Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 24” Dishwasher

New 24” Dishwasher

Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
33 out of 43(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for New 24” Dishwasher
Review 1 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs to dry the dishes and silverware

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Memphis Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not complete the job by drying things
I am not satisfied with this dishwasher, it does not dry everything completely and unless I stand and watch it finish, I never know if the dishes are clean or have not been washed yet.
This machine will lead me to not buy any other Samsung appliances.
I would be happy to return it!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs service one month in

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
The control panel is unresponsive about 1 month after I bought it. I'm about 5 days past being able to get a refund from the store.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Rockledge, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My dishwasher failed after 4 yrs. I did a lot of research and decided to purchase this.
It is simple to use, it cleans and dries the dishes well. You have to use rinse aid. I highly recommend this one. It doesn't have the fancy bells and whistles, but is a great dishwasher!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The soap dispenser didn't work from the start

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We tried different soaps and the soap would not dispense. I think if it would, then the dishes would be nice and clean.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Hopatcong, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, quiet
This dishwasher was a good price!!!! Cleans great and easy to use and is super quiet !!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

dishes come out clean-ish

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Have had this unit for just over a year and we've not been too pleased. Even tho we use the rinse aid and scrape off food particles and rinse dishes, some always come out not completely clean. There's residue/particles on small bowls and glasses on the top rack.
There is also the issue of odor- even after we wipe down the seal which collects debris quite quickly.
Our last DW was 12 yrs old and did a better job even at the end. Very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

big improvment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no prewash
old one was 20 years old mutch better hope it lasts that long
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
If someone offers you one of these for free, RUN in the opposite direction. This is hands down the worst dishwasher I have ever owned. Everything has to be hand washed and spotless before it goes into the dishwasher or it won't come out clean rendering it completely pointless to own. The "wine rack" isn't all that it's cracked up to be, not nearly as useful as I had hoped.
The one good thing I can say about it is that it is quiet.
Worst. Purchase. Ever.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Overall the dishwasher is okay. It is decently quiet but takes a long time to run cycles. I wish it had a delay start feature to set up after dinner and not worry about pushing start before bed. Not a bad dishwasher but not the best either
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleans Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Des Moines, IA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, attractive
We love our new Samsung dishwasher....lots of cool features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product could use some adjustments

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: in efficient design
Quiet machine, but could use some adjustments to make it more user friendly.
Side placement of the utensil trays is awkward, would be easier to use if they attached at the front.
Seems to work best in smart auto mode. Not as efficient as the GE we replaced it with.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Looks great in Stainless Steel, Performs well, Good Buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great product except for drying

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, quite
Cons: the water level switch failed in 8 months
we got a great deal on this dishwasher and have been very pleased with it. The only thing I wish was better is the drying, this dishwasher really could use a heating element. other than that it does a great job cleaning and is very quite.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 (Sprint) White
 
 
 
 
 
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 27, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Tampagolfer!

The condensation drying system used in the DW7933 is designed for efficiency and helps to prevent damage to items if they should fall to the bottom of the Dishwasher during the cycle. To maximize the drying performance, be sure to use a rinse aid and select the Sanitize cycle, as appropriate.

- Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We still like it, with one minor complaint

