase and has continued to fail. Now it is down again and my warranty is almost out. I would not recommend this. I have not used the steam feature for months because of the problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.