Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)

DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.517 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
12
31 out of 52(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Very well designed and most of all this is the quietest dishwasher I have ever owned. Highly recommended with lots of great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Design and Performance Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, adjustable racks
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dirty dishes almost every wash
We regularly have dirty dishes after a wash, particularly on the top rack. We go through rinse aid very quickly. A design problem does not allow the soap dispenser to open if a dish is placed in a couple of the plate holders. It is very quiet. Do not hear it in other parts of the house. The adjustable racks are convenient for pots, pans, etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This paroduct's design is flawed.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Bullhead City, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it mached my other samsung appliances
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The controls for this dish washer are difficult to access from under the counter. We had to remove some of our tile from the upper edge of my counter in order to fit this dishwasher. In order to be able to use the controls the washer had to be set 2 inches outside of the opening of the counter. If we set the washer in any further I could not access the controls. Controls should be on the front of the door. Dull display, should be brighter not easy to use. Also water supply fitting should be facing the rear of the machine or downward due to the fact that it's hard to find plumbing to go 180 degrees with 3 inch off set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broken Down Dishwasher

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Fishers, IN.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am so very disappointed with my Samsung Dishwasher. It has not worked for two months and the repairmen have yet to figure out the issue. Most parts have been replaced and it still does not work. I am so concerned that I am considering returning the Samsung Washer and Dryer I just bought.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet, cleans well
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wet dishes
This is a great dishwasher as far as size and quiet operation. Cleans very well. Biggest thing we don't like is that the dishes do not dry and there is water on the dishes and the dishwasher. There seems to be no setting for drying either.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This dishwasher is a lemon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fragile
This dishwasher has everything to be a hit but it is a complete failure. Let me explain myself.
This dishwasher is a nice looking device but don't get fooled by it. It has stainless steel finish which looks very good, the top control panel is nice and shiny, the interior is made of steel, it runs quietly (when it runs) and the price would be right if it weren't for the extremely poor engineering. The reason why I say so is that this device is built like an egg shell. Since we bought it, less than a year ago, the machine broke twice and each time it happened it took months to fix. Different techs came here and each time they changed different parts. Each time, a week hand washing dishes succeeded. The first time, the culprit ended being a water level sensor that broke. The second time, a flimsy plastic cover inside the machine fell and water entered the machine causing it to short-circuit. The same history repeated and weeks of hand washing dishes succeeded. The interesting thing is that all the techs we talked to described this machine as being an extremely poorly designed device that breaks all the time. One of them even said that since the inception of this machine all they do is to deal with it. If you don't want to be extremely frustrated like me, don't buy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My dishwasher stopped working a month after I bought it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, too expensive
very finicky. Wouldn't start. I had to throw the circuit breaker many times to get the dishwasher to start. This is the worst appliance I've ever bought. For the money, this should have been the best one I'd ever bought.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very quiet, but just average in other ways

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: very quiet
Cons: poor rack design
This dishwasher is amazingly quiet. However, it is just so-so at cleaning dishes, and the layout of the racks is poor: there are way too many narrow spaces (for plates) and not enough spaces for everything else--serving dishes & bowls, cereal bowls, pitchers, pots, etc. (even though some of the tines on the racks fold down). Also, the top rack has too many relatively straight, narrowly-spaced tines that work for flat items like plates but not for cereal/salad bowls, and there is pretty much no way to hold wine glasses securely so that they don't rattle against other dishes during the wash cycle. Ideally, a dishwasher rack should hold items fairly securely when they are placed between (not over) the rows of tines, and this dishwasher fails on this front. One last rack design issue: the bottom rack has a very narrow space along the front that appears ideal for big skinny items like cookie sheets, but using it this way apparently blocks the detergent door from opening--so the skinny space is basically unusable. On the plus side, the interior space is cavernous, and the ability to adjust the height of the top rack is nice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The Samsung DW80F600UTS/AA cleans dishes well and is very quiet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: gets dishes clean, warranty is better than other major brands., quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not dry dishes, stainless steel door is subject to water stains
The stainless steel door is difficult to keep from water stains. The dishes and glasses do not dry well. I would prefer not having to dry my dishes by hand. With a full drying agent compartment, using the sanitize option, they still do not dry. I would not reccommend this dishwasher unless you like hand drying your dishes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doen't dry !!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't dry the dishes well
Very disappointed in this product. Everything is wet when it's finished with it's cycle. It just does a very poor job of drying the dishes, glasses, etc. I would suggest buying another model.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not great product.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The diswasher was broken down after eight months. Luckily, it is still under manufacture warranty. The technician from Samsung authorizing dealer told us that the main circuit board needs to be replaced.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Quality, Poor Reliability

