Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)

DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
19 out of 33(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet / very little smudge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Pensacola, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
unbelievably quiet, attractive, top shelf adjustment a bonus
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoying washing dishes!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Texas
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Dishwasher does a great job. I usually choose the "Quick" cycle because other cycles seem long, unless I'm letting it run at bedtime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great can't even hear it running

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Best dishwasher we have ever owned. Cleans great, the racks are not perfect for our dishes but they come out clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Solid build, excellent features, extremely happy with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dishwasher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet, sleek
Dishwasher works wonders. Very quiet and timely. My only complaint would be that after a wash cycle, many of the dishes are still wet and require airing out to dry or an added agent such as jet dry to the cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This dishwasher is extremely quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great dishwasher - very quiet and efficient. I am quite satisfied and recommend this unit to anyone looking for a fantastic dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to clean the stainless steel.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Naples,FL
Pros: easy to clean.
I have all samsung products. I am thrilled with them. I love the smart TV's too. I tell all my friends about Samsung. Get product, thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dishwasher surpasses expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lee's Summit, MO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, style
Dishwasher has worked flawlessly, quiet, drying spot free is great when sanitize is selected. Very happy with product and would purchase again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2014
from Hazelton WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: super quiet, stunning look
My kitchen opens to the living/dining area so I needed a very quiet dishwasher. It came down to a choice between another quiet machine and this Samsung. This dishwasher was a few decibels quieter, I just loved the look, the decision was easy. It is so quiet that often I turn down the tv volume just to make sure it is on! It is true that the machine will not dry well unless JetDry is used, I think Samsung should make this clearer and include a sample (I had to go to the manual to figure out why my machine was not drying properly). With the rinse agent and the sanitize option my dishes come out perfectly dry. This is a great appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why the bad reviews?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
I'm not sure about all the complaining.
Mine washes extremely well and dries even better; it dries so good that everything inside is HOT to the touch, I have to wait until it cools down to take dishes out.
Extremely silent machine.
Beautiful look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Dishwasher

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from Mentor, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It is uber quiet which is a real change from my last dishwasher. Doesn't seem to dry well, however.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the sleek looks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
This machine is a good machine. It looks very appealing and is very quite. The only issue I have is that it does not dry as good as I think it needs to. Over all a good dishwasher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 27, 2014
Hi RRTs,

Thanks for the feedback! The condensation drying system used in the DW80F800 Dishwasher is designed to save energy and prevent damage to any items that may fall to the bottom during the cycle. To help maximize the drying performance, be sure to use a rinse aid and select the Sanitize option, as appropriate.

- Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great washing machine....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Irving
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It has more room, jet cleaning feature, Quick Cycle etc features which i like them more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY Quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
I have owned this dishwasher for about one month. It is VERY quiet. I run the dishwasher while entertianing guests. :-) I was skeptical about purchasing this model as it has not gotten good reviews. I find that is cleans very well, howver drying is a little to the lacking. It does not dry plastic well. I have noitced an oder after the dishwasher sits for an extended period of time. I have started leaving the door cracked to help get air in to prevent the oder. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reallly Quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Love that I can now watch TV and have the dishwasher running at the same time. The only issue I have is that the inside is always wet. Haven't figured out how to fix that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Very quiet dishwasher, barely hear it till it drains but that can't be helped. We hear the noise through the air gap on top of sink. Directions could be more specific for installation and use of cycles but easy enough to figure out with use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it has just minor flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2014
from Rockaway Beach, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
In rebuilding my kitchen after a tidal surge here, I purchased a kitchen of Samsung products of which almost were flawless. This dishwasher was installed as replacement for my previous purchase. It is very quiet and does a beautiful job in cleaning just about all the items placed in it.
The only question i see is that the construction for the upper arm is the same as on the dishwasher originally purchased and I fear that the plastic holding it in place will snap as the previous one did.
Other than that , I find this a very good item and an excellent value for the price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2013
from Gainesville FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Since we are doing a complete remodel of our kitchen we have not used this dishwasher but twice since it was installed. We are impressed with the quietness of this machine! We note that it is way too easy to pull the bottom drawer out when loading it...making it a bit tougher to re-seat the wheels on their track...but it is not terrible.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works well, but the racks are a little awkard.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2013
from Tallahassee, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet, good cleaning
Cons: racks are awkard
I bought my dishwasher as an open item. The price was great for the stainless steel appliance. I've been using the machine about a month. It clean the dishes very well. I find it to be quiet as well. My only trouble is loading the racks. I find them awkward. I had so much trouble initially, that I downloaded the manual and actually checked the loading instructions.
For example, the bottom rack is designed to hold a huge number of dinner plates, salad plates and saucers, each in their own section. However, the salad plate section just won't fit an overflow of dinner plates. The design is too rigid. I'm having some trouble with bowls as well.
In short, good machine so far, but you need to be inventive with the loading.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Adequate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was expecting a little more cleaning power out this as an upgrade to our prior dishwasher. If you turn the StormWash on and put something over it, you're good, but it would seem at times I'll unload items from the top that have to be left in for another cleaning cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty to look at and quiet operation

