Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Batteries & Battery Doors
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)

Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)

This Lithium Ion battery is designed specifically for your Samsung Galaxy S 4 mobile phone to deliver the most reliable and long lasting power (2600 mAh). This battery is equipped with an NFC antenna, allowing your handset to communicate with other devices and accessories equipped with NFC technology. Product Image Simulated
Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Review 1 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
I always prefer to by original products so this one is the best choice for me, because original battery almost always last much longer then the same one from the third party.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Getting there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This batter is a great battery for the price and the quality. I have had the same battery for about 3 years now and I have noticed that it is getting a little weak but after three years one would expect that. I have never had any issues or problems with this before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

extra battery is a must have with the galaxy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
w hen I first purchased the epic galaxy s, I found out real quick with everything that the phone does, that aN extra battery is a must-have. Not only does it come with a charger but the charger doubles as a carrying case for the extra battery. Very great idea. When I upgraded to my galaxy 3, I once again purchased the extra battery and charger. Usually change battery at least one A day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always get a spare battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Learning my lesson from last time with my S2, I picked up a spare battery to have with me for concerts and music festivals. Luckily my S4 seems to last for over a day with a full charge so I haven't needed this yet. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Go To Have Another Battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from East Palatka FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Great replacement battery. It is always good to carry an extra battery around if you do a lot with your phone. This one is just like the original. Must have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

x-tra battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
after ordering an extra battery for My Galaxy Note phone, I realized, because of the excellent battery life of the original, I probably will not get to utilize it, but am glad, I have piece of mind knowing I have a back-up just in case. Love My Samsung Cell phone, & all the accessories I have. Thanks Samsung for such great products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to access and lasts almost all day under heavy usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2014
from Oakland, CA, USA and Miami,Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I am outdoors a lot during business day and need to leave brightness turned up full blast to read the screen under California sun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® 4 Standard Battery (2600mAh)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery no Good - Swollen

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Braga, Portugal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
After 6 months, my baterry got swollen and it doesn't work . My Galaxy S4 turns off.
Don't buy, my experiense with Sansung has always been bad, and I tried to use another Samsung equipment and the result is very bad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-25points
4of 33voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.