Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Dishwashers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology

DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology

Rating:
2.533 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
5 out of 15(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Review 1 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Choice ....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2014
from North Little Rock, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, looks
It was a second choice dishwasher ...but but but ..it works great and you dont hear its on .!!!!!!
A great machine does the job clean and dry ..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product after a service demonstration

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Coram, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Upon installation there was a kink in the drain line, and we were ready to send the machine back. Tony the Samsung service tech found it and then gave us a demonstration of how to use the machine. We now use it and only use the short time wash and put it on disinfect. The dishes come out spotless and squeaky clean .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works as expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Wilmington, DE
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
After initial installation, water would drip out of the front of the dishwasher at the bottom of the door. Called Samsung. They sent a technician that fixed the issue in 5 minutes. There is a water deflector that was not attached properly inside the dishwasher. Once it was attached, no water leakage. He stated that he had seen this before. Overall, easy to use and gets dishes clean. Nothing fancy but it works, hopefully for a long time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stylish and easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our new Samsung dishwasher looks good, is very easy to use and is very quiet. Performance so far is excellent and construction of the unit is much better than that which it replaced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent dishwasher so far.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Agree with the other reviewers on the drying ability. However this unit is more energy efficient than units that have heating elements for heated dry.
The water wall technology is unique and appears to be working fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very disappointing & is being exchanged...NOT DESIGNED TO DRY DISHES

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not dry dishes, 3rd tray takes up too much room, plates wouldn't fit
Yes, this dishwasher is super quiet. That's where the good points end. THIS DISHWASHER IS NOT DESIGNED TO DRY DISHES! Crazy, right? It's correct, there's no heating element so the dishes are soaked after a cycle, even using rinse aid & the Dry+ button. I was sure this had to be incorrect, but it is designed that way. Had I been told by the sales associate, I never would have purchased it to begin w/. I like my dishes to end up dry, that's the beauty of a dishwasher in my opinion. I thought the top tray for silverware was clever, but it takes up too much space & I couldn't fit my dishes. My plates are too tall for the bottom rack, they're just average sized plates. The spinner that cleans can't spin, so my dishes aren't getting clean. The middle rack is adjustable so I thought moving it up was the solution. Wrong! Then my drinking glasses wouldn't fit. Again, normal sized glasses. Thank goodness the store is exchanging this for me. I love Samsung products, but this is a dud.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Doesn't dry

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My dishes are wet. Inside is wet. I have to dry the dishes. What good is a dishwasher?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Door problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Like the style, features, quiet operation. Very energy efficient, but does not dry.
Problem area:
The first unit delivered had a door latch failure. It was repaired, but failed again. The door would come open mid-cycle and spill water on the floor. The store replaced the unit with a new one, but this door latch is also suspect. The door will only latch after 2 or 3 tries. I do not feel confident about this door latch design, and feel that this one may also fail.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT OFFERS GREAT FEATURES BUT IT DOES NOT LIVE UP TO THEM

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: to early to tell
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I: OPERATIONS MANUAL TERRIBLY WRITTEN. REQUIRE A ROCKET SCEINTIST TO UNDERSTAND.
2: DISH RACKS ARE TERRIBLY DESIGHNED,
a) Racks are not stable resulting in dishes leaning on eash other. Water is therefore restricted in getting between dish.
3: DISHES CANNOT BE STACKED AS SUGGESTED IN MANUAL.
b) Soup bowls lay on top of one another. Dinner plates cannot sit in allocated space because the plate supports are to short.
4: CULTERY RACK
c) For some people this may be a good idea but there are also others that would prefer more room. If you can I would use this item as an elective only
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So far not so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, rack issues door issues
It's pretty. But the big issue with ours is that the middle rack doesn't work correctly, gets out of alignment, and the door doesn't close securely and will pop open during wash. In two months, we've already had the unit replaced once because the original was damaged when it arrived, repair done on the second unit, and tomorrow is another repair visit. Yikes!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: to much to add
Does not wash and does not dry. One great thing is it does leek all over your floor.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the product quality I was hoping for

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product has troubled me for the last month. The first install had to be replaced because the installer ran a full test cycle with all the packing material still inside which was sucked down into the system. The second install had a failed door latch. And now the third machine installed has had a door latch failure again.
The other comments here on the poor drying and the reduced load space are right on target.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dishwasher is Horrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is the most awful dishwasher I have ever had. The dry cycle is a joke. The dishwasher leaks and the top shelf does not always go in correctly making it impossible to close and latch the door.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Second dishwasher of this model that has failed in just over 30 days

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from San Diego, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
First unit worked great for a week and a half, error code "LE".
New replacement unit worked great for one week, error code "LE"
It will not turn off, reset or operate. we are back to doing dishes by hand :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DW80H9930US Top Control Dishwasher with WaterWall™ Technology
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Drying issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This product does not dry at all well. It seems like it takes a lot of time and effort to manage the drying cycle. I have requested a technician look at it. Let's see what happens.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.