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Samsung will not let me tell you why I am not happy with this dishwasher, all I can say to comply with the review guidelines is that it is not reliable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I went with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Canton, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very nice, works great. Super quiet can not even hear it running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ease of installation

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
List of materials needed for installation is not complete. Cord housing needs to be purchased.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quiet
Excellent buy. Quiet. Dishes and glasses come out sparkling clean. If buying a dishwasher, please consider a Samsung.
Thanks. Charles D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dish washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When I first installed the washer I thought I had done something wrong, It was so quiet that I didn't hear it running! My previous washer was so loud that I couldn't hear the TV when I was in the next room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
7of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This unit has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Earth
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Great features, easy controls and very quiet. Great fit and finish as well as matching other appliances
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love almost everything about this dishwasher. The one thing that it does that is a bother sometimes is that when I open the door, there is a considerable amount of suds still inside with damp dishes. Other then that, it is quiet, barely noticeable when running, and seems to get dishes very clean.
Thanks and hope it helps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Fishkill ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have my dishwasher about two weeks already and used it about 7 times and I love it .the dishwasher doesn't make any kind of noise it very quick and cleans great. Love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whisper quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: whisper quiet
Apart from all the wonderful technical features, the internal space and layout and the sleek black finish this machine is so quiet one wouldn't know it was running. There is a nice selection of delay features and various wash cycles and so far it seems to be performing exactly as I thought it would. The bottom rack always seem to come out dry with the usual water collection on anything upturned with a dished base in the top rack. 5 stars all round so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: reliable
It just a great job and one can hardly ever hear it is running !! Good job !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very quiet dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This dishwasher was a great value, very quiet and sleek
design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS DISHWASER IS SO QUIET..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from LUTZ, FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
This is the best dishwasher I have ever had..it is so quiet..sometimes I have to check to see that it is still running it is so quiet. Looks good and very easy to clean out side..I just love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I like the look of the dishwasher as it has all the buttons on the top and cannot be seen or touched by children.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Quiet, Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet
We really enjoy this dishwasher; it is so quiet, you can barely hear it run and it looks great in our kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unit performs Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Missouri City, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, great design
Cons: none
Old mid range unit died, so replaced it with another unit same quality went out three days later. Replaced with same unit, used for a few days and was not happy with the performance or sound level. Looked at the Samsung but did not want to spend the extra $200 to wash dishes. Took the unit back looked at the Samsung again and was impressed with the difference in the quality of the finish and the solid feel when you close the door or pull the racks in and out.
Been using it for four months now and the entire family loves this unit even my Grand Daughter.
Will buy another one for the lake house when we replace it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best dishwasher we have ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cincinnati,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This by far the best dishwasher we've ever owned.Not only is very attractive but is so quiet you hardly know it's on.Dishes stack into very nicely.Not like some that we've had where the plates are falling in different direction.Cleans the dishes to a spotless clean.My wife and I couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a fare product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tucson AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really love the sleek appeal of this dishwasher along it's cool control features. The main part of the dishwasher that has me somewhat unhappy is that it takes hrs to do a simple load and leaves a bad smell every once and awhile. I'm constantly cleaning it due to running down water on the face, possibly from the humidity I'm assuming, at the end it does the job. Samsung has always been my #1 pick but this dishwasher does not catch my eye as it did when I first purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Average to excellent dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brooksville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The style is very attractive and the dishwasher is quiet. It clean well, but loading dishes is sometimes not that easy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet operation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display
It took us a while to figure out the controls because it was so quiet compared to our old dishwasher. It was running and we did not even know it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2014
from Cypress, TX 77429, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very sleek and gives my kitchen the new look I've been working towards
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice and quiet...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2014
I really like how quiet it is, and the inside features. A lot of area for the dishes, I wash less loads.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT PURCHASE UNLESS YOU LOVE DRYING BY HAND

