Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DVD Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DVD Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DVD Player

Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DVD Player
Review 1 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

snow4christmas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
nice, small and easy to use. I have had for 1 year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can play: MP 3 Old Time Radio Shows

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for a unit that could play extra format media. This DVD player could play DVDs, sure. I found that it could also play the MP3 files containing my Old Time Radio shows as well. I'm one of the older set, that is to say, a senior citizen. I loved to sit by the radio and hear, The Lone Ranger, Fibber McGee and Molly, Jack Benny and many others. During my childhood radio was all there was.
I guess I was about 12 years old when we got our TV. The stories had photos and sounds and I really liked them but there was something special about the radio programs. I still feel that way today so this DVD player being able to play MP3 radio shows is great. I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is simply amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display
THis product is such a convenient tool without all of the confusion and difficult instructions, it is an instant set up. Works even better with HD tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Found this as a great value to go with my new Samsung tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and slim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Central California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Will fit in a stack of other electronics. Nice and thin. Comes with a matching black remote that works great and is fast too.
This dvd player is a very good buy for quality and price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very well priced.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Red Bank New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, 4
I am very pleased with this purchase that I got the Samsung DVD player. Was very well priced. No problems with it at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD REVIEW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from BREWSTER NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful machine. Plays any DVD with superior performance. Buy with confidence!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from hometown illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i.ve owned other dvd players but this one is far superior
with the picture quality features and ease to use and hookup
my next tv will be a samsung. i,ve finally found products
that live up to their name
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from NY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
As an addition to a younger child's room, this DVD player offered a sleek design and ease of use that fit our needs perfectly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have fully enjoyed every product purchased with the name Samsung attached to it. They provide quality products that are hard to match. All the features work as advertised and out-performs other brands that I have dealt with. It would seem that no matter what type of product I purchase with this brand, it always perform exceptionally well. I highly recommend Samsung for quality products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
All in All it is a good product. Easy to set up. I own 2 Samsung products and really like them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
from south carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
samsung does it again takes a great product and makes it out of this world. dust proof design and it dosent to my findings hardly get heated at the least wonderful product. i also own many other samsung products' so i may be a little bias.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG DVD C350

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
from BUFFALO, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
EASY SET AND GREAT PCTURE QUALITY SMALL AND SLEEK DESIGN MAKE EASY TO HIDE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I like the small size, and easy setup. iIt connested to my tv through my vcr very easily
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2010
from South Saint Paul , MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have use a samsung color laser printer and it has given me great service. My old DVD player stoped working and I know samsung has top quality products so samsung was my first choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great find.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THis product was easy to set up and works better than I ever imagined.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad for a basic DVD player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Bay City, MI
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
If your looking for a basic at an affordable price, this is the DVD player. Great for analog TV's. Great picture and simple setup.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good item

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from NH
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: noisy
Good item, but a little noisy. I can hear the disc spinning a little too much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
We like this simple and nice dvd player. My kids really like the cute, little control remote :-). Very easy to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
from Winston Salem NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this product. It is inexpensive and a good quality product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
simple and easy. only wish it had a clock. easy to install.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
When my previous dvd player stopped working, I bought a Samsung because I'd heard they were well made. It's still very new, but so far so good. It's a definite improvement over the one it replaced. The picture is clear, the sound is the best my speakers are able to produce and I'm very happy with the ease of set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, basic DVD player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Nashville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: very small remote, buttons on remote hard to see use
I bought this DVD player as a basic unit and I got what I paid for. It plays my DVDs and CDs well without problems so far. It is very small and doesn't take much vertical space on my TV stand, but can be awkward if you don't have a long shelf to put it on. The one con that I have found so far is that the remote is very small and the buttons are hard to use if you have difficulty with your eyesight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little DVD Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Minnesota, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is definately a great little DVD player. We just wanted something to put onto a smaller TV in our bedroom, and it works great. Its very easy to use and loads quickly and plays quietly. Definately worth it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: loud
This is a good product and a great value for what I got it for. The only down side to this product is that any time I play a disc, it makes a loud sound while it reads the disc. I'm not sure this is normal or not but none of my others have ever done this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no navagational buttons on the player
I like how this DVD-Player will play my back-up disks without any problems. I don't like that if I loose the remote I only have three buttons on the player its self (Power, Stop, and Play/Pause).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this DVD player. It is lightweight, slim, and looks good. A problem I have with it is that it seems to like to slide around on the top of my TV. Besides that, I don't see much wrong with it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
t301g Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DVD Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cheap but works great!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from san antonio, texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, small remote control
this dvd player works great.
it does not offer many of the features like a more expensive model would.
i use it to play dvd rentals.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for DVD Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

GOOD DVD PLAYER FOR THE PRICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good value
Cons: somewhat difficult to use
This item is a good average dvd player. It's easy to install, the user manual is well written and diagrammed. The picture is fine on the tv. Even with small hands, I find the remote to be too small. A larger remote(not counting purchasing an aftermarket one)would be nice with keys further apart and key titles in larger letters.(easier to read in dim light). Also, the buttons on the front of the player, which is all black, are difficult to see. Lighted control buttons on the dvd player would be a nice addition.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for DVD Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
from Longwood,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, simple design/uncluttered face
Cons: remote control too small, buttons on remote too small for easy use
I bought this DVD player to replace the one that stopped working. The simplicity of the on-screen set-up is a welcomed sight ( for those of us that are technologically challenged). The size of the remote is ridiculously small though, and the main buttons like play, stop, etc are too small and hard to find quickly and easily (especially in the dark).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for DVD Player
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bargain DVD player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a bargain DVD player. It works for us, since we wouldn't use tons of fancy features anyway. However, there are two things that annoy us about it. First of all, it reacts slowly to remote commands; for example, when we press Play, there is often a lag time before the movie starts playing. Another annoyance is the remote - it is tiny! It is difficult to see which button is which because the printing is so small, and my husband has a hard time using it becase his fingers are big. Other than that, it does what we need it to do, at a bargain price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for DVD Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not good

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Cape Coral.Fl
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product does not support hdmi cords to HDTV, LED, and that is the same brand Samsung, I sent it back because it would not hook up to my just purchased Samsung 46" LED, HDTV , becuase it does not support the HDMI, and the cords will not hook up to the TV
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for DVD Player
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not perform as described.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This DVD player can play mp3 music CD-R's that were burned on my computer but cannot play mp3 music DVD-R's that were burned on my computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.