Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer

Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Review 1 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWondering2
onMarch 9, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
The dryer works great! The only complaint I have is the lint gets between the glass on the door and trim piece and is hard to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Washing Like a King"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysuperfry
onAugust 4, 2011
from STL, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, dependable
I have washed everything in my house ten times overs, and the washer has been working just like a pro. My clothes and bedding has never been so fresh and clean like this before. I have no complaints!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreatproducts
onJuly 25, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, steam cycles, gentle on delicate clothes
Cons: none
This dryer has a lot of settings including some very gentle settings for delicate clothes. I have put my dry clean only suits in the dryer on the wool cycle and they came out great. The steam cycles can then be used to get all the wrinkles out. What a great dryer. Way to go Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysheepshearer
onMarch 13, 2011
from Homosassa, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice chimes
Cons: can't use as countertop
Every thing is wonderful about this dryer, except I can't fold clothes on top of this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGnusmas7
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Covington, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
It is great. Like washer, though, alittle hard to keep it from shaking during some cycles due to the torque. Both are on pedestals. Maybe that is why.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dryer disappointment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMmeans
onMay 14, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There are parts of this dryer that I love - like the steam refresh - very useful, however, when you try to dry bulky items they tend to roll into a cigar roll! You have to stop and rearrange numerous times - and it goes right back into a roll. I've never had a dryer behave this way so it must be a design flaw.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Better than the Washer, but nothing special.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJPSilver
onNovember 21, 2011
from East Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far so good. It makes the normal sounds a dryer should make unlike the matching washer. The lint filter appears to be better than most but only time will tell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DV520AEW REVIEW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydiamondndx2
onMay 5, 2011
from st. louis, mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I bought this dryer, it had all the features that was needed for my family and me. However, using the sensor dry doesn't perform as well as I had expected. It appears the clothes comes out still damp. I have the matching washer and my clothes comes out almost dry. I do not overpack it and use the recommended features for the load. I haven't had the chance to use the refresh or steam dry nor the rack dry options yet. I am pleased with how the time dry completely dries without having to use longer times than a normal dryer would use. I am pleased with the fact the dryer does try and tackle all types of clothing with its features, but just with the sensor drying was a little more accurate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Motor Problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysamsung4321
onAugust 29, 2012
from Ventnor, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Purchased a Samsung dryer in May, motor shatters in August. So far 3 weeks without a dryer. Poor quality product.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7.5 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dud

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByNoyb
onDecember 26, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
For a so called top of the line machine one would have thought that the level of quality employed in its construction would be second to none. Sadly this is not the case. Less than one week after installation it has already stopped working and we're now faced with having to file a service call over the Christmas period - so I'm not looking forward to the response time. This does not bode well for the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.