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This unit is very quiet and seems to do OK cleaning. But it does not dry!! I have to dry every piece coming out of this unit by hand no matter what I try. There is also a bad odor in the unit after the cycle completes. Tines make loading some dishes difficult and this upscale unit holds about 2/3 of the dishes compared to my 17 year old unit. Features look great in the store but not so great when you get it home.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 24, 2014
Hi KenWH,

I'm sorry to hear the DW80F600 Dishwasher isn't meeting your expectations for drying your dishes. This and other Samsung models use a Condensation Drying system that's safer and more energy efficient than the traditional heated dry cycles. To maximize the performance of this newer drying method, it's important to do the following:
1. Make sure your water supply is hot enough - Samsung recommends setting the water heater to between 120°F ~ 149°F;
2. Use a Rinse Aid;
3. Select the Sanitize option.

Since Condensation Drying works by allowing the water to evaporate off of the hot plates, following the above tips should help to improve your experience. It's also worth noting that, since plastics don't retain heat very well, it isn't unusual for these items to still have some unevaporated water on them. Also, dishes and glassware that have curved bottoms or surfaces that allow water to pool will likely still have water in those areas.

I hope this helps to improve your experience with the DW80F600 Dishwasher. While the tall tub and racking is designed to fit as many as 15 place settings, this can vary depending on the size and shape of your dishes.

We appreciate your feedback!
- Ms. Samsung
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Kernersville NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: limited access to buttons w/ my counters overhang
This model is priced right and has an abundance of features... Great product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excelent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Florida
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This dishwasher is so quiet that I have to almost open it to see if it is still running.
very happy that I purchase it.
Will recommend it to all my friends.
Thanks for building a great machine.
Sy Fleischman
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fargo, ND, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
The machine does what it is supposed to do, and quietly. Had a little trouble early on, turned out to be an installer problem.
The dishwasher is attractive. no knobs on the front. Easy to use. What can I say, it's a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Performance;; DON'T PURCHASE!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My Dishwasher is almost 2 years old
1. Takes forever to finish load.
2. ******Makes a high pitch buzzing sound, that drives me insane!!**********
3. Smells terrible almost all of the time, tried everything to prevent smell, but to no avail.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not spend your hard earned money on this!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not dry dishes
I purchased this dishwasher brand new in 11/2013. 4 months later the dishwaher needs to be completely replaced as there is something wrong with the "computer" inside the system. Also, when the dishwasher was actually working the dishwasher NEVER dried the dishes no matter what setting it was on. I tried using the drying detergent as the manual recommended and everything. Never worked! I would not recommend this appliance to anyone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: doesn't dry without opening the door at end of cyc
We've had this dishwasher for about 6 weeks now and it does a great job washing, not so great on drying though. But I've noticed if I catch the dishwasher right after it is completely finished and open the dishwasher door wide enough, the water evaporates quickly and I don't have to hand dry each dish. Great dishwasher!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet and Clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I wanted a quiet dishwasher that cleaned everything I threw at it... So far, so good. It's quiet and it cleans. I really, really, really love the individual silverware holders. My knives come out squeaky clean...
So far, so good...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's pretty BUT DOES NOT DRY

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, incredibly quiet
Cons: doesn't dry, odd racks, few cycle options
This dishwasher looks great, and is almost totally silent - but it DOES NOT DRY. Any review that says it does is either insane or works for Samsung. Dishes are drenched and there is standing water in the machine. I'm torn on the racks. Little prongs and open space easy to fit odd shapes in, but tall stuff falls over.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product is not reliable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from crete
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had my dishwasher installed 5 days ago and it is already broken.On day 2 the heater lights flashed. Following the instructions in the manual it worked again. Now on day 5 it won't fill with water. A repair person will call within 24 hours.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good dish washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
Nice machine. Very Quiet, dishes come out clean though I pre-rinse my dishes. The dishes come out dry except for some plastic items but not bad. I would have given it 5 stars but loading the dish washer can be a bit of a challenge especially tupperware. The top rack tines are short and the tupperware tends to lay flat and take up more room. My old machine I was able to prop them up side ways. I am happy with the machine and would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does a great job cleaning dishes.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quiet
I am happy with the performance that I have received from this dishwasher since I got it. It has a lot of options for different sized dishes and even when the unit has been fully packed with a place setting for 8 everything still came out nice and clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

