Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 24” Dishwasher

New 24” Dishwasher

Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New 24” Dishwasher
Review 1 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Burlington, WI 53105, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, very quiet
Cons: none
We've had this dishwasher since December of 2013. We are very pleased with its performance. It holds allot of dishes and they are easy to stack into the unit. Dishes always come out clean every time on a regular wash cycle. As an added bonus the machine is extremely quiet. The only slightly negative is that the bottom rack doesn't push in to smoothly, especially when loaded. Other than that small inconvenience it is a great value and we would recommend and already have recommended to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Cleaning, Some Quirks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2014
from Vine Grove, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
(1) When dishes are done, a chime rings and the "clean" light stays on for 10 minutes. Are Samsung dishwasher engineers so disconnected to their customers they do not know that many, many people turn their dishwasher on before going to bed and expect to see the "clean" light when they get up in the morning? (2) It cleans well. (3) You cannot turn off drying in the cycle. (4) It is quiet. (5) At first the tines in the dish racks appear to be too close together. Not so. They are fine. You can load a lot of dishes. (6) It is hard to check the rinse aid amount remaining. There is a light that is supposed to come on, but I haven't seen it yet. I don't know if it works. I would rather just see the rinse aid rather than have the machine tell me when it is empty. (7) The upper rack adjusts up/down. That is nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
from Peachtree City, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Inexpensive, very quiet, easy to use
This is the best dishwasher I have ever had. It cleans and dries everything nicely with no spots or food residue remaining. Plenty of room inside for tons of dishes/glasses, etc. Extremely quiet when running through the cycle, sometimes it's hard to even tell it's running. I would definitely recommend this dishwasher to anyone looking for a new one. I wasn't aware that Samsung made dishwashers, but am really glad I purchased this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's quiet and it cleans - great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We have had our Samsung Dishwasher for over 2 months now. So far so good:) I love the quietness and the way it cleans. I have used all the options...but really enjoy the quick option & the smart auto option. This is my first dishwasher that has stainless interior which really makes a difference on the drying of your dishes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ultra quiet operation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Aston, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This dishwasher has ultra quiet operation. Stainless steel tub and design are a plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new Samsung Dishwasher is so quiet you'll wonder if it's actually on!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Guston, KY
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This dishwasher was a replacement to the original dishwasher installed in 1993! Wow what a difference 20 years makes! The best quality of this dishwasher is the Sanitizing option. With living in the country and the use of well water this option was the main reason for purchasing this dishwasher. Also it is so quiet you'll never know it's operating!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excelent product for the value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
This product has met all my expectations and most importantly it was affordable. Great value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fails after 9 months of use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased the model DW7933LRAWW Samsung dishwasher nine months ago and now it completely stops working. The error message indicates that my water temperature is over 80 Celsius (yes, 80 Celsius!). Only 3 months left on the warranty and this is not giving me a warm fuzzy feeling.
Have no idea if Samsung reads these reviews, but would be curious to know how a dishwasher can go south in as little as 9 months. Not very impressed with the rack layout. The dishwasher is quiet. Up until a week ago it worked. Would caution against this unit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LOVED it until it stoped working

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought on Tuesday Installed on Wednesday used on Wednesday worked fantastic stopped working on Thursday had it serviced on Friday unit is not repairable stainless tub is leaking have to have it replaced and I have to pay for another install another $100 out of my pocket to replace a defective unit,I am hoping Samsung will step up and cover the cost of the 2nd intall
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 24” Dishwasher
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dishwasher started leaking after about 19 months of use; highly disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet during operation
Cons: Poor quality, leaking, unusable after 19 months
We purchased the dishwasher Oct of 2012. It worked until Nov of 2013 and then had an issue - that issue was repaired under warranty.
It started leaking water from the bottom of the front door in June of 2014 - probably due to the seal/gasket under the door (not around the top of the tub) cracking in multiple places.
When the unit worked, it was very quiet (why we purchased it) and got the dishes clean.
The attached photo that I took with my camera shows some of the cracks on the bottom door gasket/seal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.