Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DVD Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HD Upconversion DVD Player

HD Upconversion DVD Player

Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 out of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Review 1 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can play CD 's,look at my photos and watch movies around the clock and much more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
from Hyde Park,Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, can not beat the prise for the product.
Cons: i really needed a blue ray dvddvd combo.
I can enjoy all of my DVD collection and connect it to a amplifier and listen to surround sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great player for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2013
from Califorrnia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to use
Player is very easy to use and plays perfectly on my Samsung TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to set-up and use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2013
from Winchendon, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product was easy to set-up and use. The product has worked great. I love this player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upconversion DVR Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from Orland Park, Il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Works great. Good value. Great features. Great picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, component output
I bought this player to work with an older TV and audio system. My TV does not have HDMI. This player is a bargain, especially if you need component video output.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung DVD Players play ALL my DVDs!!! :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2013
from Topeka, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plays all my dvds!
I have an eclectic collection of dvd's that are no longer available anywhere. Other dvd players, even brand new, moan and groan and refuse to play many of them. Why I don't know. But I did know that my Samsung dvd player (5 to 10 years old) plays ALL my dvds with no prob whatsoever. SO, I decided to try another Samsung. Sure nuff, I popped in one of my "problem" irreplaceable dvd's and it played like it was something super special, which it is. So my hunch was right. Other manufacturers don't know what they are doing. Samsung does. As long as Samsung players play my rare dvds, they have a devoted customer for life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is easy to use with good picture and sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No complaints

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Simple, straightforward, no 3D gimmickry, just does as advertised. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

oldie but goodie

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
samsung has never let me down. this was one of the first samsung products I have ever owned. now my house is a samsung showroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Up-Conversion HD DVD Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Independence, Missouri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: awkward button line up on the remote control, pricey for the technology
So far this DVD player has performed flawlessly. I purchased it around July of 2012 and have played hundreds of DVD's and MPG's on it. I gave 4 stars to the value rating as I thought it was a little pricey. I also gave 4 stars to the feature rating as the remote is kind of awkward the way the buttons are lined up on it. Those would be my only complaints thus far with it. I like how if you stop a movie and shut it down, the next time you power it up, it takes off where you stopped it. The colors are good and the menu and set-up were very user friendly. I own quite a few Samsung products and not one of them have ever let me down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung dvd player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
a great afordable dvd player, it picture quality is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from SAbana Grande, PR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Outstanding performance, easy to use and excellent projection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT UPCONVERT PLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from NEW YORK, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
UPCONVERTS TO 1080P. MENUS HAS COLOR, BRIGHTNESS AND CONTRAST USER SETTINGS. TRACKS PERFECTLY. VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVDs in HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, upconversion, on screen tools
The upcoversion feature gives new viewing pleasure to my collection of dvds. Is very easy to use, just plugged in HDMI, ready to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, solid for what it does

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Storrs, CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This DVD player lacks blu-ray support, but on the rare times I watch DVD's it performs well with no issues. The main reason I keep it (as opposed to getting rid of it, not replacing with blu-ray) is because it is so small that it fits nicely right under my cable box, and the anynet+ feature allows me to control the DVD player with my Samsung TV remote allowing me to (only) have 4 remotes lol...TV/cable/apple tv/samsung soundbar hwd450. Again the only downside is that it is rather outdated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 
 
 
40" Class 550 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a little apprehensive at first with this product, especially with this day and age of blu-ray, but I must say compared to my samsung blu-ray that I own the differences in picture quality and sound are small to none at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DVD upconversion player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I liked this player very much, and have it attached to an overhead projector. Beautiful picture, have had no problems at all with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

