Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Multimedia/Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub

AllShare Cast Wireless Hub

**Compatible with the Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S 4, Galaxy S 4 Active, Galaxy S 4 Zoom, Galaxy Note 10.1”, Galaxy Note 8”, Galaxy Tab 3 8”, Galaxy Note 3, and Galaxy Mega Wirelessly stream pictures, videos, music and more from your AllShare Cast-enabled device to your HDTV or HDMI® display with the Samsung WI-FI All-Share Cast Hub, Wireless HDMI Display Adapter. You carry all sorts of media content on your smartphone – pictures, movies, music and more, yet sharing it with friends and family can be a real chore. Passing your phone around or trying to find the right cable to connect is a thing of the past. Simply plug the AllShare Cast Wireless Hub in to the HDMI port of your HDTV or HDMI-compatible display and wirelessly share your mobile phone screen on the display. Enjoy your content on the big screen and control all the action wirelessly from your smartphone.
Rating:
2.806 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
15
14 out of 35(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Review 1 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

why!!!!?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
It disconnect automatically after like 30 minutes of it been mirroring videos don't know why
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Note 3 did NOT work with Allshare Cast until update was installed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Henderson, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: cost more than a pizza.
In fairness to Samsung, I normally run only custom ROMS on my Android smartphones & tablets. Could not get software update or fix to load from Google PlayStore so decided to try installed a STOCK ROM on my Tmobile Note 3. That allowed me to install the Allshare update and patch from PlayStore. THEN like magic, the hub downloaded and installed a firmware update. FINALLY, I am now able to cast smartphone screens to ALL my TVs that have HDMI inputs for the hub. Only glitch seems to be when I try to mirror live TV shows in 1080p using Dish Anywhere app, which increases the lag and there is some random pixel breakup. On my 720p TVs, less lag and zero pixel issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The hub is a GREAT way to share pictures etc. from our tablet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Ponca City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: a great wireless link to hdmi port on a tv
The instructions left a little to be desired so I enlisted the help of our 15 year-old grandson. He managed to get creative enough to get it working. After he did, it updated firmware automatically and after that it was REALLY easy to use. The video and audio qualities on the TV it was connected to were great. The store rep told me he hadn't had any luck at all getting other brand units to work but had ALWAYS been able to get the Samsung AllShare Cast Wireless Hub to work, so I bought one. I'm REALLY glad I did!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
7of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got it as a gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
from University Parkway, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
First of all I got this product as a gift from my husband , I don't know how it work at first but when I read instruction and then use it for 1st time since then me and my husband been use this to stream movie from you tube every night and we are so happy to have such a great product in our house because we don't have smart TV, Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+8points
16of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Entertainment!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from Fort walton Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this for my Samsung Galaxy S3 now I can use it with my new S4. My wife and I spent the whole evening watching you tube videos from my phone with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great new cheap projector

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from jacksonville,nc
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
love using this for work presentations and sharing with family and friend smy pictures from vacation or trips
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
12of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it! I think its awesome that wifi is not necessary for it to work. There are two things i would change, using ear plugs is hit or miss...sometimes when i use my earplus so that i can quietly watch tv, i get an error that says allshare is disconnecting because im using them...and the other thing i would change, is to make it so that the dongle charges through the one connection to the TV and not need a power outlet. other than that, this product is flawless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
-7points
13of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Farmington Mo.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I use this every day and I love it. Its really nice to have a fresh battery when I wake up in the morning. This has been one of my favorite accessories for my Note 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-28points
3of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Share

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Baltimore, MD, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this device, excellent add on to the GS3 or the Note II, It allowes you to show almost any thing you want and makes phone viewing of simple stuff tons of fun. Sometimes getting a stable connection takes a few mins but never more than 3 to 4 mins.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
it is what it is, and it does what it is supposed to do. I love mine, thank you samsung for always providing superior quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Atlanta. GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Note II is the phone I’ve been waiting for… it has everything I need and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-42points
3of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It does what it's supposed to do.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Bronson, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: small and inconspicuous. can keep out of sight
Cons: somewhat pricey for basically a wireless adapter.
I got this as a Father's Day present. The set up is very simple. I have Samsung S5 and installed the AllShare app or Samsung Link app and after a few minutes it was ready. However, the onscreen and paper instructions failed to say to enable mirroring. I should have noticed it was not on. After waiting for the scan to find the dongle device, it connected and showed up on the TV as advertised.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

