Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Multimedia/Adapters
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

TecTile Programmable NFC Tags

Simplify your life or business with Samsung TecTiles (5-Pack), Programmable Near Field Communication Tags for Samsung NFC Galaxy S III, Galaxy S II, Nexus, Note, Note II and other NFC Enabled Phones. Inexpensive and easy to use, the Samsung TecTiles Programmable NFC Tags can be customized to launch apps, send text messages, share contact information, change phone settings and more all by just touching your phone to the TecTile. Once you program a TecTile, place the Samsung TecTile Programmable Tag in the location you desire and you’re done. When you’re ready to use the TecTile just tap it with your phone and your command will be completed. For more information on TecTiles click here .
Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Review 1 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndge
onMarch 27, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: only comes in white
I was curious as to how I would best use these. After fiddling around with them, I realized I could actually use a few more. I have one in my car, hidden away, for when I get in, it automatically shuts off my wifi, turns on bluetooth, and opens Google Maps for me. It does all of this with just a simple tap!
There's one next to my bed for alarms and volume settings, one at my desk for turning back on wifi and opening my GMail, there's even one on the frame of my bike to turn on GPS and my Google Tracks app for when I ride.
Such a simple little tool for doing simple tasks quickly.
I love 'em!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7150 Series Smart TV
4.3 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byberi876
onFebruary 16, 2013
from Great Falls, MT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Makes the simple stuff a lot simpler, perfect for a lazy person. Strategically placed in my car and house, just hold the phone up and bam! Love them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tec Tiles

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeasmomma
onFebruary 13, 2013
from Pennsylvania
Pros: Inexpensive
Made my phone even better than before!!! Samsung sent them to me as a welcome gift. Love them!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Shortcuts!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNatedagreat
onFebruary 12, 2013
These NFC Tags are absolutely amazing!! It is a great way to get things done on your phone! They provide great shortcuts. I use these tags all the time everyday and I absolutely love them. This is a great innovation from Samsung and they really did an amazing job with these.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccms
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Awesome idea and they work like a charm. I look forward to using these on a business card and already have 1 in my car, office desk and home office. Thank you for the care package!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tec Tiles Make My Note II Even Better!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySadlySmilingThrough
onJanuary 17, 2013
If you have a compatible device, these things are awesome! Simple to program and time-saving. I can now make my phone do even more with just a touch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neat Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMMON777
onJanuary 12, 2013
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought some of these to play around with NFC on my Galaxy S3.
You can program them to do all sorts of things automatically when you place your phone on a tag. I currently have one programmed to set my alarm, and another to activate GPS and turn of WiFi in my car.
There are many things that you could use them to do. I can't wait to find other uses for them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for quick setting changes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGP78
onMarch 11, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
These are great. If you put them in the right places they make certain things virtually automatic. I have on by my nightstand to set the phone to Airplane mode and one in my Car to turn off WiFi, turn on BT and start up navigation.
(I only wish it allowed me to turn on "blocking mode" instead... right now it doesn't seem to allow that setting to be adjusted)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TecTile Programmable NFC Tags
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I hope it will get better.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAabonce
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, reprogrammable, easy to use.
Cons: lack of features in the software.
INTRO: I just received my first pack of Samsung TecTiles on the mail.
For those who don't know, TecTiles are little programmable stickers that you can use with the NFC feature on your phone.
Although this technology is just starting, I see a great future on it.
OUT THE BOX: The first thing I noticed it was the nice design on the stickers and the cover. Samsung TecTiles look elegant and more durable than the cheap NFC stickers offered online. (I also think they have more memory space, but I need to dig more on this)
After downloading the Samsung App to my Note 2, I started easily programming the first sticker to put in my car.
I also found that you can write, erase, and re-program each sticker as many times as you want. This increase the value of the stickers.
The stickers hold easily on most surfaces (although Samsung advice not to stick them on metallic surfaces). The sticker I try to put on the dashboard of my car didn't stick well. (But I think this is due to the compound they apply on the dashboards at the car-wash.)
Using the application is really easy, but then I found some missing features (i.e. I can't turn the GPS on and off, or set the phone on 'Driving Mode'.
CONCLUSION: I hope Samsung can update this software soon, in order to catch up with the other (more complete) options available in the market.
Still, I recommend the use of the TecTiles.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.