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Panama City, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, durable stylish stainless steel, basic features we need
Cons: silverware baskets on side rather than in front.
This is an update after my wife and have lived with his dishwasher a couple of months. We've decided we'd prefer the silverware baskets on the front of the bottom rack, rather than the front. We have to pull out the rack all the way out to load silverware, rather than just opening the door and dropping it into a front basket as we did with our old dishwasher. If you tug on the rack a little to hard, it may end up on the kitchen floor. But overall, we're pleased, as my previous review pasted below will show:
This dishwasher meets all our needs, and we especially like its quietness, its solid build, and its warranty on electronics. We have had no problems with washing or drying, as other reviews have noted. We usually rinse dishes lightly before loading, and we use a rinse aid as the instructions say. We also wait a while to unload dishes, letting the stored heat finish drying them. If we use the sanitize (extra-heated water) option, the dishes come out clean and bone-dry. Maybe we're not demanding enough, but so far we're pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was really satisfied with my purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quite
I had done a lot of research before making my new dishwasher purchase. Went online and compared several of the top brands. Then I went to my local appliance store for some hands on comparisons. For all of the needs that I wanted and for the price, Samsung rose to the top of my list. I had the unit delivered and it was very easy to install. It was also surprisingly quite. I had purchased my Samsung stove and over the stove Microwave prior and wanted to stay with the same line for continuity. My next and last purchase will probably be a Samsung refrigerator. Then my kitchen will be complete. Thank You Samsung for continuing to make great and affordable product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Performance not up to other products. You MUST rinse off dishes first if you want them to come out clean. Even so, many times there will be a soap residue left on dishes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: works looks good
Cons: must be set up properly., can be reset to never work properly again.
It took months to get the right service company and person, but now that all is reset correctly, my Samsung dishwasher works great. Buy from small reputable firm that will price match the big box stores, purchase the extended warranty (no manufacturer still makes a product good enough not to) and make sure to ask for the most experienced service person. Don't just accept whomever they may send, you may get a kid who calls others in the phone, texts while working, and has no idea what to do. Right now my dw cannot be beat for the quality of clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product only a couple design flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, quiet, cost effective, child lock
Cons: weaker at drying, bottom rack layout, soap dispenser location, higher end quality
I am very happy with the dishwasher. Have been using it for 6+ months. The quality is very good. Nothing feels cheap. Like the flexibility to raise and lower top rack, move silverware holders around, and remove half of bottom rack for large items. Best of all this is a very quite model. Only noise is when built in garbage disposal runs for a min. We having been using child lock recently which is a bonus feature. A couple design down flaws are. 1) You need to use sanitize mode to get better drying results. Even still you may need to wipe water off of some items. 2) bottom rack spikes should all be in a row. We frequently fill the bottom with plates and large plates can only go in back due to this. 3) the soap dispenser can easily be blocked if you put something large on the bottom rack front left. It blocks the soap door from opening and results in you having to run the load again. It happened twice before we learned tall items can't go there. Overall quality product for the money. I know I'm not replacing it anytime soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and no complaints

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Great dish washer and no complaints. it runs very well and we don't have any issues with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's good for the money I paid for it as I needed it quick.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, simple Samsung Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is the dishwasher I have been looking for. Just a few buttons for cleaning choices which is all I need. Good grip on the hidden handle to open the door. The last dishwasher I owned was too complicated and the door grip did not allow for opening when my hands were wet. So far the dishwasher is quiet and my dishes are all clean. Also, the racking is better designed than my previous machine - there is more place setting storage space, and I like the racking for cups and over sized utensils. This is a good dishwasher for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We're happy with this dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2014
from Panama City, Fla
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, stylish stainless steel, basic features we need
This dishwasher meets all our needs, and we especially like its quietness, its solid build, and its warranty on electronics. We have had no problems with washing or drying, as other reviews have noted. We usually rinse dishes lightly before loading, and we use a rinse aid as the instructions say. We also wait a while to unload dishes, letting the stored heat finish drying them. If we use the sanitize (extra-heated water) option, the dishes come out clean and bone-dry. Maybe we're not demanding enough, but so far we're pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQMay 12, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, floridacustomer. We're very happy to hear your dishwasher is both cleaning and drying your dishes effectively!

- Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, very easy to install
This dishwasher is by far better then the dishwasher I replaced when it was new and it was top of the line at the time I bought it. The dishwasher is quiet (almost too quiet) and lots of room for dishes. Features are great, any more would be a waste. So far my wife and I are very happy that we bought this Samsung dishwasher. Our next purchase is a Samsung Refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good, at first

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I began to question the quality of this unit when i realized it would not dry properly unless it has the rinse aid in it. It is not optional, you must use the rinse aid if you want your dishes dry.
About six months after purchase, i began to get an error code. The code was not found in the owners manual. After waiting on hold for 30+ minutes, the customer service agent told me that it was a problem with the drain valve. She was very kind and helpful. She set up a service call for me. The repair tech said that the pump was shot. Now, the dishwasher is sitting with a pool of disgusting, smelly, foul water in the bottom while i wait 7-10 business days for a new pump. No telling yet if that is the actual problem. The tech only spent about 20 minutes 'looking' at it. He did not even take anything apart.
When i purchased this, i also purchased 5 other appliances. I am certainly hoping that this is the last issue I will have.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dishwaser owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Independence, KY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, very quiet
This is an outstanding dishwasher that is really simple to operate. It runs so quiet that you have to check on it to see if it's actually running. This does a great job at cleaning all of your dishes. I really like the adjustable racks which allows you to put almost anything into your dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very quiet
This dishwasher is great, we had to replace the dishwasher that was in our home, as it stopped cleaning. This dishwasher is extremely quiet, I can have company over, stand in the kitchen and no one has any idea that it is running. I love the adjustable racks, the way they worked took a little getting used to, but very user friendly. I can stack the dishwasher full, with some plates or items not fully pre-rinsed and they come out sparkly and clean. I use Cascade for my detergent and I do use a rinse aid because our water is EXTREMELY HARD! The plastics some times are a tad wet, so I just set them out to air dry or wipe them quickly with a towel when I unload it, we love the dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
from Spring Lake, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, outstanding quality
We looked at a lot of dishwashers and talked to multiple sales people when we decided that we needed one. After this we put together a list of features we really wanted to have based on all of our research. This unit had everything we wanted without any unnecessary bells and whistles at an outstanding price.
We would strongly recommend you check this out at the closest retailer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC CLEANING WITH GREAT DESIGN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
SLEEK DESIGN, CLEANS GREAT. LOTS OF OPTIONS AND SUPPORT WAS A BREEZE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
from Chehalis, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, very quiet, cleans the dishes very well, very sleek looking black finish, little musical notes when you push the buttons
Cons: none so far
I bought this as an upgrade to a 20 year old dishwasher that had rusting racks. This dishwasher surpasses all of my expectations. Its a big leap in technology from my old dishwasher. My dishes come out spotless every time I use it. I can barely hear it operating. I use the auto setting along with the sanitize option every time I use it. The dishes come out clean and dry, except for plastics which are a bit wet, but I just shake them off and put them on the drying rack. The dishwasher is so quiet when operating I can barely hear it, except when it drains into the sink, which is a little louder than my old dishwasher. I use the tablets with the red ball in the middle and they seem to work well, as well as a rinse aid. I've had it for a little over a month and haven't had a single problem with it yet. We plan on purchasing a matching black fridge and range in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is the second dishwasher I have ever owned and its not close to my last one. This one doesn't load for me as the last one did. Cant get things in it especially pots and pans. My waters is hard, but even using a rinse agent the dishes are spotted and not as clean as I would hope.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't clean

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Imperial, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, attractive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't clean well
We bought this dishwasher to replace a 9 year old basic model that was in our house from purchase. The old dishwasher starting having issues turning on....BUT, it always cleaned well. We bought this Samsung dishwasher with the hopes of reducing the noise, but we weren't looking for a high end machine. The noise reduction is awesome - that is the only thing positive I can say. I have coffee cups come out that have coffee stain drips still appearing on the outside of the cups. The inside seems clean, but the top side of the washer doesn't seem to get water at all - even when the dishwasher isn't full at all. We make sure nothing is blocking the upper spinning arm and we pre rinse everything we put in. I regret this purchase. I could stack my old dishwasher completely full.....and everything would be clean.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine, features & value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet
This is a great dishwasher that not only cleans well, but saves on water. It is very quiet and always leaves the dishes sparkling and dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek Look and stainless inside and out