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fresno
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I chose this product based mostly on its appearance. It is located right next to a stainless samsung fridge and I wanted the look to match. Unfortunately, while it is a sleek design, the washer doesn't do a great job of washing dishes. After the first dozen loads I find that dishes need to me mostly prewashed or they won't come out clean.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Very Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My wife & I bought this dishwasher in October, 2013.. The price was very good for the stainless steel appliance. We have been using this machine, however encountered a problem already. The top rack were the water cleans the dishes came off. Had to call for repair with NO charge. Very quiet, but the bottom rack keeps coming off it's track. The trouble is loading the dishes. I find the racks are awkward to the place our dishes. You will need to figure out what right setting is good for cleaning. We use Smart Auto which does the job. I would recommend before you buy this machine, shop around.
:
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not happy with stainless

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, stainless not high quality
My major gripe with this dishwasher, is the stainless has 2 streaks down the front that drive me crazy. You can only see them in certain light but they shouldn't be there. Also, the dishwasher stopped working and needed service 1 year after purchase. I asked repairman about the 2 streaks in front while he replaced the sensor that went bad and he said they were defects in stainless, not water stains like I thought they were. It cleans dishes well but the rack design on the bottom makes it difficult to place bowls because the tongs are to long.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2nd one just broke down

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, looks great
Cons: Poor quality, keeps breaking down
I am on my second dishwasher in the past 10 months. I understand that initially there was an issue with an electronic board and an error code kept popping up. The first dishwasher was swapped out for the one that is currently giving me the 1E error code.
I am frustrated at this point because I love Samsung but hate this dishwasher. Almost every electronic device in my home is Samsung but I am questioning this dishwasher. Besides the error code issues it stinks if you do not use it daily. I mean it smells REALLY bad.
The design of the dishwasher is sleek and nice but the reliability has been poor. When it works I love it, but it keeps breaking down. Please help me Samsung!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We have had this dishwasher for 8 months and no matter what cycle we choose or how we load the washer we are unable to get all dishes clean in one cycle.
It is quiet and and delay start feature is nice but it doesn't make up for having to hand wash remaining dirty items or have to run the cycle again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks good, smells terrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Vandalia, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible smell doesn't dry well
The dishwasher cleans the dishes well, but it doesn't dry them. Even when I use the sanitize option, I still have to towel dry the dishes. That's not so bad. What's bad is the smell. If I leave dishes sit in the dishwasher more than one day the smell is so horrible that I gag when I open the door. My other dishwashers had plastic tubs (they never smelled), so I thought this was how all stainless tubs smelled, until asked people who have stainless tubs. Evidently, this is just a Samsung issue. Also, there aren't enough cycle options. Basically just on and off. I had planned to purchase the other Samsung stainless appliances by the end of the year, but I think I'll choose another brand.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor wash and dry
I've had this dishwasher for 1 month and have yet to get a clean and DRY load of dishes. Yes I use a rinse aid. and sanatize settings
I don't like the racks, unable to fit my dishes. We use alot of plastics and they don't fit well and are always dirty and wet. The only way to get clean dishes are to wash them first.
I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst dishwasher experience ever - From a once satisified Samsung owner

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2014
from Sunnyvale, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: dish sanitizer
Cons: Poor quality, does not was dishes, leaves grime on dishes, sprays grime from bottom rack to top rack
First, the good. (1) The dishwasher looks good. (2) The people I have spoken with at Samsung are some of the friendliest I have dealt with.
Now the bad:
Dishwasher has never cleaned dishes properly from the day we purchased it - after eight months and multiple attempts to repair it. Parts were found that"would have gone bad in the next six months if they had not been replaced ." Unless rinsed completely clean, they leave grime that spins from the lower rack to the top rack and leaves the upper rack dishes full of grime or dirt. I have now been told "it is a dish sanitizer, not a dish washer" though I do not believe this to be true that is not what was advertised
Bottom Line: I want to believe that we got a lemon and am happy to revise this review. But at this point, the only thing I can say is this is a terrible quality product that is mis-advertised. Do not buy Samsung Dishwashers.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dishes don't dry even on sanitize, and dishes end up smelling bad.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Orange County, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Dishes don't dry even on sanitize, and dishes end up smelling like pond water
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DISAPPOINTING BUY

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
I recently remodeled my kitchen and chose Samsung appliances. I have had problems with every single appliance. This dishwasher runs well and is quiet, but the soap dispenser does not open during the cycle. I have to stop the cycle and open the dispenser manually. This is a brand new dishwasher mind you. I will be leaving reviews on the other appliances in our kitchen. Very disappointing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dishwasher does not do what dishwasher should do.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Coon Rapids, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Dishwasher does not clean or dry. I would not recomend this unit to any one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product needs to be recalled

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I can't recommend this product to anyone. We bought the dishwasher, and it malfunctioned the first time we tried using it. It just quit working and gave us an error code. We spent the first month of ownership calling in plumbers and electricians just trying to get the dishwasher to work. It would work for a couple days and then malfunction again. Finally, after four months of problems, a repairman noted there was a problem with a unit in the dishwasher. Apparently, ours was not the only dishwasher experiencing this same problem.
Now fast forward, three more months. We turned on the dishwasher this morning, it quit and gave us yet another error code. We are tired of having a basically new dishwasher malfunction all the time. We expected better quality from Samsung. Based on our experience, I would caution anyone considering buying this dishwasher. They really need a product recall on this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for DW80F800 Top Control Dishwasher with Stainless Steel Tub (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Dry

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't dry
Tried every setting on this dishwasher and nothing gets the dishes dry. There's always condensation after a cycle...and a day after the cycle ends. It's brand new yet the sealed dishwasher creates a smell inside. There's nothing in the user manual or trouble shooting that suggests better venting. Design flaw. Bought from Lowes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.