price cut please

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Lansing, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to connect
Cons: price
i would give it a better rating if it was even $20 cheaper. but the device is solid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from mount vernon ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
works great ..it does what it says however ,it does lag from time to time but overall a good product. i do have concerns that it doesnt have an off switch. my hub gets warm and stays warm all the time. Feels like its going to burn out prematurley.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice to see Movies on the Big screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: first time connection is challenging, expensive
The Allshare Cast Media hub is wonderful especially for sharing your screen to your HDMI TV or monitor. Like a few of us older folks even the large screen on the Samsung Galaxy S3 is still to small for us to really enjoy a movie. This little Allshare cast hub is the answer.
It is a small lightweight and easily portable little device. Hookup as far as hardware is pretty straightforward. However the first time connection with your phone can be a bit of challenge is especially just reading the instruction provided and not also paying attention to the picture numbered diagram. It took three attempts to connect my phone to the TV. It seems the first time connection is a bit tricky. However each subsequent connection to the TV with Allshare cast hub has been without a hitch.
Playing movies is works absolutely wonderful and the picture quality is is definately right up there with HDTV or Bluray. Playing games you will notice a wee bit of lag, in some games this is not a game killer, however the lag in some games my enough to be frustrating.
Otherwise I think this an awesome product and thankyou Samsung for providing this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

was great when new now will never connect very unhappy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
from indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Quit worinng every time phone has an update finally gave up
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Allshare hub - Great for streaming, doesn't work for Skype

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2014
from Sydney NSW, Australia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased this so that I could see my Skype callers on the "Big screen". No, all I see is a big picture of "me" talking to my Skype caller. It appears it captures the camera and not the screen when on Skype
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Falls short of expections

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought the Samsung AllShare Cast Wireless Hub to share the Safeway Grocery app with my elderly Mom.
The view of the app on her 42" TV is only 10-12" wide so she has a hard time seeing it.
Also, the device feels hot after being in use for a few days. I have to unplug it after I leave my Mom.
Design features leave a lot to be desired. Don't buy this product until Samsung improves it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

no audio

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
no audio on the latest update for galaxy s4 please fix
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too slow to be practical

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very laggy and sluggish
I have tried the dongle with my Note 2 "phablet" phone and Note 10.1 (LTE) tablet. If I am sitting next to the TV (a Samsung Smart TV) it works only to view pictures assuming one plays them in a slide show with a 5 second or more delay.
You cannot sit on the couch 8 to 12 feet away and browse the web or play angry birds or similar without lag. also, even switching home screens lags a lot on the TV.
So while it is a decent idea, the device is either just not fast enough or the wifi direct is not fast enough. It basically does not work in my opinion and is a waste of $.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor picture and sound

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, video with sound
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, price
it's only plays 720p with my Note II
useless for playing games - bad picture and sound quality, choppy and laggy
watching movies 720p - sometimes choppy
steady pictures - excellent, but only 720p
more reviews http://www.samsung.com/africa_en/consumer/mobile-phone/mobile-phone/mobile-phone-accessories/EAD-T10EDEGSTD-reviews/consumer-reviews
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glitches constantly

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very laggy
Purchased this product based on the website stating that it that you can stream HD. First week I used it, it was ok then it started messing up and has not given a clear picture since then. Dont try to watch movies or ball games on it because it is fine until the movie or game starts. Very unhappy that I paid so much for something that does not work.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Fantastic product but only works on 2-3 Samsung devices

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Geneva, Switzerland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, generally incompatible
The product is amazing......on paper.
Many people imagine they will cast movies or even be able to play video games using their phone as a gamepad, the conditions to reach that level of interaction are quite high (most home wifi equipments will not provide sufficient bandwidth and response time).
Additionally, another problem is the very restricted list of compatible devices. Almost all Samsung tablets/phones have become incompatible with the dongle. Unless you own the latest flagship Galaxy S and Galaxy Tab, most models won't simply connect to it.
Advice: if you are interested in the product, make sure you get to test it on your own TV with your own device first (ask some friend or colleague or local geek to lend you a dongle).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