code free and plays all dvd new and old

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from fall river ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
falls in line with my samsung tv dvd blue ray with one remote it plays all regions excellent performer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest connetion ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy operation, amazingly easy installation
I'm no guru with electronics connections, but I do okay. (I'm female and DO read the instructions.) We were told by a friend to get a good HDMI cord to attach the DVD player to the new Samsung Smart TV we had purchased. Expecting a bit of a challenge, I made a mimosa and sat down. I thought, what the heck, I'll just attach the cable to the DVD player and the tv and see what happens. I was shocked when that's all that had to be done. Didn't need the included audio/visual cords at all. I was very pleased to see the initial screen that allowed me to choose video, audio and even photos (on CD). Everything works like a charm and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great link between products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Lansdowne PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: just that the remote could have been universal for
I love the link between my dvd and my samsung TV the picture quality is excellent and the sound quality is great. Just that the remote could have been universal for all samsung linked products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this product instead of a Blu-Ray since I rarely watch movies and don't see myself paying extra for Blu-Ray. My DVD movies look excellent compared to what I was watching on a standard player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung makes a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This DVD player is great and I love the features. I've also always liked how quickly you can access the DVD tray. Other Sony DVD products I've own take forever for the tray to come out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features & value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Hoover, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing number of features & options to choose from.
Great price for the features included. Easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does the job!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Like anything Samsung, you pretty much get a good quality product at a decent price. It's simple (got it for a 720p 26in tv) and works (isn't that why we buy them?). Outside of the doorbuster deals, dvd players only get cheaper with component out only options, so buy this and save yourself a headache!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
for the value this is an incredible blu-ray player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best DVD player for your collection.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
This Up-Scaling makes all your old movies new again! With new surprises you see way more in the movies you never noticed before. Thanks Samsung I got my money's worth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value but flimsy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to operate, stylish
Cons: durable?
The DVD player works great and looks stylish. It was simple to set up and work. The feel of the device was a little cheap and flimsy. The plastic was rather thin and I don't know how it will hold up to children usage. The instruction folder that came with had writing that was so small I couldn't use it but I didn't need it since the installation was so simple and on screen instructions/pictures made it easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, simple, dependable DVD Player

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
We bought this player just to play some of our old DVDs, and the occasional rental. Honestly, we didn't expect much from "upconversion". But now that we've seen it, that subtle scaling makes a huge difference on our large TV.
Worth every penny!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

reputable product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Ludington,MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this dvd player has excellent reputation. it has great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best DVD Player I've Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Santa Cruz, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Before purchasing this DVD player I had one from a different brand that shall not be named. It quit working after several years of only occasional use. This Samsung player is excellent. It loads discs up quickly, is easy to navigate, and the upconversion works great with my Samsung flat panel. Great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is dependable and great looking!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice looking too., simple to install
This product is great! This is our second one - the first one is still going great - so we purchased an additional one for our TV in the office. We use it a lot and it just continues working with no glitches. The design is streamlined and elegant so it looks good anywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for Samsung HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Long Island, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased a second DVD Player to use on second TV. Setup is easy and I would definitely recommend for someone who just wants an easy to use DVD Player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
from East Coast
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Absolutely great entry level upconverting player! Remote and menu options are really easy to use, and from opening the box to watching a DVD took about 5 minutes. Replaced a different brand and the quality on this Samsung unit is much better!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Replacement!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, attractive
Needed a replacement in kind. Attractive and cost effective, gives great quality to a large collection of the grandkids collections of favorite movies. A nice find.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Waterville, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I did a long search on different DVD Players and found this to have all the features I was looking for. I have a Samsung LCD Tv that is excellent and never had a problem with. This is also why I bought another Samsung product. I love all the features of my new DVD player. I works very nce. Much better the the old DVD player I had. Fast to set up and the remote has many features I like. I would buy this same DVD player again. Excellent performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great design
I moved my son's gaming area to the basement and had to add HD TV along with accessories like a new DVD player. The Samsung was sleek & stylish while providing high quality performance for a great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dvd player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
from buybest
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This dvd player is a very awesome one and I would suggest anyone to buy it if they have a HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Wasilla, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I use this DVD player in my RV. The dust proof case is what originally sold me, but the performance is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from MADISON, WISCONSIN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
EASY TO SET UP AND OPERATE. DEPENDABLE AND VERY AFFORDABLE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great multi-region DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, works perfect with regions 1 and 4
I have the multi-region DVD player and it works perfect with regions 1 and 4, if you are looking for a multi-region I would recommend this DVD player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
i purchased this dvd player, not really expecting much but got a whole lot of bag for the buck. i only needed the dvd player and not the sound system then but now i'm pricing the theater packages to get the full experience. saller components with huge sound = one happy customer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect w/ other Samsung products....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoyed being able to control my Samsung tv out of the box w/o having to program the remote for this player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic DVD Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, slim design
This is a great up-conversion DVD player. It is super slim and minimalistic. Picture quality looks great on my 50" Samsung plasma.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent DVD Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Plays DVD via HDMI connections with superior color and sounds.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
from L.A. Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great audio
I have known about Samsung for a long time and know I can always count on the excellent quality and high standards they always have for their products. I also have a Samsung cell phone I purchased 3 1/2 yrs. ago, I have never had one issue with it (not registered) I highly recommend Samsung products to everyone. Thank you for keeping your high standards for all your products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Antioch, TN 37013, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, hdmi-cec, anynet+
Cons: no lan connection, small remote
Very forgiving and reliable player. Makes a great companion next to my Samsung BD-D6500. Just wished there was a network connection for use with the Samsung Smart View App. I bought this when my blue-ray started (after a firmware update) suffering from buffer under run issues while playing DVDs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-D6500
 