washes well, has noxious industrial odor when running

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cleans well, quiet operation, sleek design
Cons: noxious industrial odor during operation
We bought this to replace the 2-yr-old equivalent from Samsung (DMT800RHS), which had a problem with the steel 'seal support' that held the door seal in place. On the DMT800RHS, the lids of the silverware baskets had snagged against the seal support and actually bent the support enough that the lower two spot-welds for it had come undone; after that, the seal would not stay in the channel, a leak developed, and the lower rack would not come out unless we held the channel in by hand. Admittedly, I think I made things worse by yanking on the rack (out of frustration) when the silverware tray lids snagged on it and then again when I tried to DIY the issue by attempting to hammer the channel back into place. Although we loved how clean the DMT800RHS made our dishes, how sleek the design was, and how quiet the system operated, the bent seal support was an issue that could not be resolved by Samsung nor by the appliance repair company that Samsung put us in touch with. After inspecting a display model of the DW80F600 and seeing that (1) the silverware racks do not snag on the seal support, and (2) the seal support is now installed with (presumably stronger) rivets, we decided to 'take the plunge' on another Samsung dishwasher. We also made sure to purchase a 5-year extended warranty to guard against any similar problems should they develop. Several weeks after the install, we are satisfied with the performance of the DW80F600. However, there is one issue that I am not happy with -- the unit has a potent/irritating/unpleasant industrial odor when running. I had read another review which made a similar comment, so I don't think ours is an isolated instance. I'm not happy when I consider the toxic volatile compounds that my family may be exposed to from this odor. I hope that the odor will cease with time, but a properly engineered product should not have this issue in the first place. As far as the review is concerned, I dinged the DW80F600 for its design because I have to deal with the industrial odor that should have been caught by quality control personnel; if the odor persists, I may return the unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recently purchased this dishwasher. Before I did, I read all the reviews I could find. I found it interesting that several folks said it did not dry the dishes. Here's my review, including thoughts on that point.
First of all... great dishwasher. Super quiet and cleans really well. I also like how the inside can be easily configured for pots, plates, etc. The one negative is that the silverware baskets come off really easy. I wish they were more permanently attached.
As for the drying issue. I upgraded to this dishwasher from a high end unit of another brand that was about 7 years old. This dishwasher dries the same as that one. At the end of the cycle, I usually wait several hours before opening. The dishes are 95% dry.
In doing my research, I see that most "high end" dishwashers do not have heated drying. I've never owned a cheap dishwasher that does, so I don't know the difference. To me, a little water on my dishes at the end is no big deal.
I really like this dishwasher and would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product does NOT dry the dishes

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from IL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
purchased this with the suite package. Was not told it would not dry dishes. It does not state that fact in the description. Dishes are soaked when finished. Inside of dishwasher will not dry out unless you keep the door open all day. I'm sure it will start stinking before long. My cheaper priced other brand beat this one. Only thing better is that it is quiet. I purchased Samsung appliances because I have always been pleased with my TV's but I think it was a big mistake and Samsung needs to stick with TV's.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Temecula, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best dishwasher I have ever had and it has definitely exceeded my expectations! I agree with the other 4 and 5 star reviews and only have one minor complaint....the control panel buttons are a little finicky and sometimes you have to press them multiple times to get it to work. If I had to press buttons like this all the time it would bother me......but since I only run the dishwasher once or twice a week...its no big deal. Buy one as its great for the money....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this model

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The only thing I can say that's positive about this unit is that it's quiet. Problems: There is no room to securely place more than about 8 mugs/cups/glasses at a time. We need to wash way more than that per load. There are no secure places to set small bowls, either. The tines for larger plates on the lower rack are so close together that only the thinnest style of dishes will fit between them - maybe fine china dishes. Who uses them anymore? This unit is poorly set up, even though it has adjustable racks. If you fold them down to make room for larger items, you have all this left-over wasted space that won't hold smaller things safely. Things move around all over the place inside. During just the second time we used it, a plate broke! The heated dry is a joke. The dishes come out even wetter than they did with the ten-year-old machine we just replaced. Even the shortest wash cycle is ridiculously long - nearly two hours. It really needs to have a lighted interior, it's so dark inside.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never Fully Cleans and have had it for 2 years