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2013
from Chicago, il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: hardwire a/c connection needed
We installed this into our new home, great looking and works well!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge & Cleans Like a Dream

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My wife & I purchased a Samsung suite of kitchen appliances. The first time we used the dishwasher it was easy to operate and was quiet and cleaned better than any other dishwasher we ever had. It looks great in the kitchen and for the money you can't beat it! Samsung is taking the lead in home appliances now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
from summerville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
only had it a little while, but so far easy install , and very quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Performance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I purchased this dishwasher about a month ago and my wife and I are completely satisfied! Performs great on all types of dishes, pots, and pans. This machine is super quiet. We love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

PreWash Dishes

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, easy to clean exterior
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We purchased this dw in Feb. '13. Our former dw (20 y.o.) had begun to sound lilke a jet engine warming up but still washed dishes relatively well. This dw is very quiet, which was one of the main features we were shopping for - however - when it comes to cleaning, the dishes have to be, pretty much, completely prewashed. I have had to wash off yogurt, coffee rings from cups and spoons, milk rings from glasses AFTER taking the dishes from the "clean" dishes. It just doesn't have much power when it comes to cleaning. Our 20 y.o. dw did a much better job at cleaning. It also has a really bad odor that is undescribible - except nasty smelling. At first I thought it was the gooky stuff that collects around the rubber just inside the door. Although I keep that cleaned, the odor persists. Because we don't put food on our dishes into the dw - that's NOT what is causing this problem. We purchased this dw when it was new on the market. I always read reviews of major purchases but, there were none when we made our purchase. The price was great . However, we regret this purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
from Orl Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quite
After installation very pleased quite, cleans well and handsome looking. A little scary installing (plastic water couplings) but very easy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works fantastic and is quiet too

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from Mattapoisett, Ma.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: none
I was shocked to see how quiet and efficiet this dishwasher is. I truly love this machine. I couldn't tell it was running as it is so quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dish Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2013
from Aleppo, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Bought this Dish Washer to replace a non-working one.
This washer does a great job cleaning our dishes and can be set at several types of cleaning and times.
We like the stainless steel front.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOOKS AND WORKS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, appearence
LOOKS GREAT WORKS WONDERFULLY, AND IS VERY QUIET! VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHACE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
You cant hear dishwasher while in the other room. Barely hear it in same room. The plastic ware actually dries. Easy installation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First to purchase the Samsung Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Planet Earth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was impressed with the depth of space this dishwasher provides over the other leading brands. In addition, the clean and drain feature permits us to stop the dish washing cycle in an instant - just holding to buttons down for three seconds. In addition, the capacity was twice as much as the previous brand we had. Really glad we updated our dish washer - the other one just could not keep up with the times and not energy efficient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A lot of $ for average value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The racks aren't as adjustable as I'd hoped and they don't glide in and out so easily (go off track). It looks nice and I like the control buttons and stainless steel interior. The performance isn't any better than my previous dishwasher that we bought for less a few years ago.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cleans great and Quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Algonquin, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no delay timer
Replaced a 10yr old maytag. First thing I noticed was how quiet this machine is - barely know it's running. Purposely loaded machine with dried on baking dish, peanut butter on knives, and heavily coated glass measuring cup. All items came out sparkling clean. Added rinse aid as mfg. suggests - dryed with no spots. Love the disposal in unit - eliminates rinsing dishes.
Only dislike: No delay timer. Dish racks taking a little getting used to, to maximize space.
Cute little ring tone when load is complete.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for New 24” Dishwasher
This review is from New 24” Dishwasher.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean Those Dishes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: leaves a little water on door after drying cycle
My dishwasher gets the dishes clean. I am pleased with the cleanliness of the plates and silverware. The best part is that it's so quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.