Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dryers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV5471AEW/XAA

DV5471AEW/XAA

Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for DV5471AEW/XAA
Review 1 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytc300z
onNovember 11, 2012
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: drum rotation is a little too fast
This dryer is great, it is large enough for my king size comforter and car cover. It is the best dryer I have ever owned. The only problem is on larger single items it seems to rotate too quickly and the large single item rolls into a ball. You just have to take it out and unroll it to the places that are not dry I wish it had two speeds of rotation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart one.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBevaM
onSeptember 25, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart sensor technology, melody at the end of a cycle, wrinkle preventer, air dry option
Cons: very expensive when needs lp conversion
We bought the dryer and the matching top load washer a year ago. They work well but for FYI I wanted to share a few things.
First when you buy a gas dryer do not forget to tell the seller if you have LP (liquid propane). They do not always ask. The difference is in the temperature the gas ignite. With other words - the regular gas dryer is suppose to work with natural gas. For an LP dryer you are going to need a conversion kit and more expensive installation. We had to pay almost half the price of the dryer for conversion and installation. So I hope if Samsung reads this to consider selling the gas dryers already converted and save us some time and money. Most times they are special orders anyway.
Leaving the financial part aside I thing it is a nice, good and smart product. Once my mother did not pay attention to the error on the screen and the dryer kept turning off. After a brief consultation with the manual turned out the dryer was showing potential overheating. I cheked the filter - it was OK. But the outside part of the vent was clogged with lint. So chek regularly the vent and its grills. It seems the filter cannot hold all the lint. After all having a sensor like this could prevent fire hasardous situations.
The only little thing that I do not like about this dryer is another sensor perhaps. The dryer left some burn marks on a low heat setting on a couple of polyester blankets. Never happened with anything else thow. If you have anything valuable do not put it in the dryer or use an even lower setting or air dry.
I love the wrinkle preventer option - I do not have to iron my husban's shirts anymore. I also love the melody at the end of a cycle instead of annoying buzzer.
Good product. Very expensive to purchase as a gas dryer working with LP.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like this dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJustWannaWasher
onJune 26, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Think the dryer is great! Love its size and performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrcm08
onJune 13, 2012
from Central Florida
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, very efficient
Great dryer! Very reliable and energy efficient. Has many options for drying including steam. Absolutely love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a dryer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJustBecause
onMay 3, 2012
from CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: none yet
Don't have to use it so much because of the washer, but has many features have use each one at least once and I can't complain all I have to say is get this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks beautiful and works even better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycleanlady
onMarch 29, 2012
from Plymouth MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no light in drum to see finished clothes
The amount of clothes that fit in the machine is impressive. I love the music that plays when the load is done. I was very irritated with the buzzer on my old machine!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymagucins
onMarch 28, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks great!, all cycles work
We got this dryer a couple months ago and have been loving it ever since. Automatic sensor does a good job adding/subtracting time based on how wet or dry the clothes are. Looks great, and drys clothes, what more could you want?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByClassicCarLover
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Franklin,Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I would totally recommend this product it has great features and is very quiet I can't say enough about the quality of this dryer I'm 60 years old and have had several different name brands over the years. I simply love it. I hoping this will be my last dryer I am sure it is going to last me for many years.
Thanks Samsung
This is a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybcarcats
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product works so well. It drys fast and its almost always done when it says its done. Very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NEVER IRON AGAIN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLOVE2SAVE
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Jackson Tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
AS I said about the washer, BEST YOU WILL EVER OWN, and for those of you who hate to iron like I do, this dryer is for you, pop it in hit steam cycle and like magic when its done crisp and ready to go! 4 of our friends have bought this due to our satisfaction and preformance of this set .WE LOVE IT!! and would say everyone who is as busy as we are should have this smart helpful dryer as well as the washer they save you both time and money!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytriclopz
onNovember 19, 2011
Great product, takes half the time as my old whirlpool dryer. Make sure you do not drop anything on the top, it dents very easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBalkBiker
onNovember 16, 2011
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellant features on this dryer. Drying time is a lot shorter than the dryer it is replacing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3BoysMom
onNovember 12, 2011
from Findlay, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far I have had no problems and have been loving the HUGE capacity of my new washer and dryer. Great for a family of 5!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New dryer for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymsfixita11
onNovember 1, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First time having a new dryer. (New washer and dryer).
So far so good, so many features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Off to a great start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBensan
onOctober 2, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had the dryer for two weeks and we love it. It is everything they say it is and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the tub light is not bright at all... tub very dark...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 4, 2012
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had the light replaced and it still is so dark I would need a flash light to really see in the tub. I have never had a dryer that the tub did not light up when you opened the door to take out the finished load. very very dark and I am not pleased about that... can't seem to get it bright even when they replaced the light???
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This dryer needs a louder signal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGrandpaJohn
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, quiet operation
Cons: signal cannot be adjusted, sensor should be more consistent
The signal can not be heard from any significantr distance. The dryness sensor is not always accurate. Otherwise the dryer is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

still on the fence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygm62
onAugust 25, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We have had the gas model of this dryer for 3 weeks and I'm not completely satisfied. It has a lot of features, however I'm not real sure the features work! The steam "wrinkle away" feature is pretty much a joke. We have tried it out several times and not once did it reduce wrinkles even slightly. I am not expecting a perfectly pressed shirt to come out of the dryer, but expect the clothes to be a bit less wrinkled. Other features seem ok so far. Maybe my expectations were too high to begin with, but I'm not overly impressed by this dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DV5471AEW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I love Samsung but this one failed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCosmic
onJune 12, 2012
from Ridgeley WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
Had this only 3 months and the bowl went bad. Currently getting it fixed under warranty. I still find it sad that 20 years ago you bought something and you got 20 years out of it. I dont expect the same with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.