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
from Abilene, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, breaks down constantly, doesn't fully clean
it is sharp looking for sure and I have a Samsung Over and Refridgerator as well, but this dishwasher is terrible. This has never fully cleaned, won't finish a cycle and has broken down.... again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy this dishwasher!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: best dishwasher for $500.
This dishwasher makes your dishes come out, looking like new! Luckily, mine broke and I found this one. It sanitizes my dishes too. I had no idea that my old dishwasher was so bad until I got my new one. Treat yourself to the new technology. No more heating coils that use too much energy. My new dishwasher makes me smile when I do the dishes. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Samsung Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, cleans and dries well
We have had this dishwasher for a few months and really love how well it cleans and how quiet it is. I read every review I could find before deciding on this model. Some people say it does not dry well, but we think this machine does an excellent job of drying dishes, much better than our 10 year old high end machine we replaced. We use the auto cycle with the sanitize feature, and everything except for some plastic items dries perfectly.
The tines are closely spaced on the bottom, but we have figured out how to fit a ton of dishes, silverware, cutting boards, and pans into each cycle, and everything comes out sparkling. The top rack is adjustable, but we leave it on the lower setting to fit tall items. We do take advantage of the folding tines on top quite a bit to fit larger items.
Our last dishwasher was so loud that we could hear it in the next room like we were right next to it. This dishwasher is so quiet, we can only hear it when right next to it during the wash cycle. We do hear it drain and the drying fan does hum a bit, but you can only hear it in the same room.
The touchscreen controls are simple, and we like the few cycles available. We never used the rinse and hold cycle on our last machine, so it's not a feature we miss. The cycles are also about 30 to 45 minutes faster with the Samsung dishwasher.
We love this machine, and it was the second kitchen appliance we purchased from Samsung. We have now replaced all our kitchen appliances with Samsung, and it looks like we remodeled even though our cabinets and counters are from the 1960s!!
If you're considering this dishwasher, you won't be disappointed. It offers a lot of features and performs great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not dry dishes

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this product as a part of a 3 appliance deal at my local Lowes (Samsung dishwasher, range and fridge). This dishwasher does not dry the dishes. Even after filling the rinse agent, running the water until it is the hottest and using the sanitize option, when the cycle is finished the dishes are not dry and the inside of the dishwasher itself is still wet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good looking/great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This unit is a huge step up from our last model. We really like the look - stainless inside and out. It cleans great.
The insulation had/has a peculiar oder.
We'd but it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dishwasher

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from scottsdale
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I only gave 3 stars for features because, it only has 4 different settings and a sanitize feature. However that is just perfect because, the dishes are always sparkling clean, in any cycle. Very quiet operation, can't hear it now and i'm only 20 feet away. You will not be disappointed. It also uses a little chime to tell you when its ready and when u push the sensor buttons, sounds weird, but its a nice touch.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Louisville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, quiet, appearance
My wife and I bought this dishwasher because we wanted a quiet unit and this one was at the top of it's class for this price range. We could not be happier with this model. It is VERY quiet and washes and dries great. Definitely recommend to others!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very quiet operation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
from Spring Hill,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Extra large capacity, extremely quiet and looks very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for DW80F600 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2013
from Central Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, very quiet, large interior for big loads, excellent value for price
Cons: racks are a little less easy to adjust compared
The things I like
Lots of space -when the salesperson was showing me this in the store she took a bottom rack from a competitors machine and placed it inside the Samsung and there was about 3" of depth more than the competitors
Gets dishes clean ( make sure you use a rinse agent)
I just rinse dishes with food, dishes with dried food I just put in the dishwasher
Very quiet, after they installed the dishwasher I was putting the pullouts back in the sink cabinet and I could barely hear it running sitting right next to it, the only time I hear it is when it is draining.
I can load large items top and bottom - I put the top to my Ninja blender in the top rack (12" tall).
What could be improved
The bottom rack fits a little loose so when you slide it out its possible that you need to adjust it when sliding back in
The re-positionable top rack is not as simple as the more expensive models to adjust up ( you have to pull it out and then slide it back in) but its not an issue for me but might bother some people.
All in all it does a great job on cleaning the dishes with no where near as much "pre wash" as my older dishwasher.
Its very quiet, I have to look at the lights to see if its done. The price for the value is very good, dishwashers rated better by CR cost significantly more.
I would recommend this to a friend ( I think my brother may buy one)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.