There is lag, can't show video in real time

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am disappointed by the allshare cast dongle.
When watching videos there is lag and the video will get stuck from time to time.
For me it's useless as I can't enjoy a movie like this.
I updated to the last firware and tried it at a close range, still not good enough.
It's usable only if you plan to show pictures or presentations with it but not video.
Overall I really feel like I wasted my money.
In addition the dongle gets really hot over time.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Connectivity Issues

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Have difficulty connecting to tv. Stays on for very short time and then tv screen goes blank.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Display Freezes When Connected to Galaxy Tab

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The display freezes and stops updating. The only solution is to power off the wireless hub but then it freezes again within a few seconds.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mine doesn't work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
from usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My Galaxy S4 can see and connect to the Allshare Hub from its perspective. The Allshare Hub displays "connecting" on screen but never registers as connected. Eventually the S4 drops the connections I rebooted the Allshare Hub and the S4 several times to no avail. About to return the unit in frustration.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
Won't connect after updates. Overpriced junk that doesn't work
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great product..... if it would work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from Pocatello, Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
When it works, it's pretty slick. The problem is, WHEN it works. Used to work pretty well with my Galaxy SIII and then my Galaxy S4. I've had nothing but issues with my wifi Note 8.0. Would try and connect, then auto turn off screen mirroring. As of late, it won't even connect to my S4 anymore. My sister-in-law also has troubles connecting her S4 to the hub.
Attached photo is one of the times that it completely froze up and split the image(you can see the split along the top of the screen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worked fine on my Note 2 prior to recent OS update

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
from worcester ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: doesn't work after recent os update
I used the hub to connect galaxy note 2 to an LCD projector. worked great prior to recent OS update. can get no help from samsung support on facebook, by live chat, or by phone. so my hub is now a brick.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I should have known

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2013
This does not work with the Galaxy Note 8.0 as advertised. Nor does the HDMI connections that are advertised to work with the Note 8.0. The salesmen who sold me my tablet said that it was one of the features of the tablet. I did not buy the wireless hub or the HDMI cable when I purchased my tablet; I wish I had as I would have returned the tablet.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PLEASE FIX IT!!! DON'T WORK WHIT NOTE 8

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I have many samsung products at home...
I use a smart 3D TV to connect the dongle.
Whit my Samsung Galaxy s4 it works fine.... it lag's but it works.... But whit Note 8 i always have an error! It connects at the beginning and after 10 second it disconnect's! Please tell me what to do or fix it somehow!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not working with Galaxy Tab 3 10.1 as publised in Page

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not sure why is published that works with Galaxy Tab3 10.1, the table do not have the share cast option enabled!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product needs an upgrade

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, wireless
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product is great if you want use use it every once in a blue moon. When I first got the product I began using it right away, it was great effective the picture and sound quality were better than expected. Now after 2 weeks of use the item is not worth the money paid for it. Once it connects it mirros your phone and no more than 2 minutes later, the picture is destorted they are green lines all up and down the screen, making it impossible to view.
This product needs an upgrade so that it is durable and can be utilized for extended periods of time so it may need a cooloing mechanism, an on and off switch. I like the functionality of the product, its durable and reliablity is lacking and not worth the price paid.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Audio Quality makes this useless

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, worst sound quality ever
I have tried using this with my Samsung Galaxy S3 (the i747 AT&T model). The video has lag and the sound quality is the worst I have heard. It uses mono, not even stereo and the sound is very tinny and flat. If you want to stream any sound with your video, it is poor quality and the video will not match up with the sound. I don't think this product is ready for production, let alone sales yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for AllShare Cast Wireless Hub
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Waste Your Money

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Sonoma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
There might be 1 out of a thousand that actually works right. The rest of us have garbage. Mine won't stay connected for more than 10 seconds. No help anywhere for it. Nobody knows anything about it. It's a very simple product that should work, but doesn't. It's a Samsung product to go with a Samsung product that doesn't work. What more can I say. I'll be losing money sending it back.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.