Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV5451AEW/XAA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DV5451AEW/XAA

Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV5451AEW/XAA
Review 1 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Southeast Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this dryer as part of a set. Had this product less than a month but we love it. Our goal is to become an all Samsung household. Thanks again for another great appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from roanoke,va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am very happy with this dryer. I have the washer that goes with it and I wash a huge load of clothes and put in this dryer. It dries everything the the first time unlike my old dryer! very quiet and chimes a tune at the end. Very happy overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE COOL DRYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a really good dryer. I really like alot of the features. I have not used them all yet, but I am very well pleased with it thus far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You'll Love This Dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Marietta, Georgia
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, well engineered
OK, I have never ever written a review of any product I purchased! This time we had to write something to let you know how very happy we are with this Samsung dryer! In one word, it is simply a fantastic product for the price! We were diehard customers of another national brand, but when we really looked at all the features of dryers on the market (and believe us, we really shopped around!) this Samsung dryer was our top choice.
My wife simply loves this dryer! The electronics are a marvel and very easy to use. Believe it or not, we have noticed a significant difference in the way our clothes come out of the dryer. They are substantially less wrinkled, and the fabric seems to have been rejuvenated in some way.
I am personally amazed at the engineering that went into the manufacturing of this dryer. Its design is modern and I love the blue light when you open the door!
We would sincerely recommend this Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy drying with steam

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: found none
The wife loves this machine. This is a no iron house hold. The steam feature takes most of the wrinkles out of the clothes. Few remain and almost none if you catch the load before the dryer shuts down. The easy switch door is a great feature in tight installations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME and HUGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Strongsville, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: huge capacity, looks cool
Love It. We researched long and hard and settled on this dryer (wish matching washer) and were not disappointed. Its capacity is huge. Performs like a champ. Its super quiet and efficient. And it looks cool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from Yulee, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
owned for 1yr. no issues. clothes from HE washer come out stinky if you dont use sscents. my dryer is in the garage where it is hot & moist, effectively rendering the moisture sensor useless! there should be a way to disable this feature for these situations. as a result, the dryer runs forever & sometimes clothes are still damp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Lexington NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, quiet, stylish
I love this dryer it has great features and is quiet and efficent. You will enjoy doing laundry agin!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7.4 cu. ft. Electric Top Loading Steam Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Dries clothes really fast. Noise level about average. Like music at the end of the cycle instead of a buzzer. Dryer Lint filter has a compartment that you have to open to get the lint off the screen that is a bit of a hastle and I am not sure how long it will last with constant opening and closing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dryer Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Chula, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great value for the cost
We bought the Samsung dryer a week after we bought the washer. It is an awesome product. It operates so quietly and efficiently. The clothes come out dry and practically wrinkle free. I love the steam features that come with the dryer. That is a wonderful thing to have when you are in a hurry and need to freshen up some clothes or just quickly remove some wrinkles. This dryer, like the washer will hold an enormous amount if needed and will do the job fabulously. I am sold on Samsung products and plan to replace other appliances with Samsung as the need arises.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good match

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
I bought it with the matching washer. They both are working well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Fairport, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: wrinkle free
The best that this dryer gives is wrinkle free clothes and a cool ending. My old dryer overheated my clothes to the extent the clothes were hot taking them out. Couldn't ask for a better dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
Love all the features and ability to custom dry what you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST GOT IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
IT LOOKS GREAT AND THE DELIVERY MAN TOLD ME ABOUT THE FEATURES AND I THINK IT IS GREAT .. I WILL RETURN WITH MORE AFTER USING IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, tunes/sounds that indicate functions of product
The product has many features and functions that, in my opinion, makes the product the "best value" for the price and top of the line!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: light not on when taking out laundry
I love the dryer. It was taking 3 hours to dry my towels in my previous dryer. The same load takes 1 hr. 20 min. now. The only thing I do not like, is the light is not on when taking the laundry out of the dryer. I can turn the light on during the cycle, goes off in 5 min. Otherwise, seems to be a great product! I'm loving Samsung. Buy it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Hilton Head, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Looks good with the matching washer and makes way less noise than my previous dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Really like the product. Only had one problem with the unit. It would shut off during operation and error message indicated door was open or ajar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

many problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from San Ramon, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too many problems
We had the delivery men change the side on which the door swings open. We called for a repair because the light did not work. While replacing the light the repairman said the screws holding the door had been stripped, so he replaced them with some sheet metal screws. While replacing the LED light the clips holding the top down were broken, resulting in yet another service call.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High-tech dryer at budget friendly price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, large capacity
Cons: lacks n-heat fluffing
This dryer would be perfect, except it doesn't have a no=heat fluff cycle.
Otherwise clothes always come out pefectly, the wrinkle (steam) removal cycle works fine.
The lint filter catches lots of 'lint' but is awkward to clean.
It also helped that we got an exceptional price as part of a package from the Glendale AZ retailer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great dryer but not perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from IN
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This dryer works great but there needs to be a couple fine tuning adjustments. Still a great dryer though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Colorado Springs, CO
The sensor dry feature often leaves clothes too damp.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity, energy saver
Cons: lint trap does not work well, exterior design doesn't allow full space for foldi
The dryer seems to work well, but the lint trap allows a lot of lint to escape out the back of the trap. I think it could be designed better. I even opened the dryer a couple of times during the drying cycle, to make sure the lint trap is cleaned out, and it still will lose lint, even if it isn't full.
The design with it's rounded front and corners does not allow for optimim area for folding, without the clothes sliding off the top of the washer and dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After One Month

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought Washer and Dryer pair and washer is having steel drum but dryer comes with regular ceramic drum. For the same price LG is offering Steel drum.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Steam

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The clothes were too damp and wrinkled at the end of the steam cycle. I was expecting the clothes to be wrinkle free and dry.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Houston,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Had it for less than a month, and I had to call service. The check "filter light" kept coming on when filter was cleaned and in placed as I've always done. Then it just quit- did not turn on at all. Phone service personnel handled my call in a timely fashion, friendly and apologetic.
Dryer is out of service till service day- 4 days out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dryer door issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from waterbury connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Just got this machine yesterday and today went to put in load of clothes and dryer door won't shut properly. Got error. Frustrated and now have to get service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Has some quirks

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Central Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: could have better instructions
We have had the dryer for about 6 weeks. It appears to dry well, and the steam feature is good for getting wrinkles out of clothes.
It also has a poor instruction manual and so many settings that it is difficult to get it set. We find the antiwrinkle feature were it runs, stops, runs stops etc. very annoying and don't seem to be able to figure out how to not make it do it.
Must say that changing the door over so it opens the other way was easy. Instructions for that were ok and the manufacturer has made it easy to change.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for DV5451AEW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Seriously, no one has the same problem?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Bay Area, CA
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After two changes of motherboard, the "Bedding" cycle still does not work properly. The cycle starts with 52 mins., after drying for about 50 mins, the remaining time jumps to 1:45 hrs - 2 hrs when the beddings are all dried. I even have my dryer vent duct professionally cleaned, but same issue. Servicemen thinks it's a firmware problem, but Samsung customer service has no way to test this cycle because they have no wet clothes to dry........
Seriously, no one has this same problem that I have?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.