Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV5451AGW/XAA

DV5451AGW/XAA

Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for DV5451AGW/XAA
Review 1 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best washer that i have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from HURLEY, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: state of the artyet very easy to use
The washer is super quite, the clothes come out very clean and so dry that the drying time in the dryer is minimal. i would recommend this to anyone who wants a washer that is the number one value for the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from lodi, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just stared using this gas dryer and are very satisfied overall with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gas Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
I have always wanted a gas dryer now that I got this one I will never go back to electric. My wife loves the steam and refresh feature. This dryer is great and I just order the matching washer from Lowe's at a great price. Can't wait for the washer to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Companion to My Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a great companion to my washer. Comes with the same amount of features and attention to detail as the washer, and dries clothes very efficiently and quickly. My only observation is that sometimes clothes have come out slightly damp; probably due to it being a heavy article of clothing (a wool sweater), but still should have dried it a little better. Thankful I feel that it was a decent trade off from other dryers that will over dry and ruin your clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS DRYER IS GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from duarte, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this dryer it works great and was inexpensive. drys clothes just how it should dont have to keep turning back on cause it doesnt dry the clothes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from PA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Based upon our usage so far I would definitely purchase a washer made by Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another excellent Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: super size capacity
Cons: needs a paper users guide
Great companion for the large capacity washer. Takes time to get used to all the features. Another great Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed with this product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from Cleveland Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Apparently my last review was not permitted so all I will say is this:
Do not purchase this dryer.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not dry clothes

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none at all
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not enough capacity
This dryer does not work as advertized. The sensor leaves the clothes damp not dry. The dryer over heats and shuts down, hE error requiring me to leave it over night and try again the next morning. Cannot handle a full load of washed clothes, does not fit even though the dryer is advertized as twice the size of the matching washer. In short the dryer is not worth the time and money!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice if it would run correctly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Bakersfield, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really want to like this dryer, but we've had the same issue occur with 2 new dryers. Any cycle selected, after a few minutes the dryer stops and displays HE. I have to power off and on again to get it to run. Drying a load takes at least 3 times as long - not great on PG&E bill during the hot summer. I am requesting a repair service from Samsung and hope to get it resolved.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV5451AGW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very low digital quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It was only 2 days before I started to get the HE error code.
It would shut down and display the HE error code in all drying cycles. after three service calls the repair tech said it couldn't be repaired after he replaced the main control board and all the sensors.
I was able to return the dryer and up graded to the next model. I'm hoping that this one will last.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.