 
 
PN51D550C1F
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thisproduct has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2014
from Hemet, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The player is slow to commands from remote Other than that it performs great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Basic DVD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Great little basic DVD player. Great price for basic unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2013
from Dublin, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It is nice and basic HD conversion..! Worth for the cost..!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great DVD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2013
from Kutztown, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The reason i gave performance a lower rating is because after 9 months the player started grinding and clicking and not responding. I chatted online with tech support and they recommended resetting the machine, which i did and it seems to be working normally again now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great DVD Player!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from WASHINGTON
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This DVD player is compact and not noisy at all. I recommend this product to who ever wants a great quality product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DVD-C500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, picture quality good
Cons: noisy
This DVD player displays a nice quality picture, is easy to install and use, but is a little noisy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good dvd player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
I am pleased overall, as it was a gift for my daughter and she has no problem with it.
Good buy for the money
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent DVD player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Good value, unit upconverts pretty easily, good picture quality with relatively fast loading times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good for the price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Have had this player for a week or so.
My wife and I really like the picture and audio quality.
The remote not so good. It must be accurately aimed at the player to work. Aim it only about 10 or 12 degrees away and it doesn't work. Very annoying. I have to first find the button, put my finger on it, then aim and press the button. Not so good if I want to fast forward then play. It fast forwards very fast and passes the spot before I can find the play button and aim.
Will ONLY control a Samsung TV. Well, okay for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good so far

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: noisy
I purchased this DVD player mainly for the price and I read some reviews and they were right on. The reviews I read stated that it was noisy and it is. It also has a nice quality of picture. I have gone through 4 DVD players in the last 10 years and none of them last very long. I have only had this one for 2 months and hope it lasts awhile but, for the money it is OK if it doesn't.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Lemon Grove, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, slim footprint
Cons: no volume control
Works as advertised. Good Player for the money. No volume control.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NEED IT TO PLAY NOW

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: the enterance how the dvd enter
RAN TO THE STORE AND NEEDED A DVD PLAYER LIKE ASAP...SO MY FAMILY COULD WATCH THEIR VIDEOS.AN JUST LIKE THAT IT WAS SIMPLY TOO EASY TO HOOK UP BUT TO THE FLAT SCREEN AND THEATER SOUNDS... IT SO EASY TO DO. THE KIDS SAID, "NEED IT TO PLAY NOW!" AND MOM GAVE TO THEM.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG C500 IS LOW COST, HIGH TECH.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design, easy to use
GREAT QUALITY
SLEEK LOOKING DESIGN
VERY LIGHTWEIGHT
FITS ANYWHERE
GREAT COLOR
NEAT DIGITAL DISPLAY
QUICK RESPONSE
EASY OPERATION
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was easy to install with no nonsense feature controls.In general very consumer friendly at a modest price. I am very pleased with the playback quality and the overall performance of this dvd player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Chicago,IL
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung=Quality enough said!! The color also matches.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for HD Upconversion DVD Player
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
It's really nice, but a little slow. The home screen is very nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5