Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System

Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” Don’t let yourself get slowed downed by inconvenience, stay charged instead. The Samsung Note II Stand and Spare Battery Charger will provide you with peace of mind, knowing you will always have a spare battery charged. So whether you need to extend your day, need a replacement battery, or just need a backup plan, the Samsung Note II Stand and Spare Battery Charger has you covered.
Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Review 1 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing small gadget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyDi102
onSeptember 1, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, glossy
Cons: needs a usb adaptable cord instead
Keeping it in the Samsung family, I purchased this product already knowing I was getting an excellent item. It is small enough to fit in my purse and large enough to handle the phone with flip case. Sleek black shiny finish that I too wish was white. It's not a problem as for making the device work as described as I'm glad to have a spare battery ready at all times and loving the cord-free life it's given back to me.
Highly recommended for those who travel and wish to have extra freedom to use your phone as much as you like. You can take along a micro USB cord to plug into any USB outlet if you do not wish to carry the bulky wall charger. Only thing I would change is to have a USB charger cable adaptable wall charger instead of just a straight wall charger. Otherwise, no complaints about this nifty and very handy untit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spare Battery a must have.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4MyOpinion
onAugust 20, 2013
from Springfield, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Whenever I forget to charge my phone it is nice to have the spare battery on hand. The charging case is a plus addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great battery/charger pack

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARMYMP
onMarch 4, 2013
from Huntsville, al
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3 color charging led status light, portable, 2 for 1: spare battery and spare charger together, great for emergency kits
Cons: stand does not fit a phone in some cases/covers
I bought 2 of these (one for my wife, one for me), included wall plug, spare battery charger/stand, and spare battery (the same one in the Note 2 (didn't need instructions, just plug the 3 parts together). I read some reviews complaining about the charging power being low, but considering it's only charging a battery NOT being used in the phone, and thus not having to compensate for battery drain, this is great...a slow steady charge means longer battery life and less chance of a damaging over-charge and over heating (possible hazard), the charger also has a 3 color LED (red, amber, green) to tell you the charging status. Heavy use of my Note 2 leaves me with power to spare at night...most times, so at night I decide to either change the battery then or in the morning (or plug up the phone if I don't feel like removing the industrial case). But the main drive behind buying the battery is that it's great in emergencies. in a disaster you now have a full spare battery with a dedicated charger that doubles as a carrying case for the spare. When power is lost some places with generators will let you charge your phone, with this you can plug it in and not be tethered by a cord on your phone. Just step back and watch your spare charge while others without this luxury sit near the plug (this can be called selfish, but it's really considerate since that's one more place someone else can stand). Another complaint I saw was that the stand doesn't come with a charger for the phone...you're phone included a charger, if you need another one then buy another. Since the stand doesn't include a charging jack you can put your phone on either side, right side up, or upside down (a case may alter this function, my industrial case won't fit and my skin type case is a tight fit...although it still doesn't sit right, it's made to fit the phone alone with no case).
The overall summary is that I plan on getting a few more of these. The included battery is the factory Note 2 battery, the low voltage charge is battery friendly and not as slow as you might think. the stand is nice (as long as you just use the phone without a case), and the charger doubles as a carrying case for the battery. A must have for emergency personnel, disaster prep kits, heavy users, anyone that might find themselves away from a power source towards the end of their daily battery life, or the casual user who just wants to be prepared.
Give one to a kid with this device and they can never blame a dead battery again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended for all G Note 2 Users!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byging501
onDecember 25, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Relatively inexpensive battery charger with extra battery. With this, I never run out of battery. Can also use as a stand for the phone. Overall, a must have for all G Note 2 users!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition for the Note II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKirkla79
onDecember 23, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, extra oem battery
Cons: none
Dock plus OEM battery for under 50$. It would be silly not to get this.
Can sit phone it either portrait or landscape and accommodates my flipcase + TPU case combo.
Induces OEM battery along with charging cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylvnao
onDecember 19, 2012
from Washington, DC
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought 2. One for office and one for home. It can be used as a desk stand in landscape or portrait. My phone will be never off. Perfect for business and for personal entertainment. Nice design with elegant outfit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to Android Phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsGadget
onDecember 15, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: easy to have batteries ready to go
Cons: splitter not included or on order page
One of the many reasons I buy Samsung. I bought the charging system before I bought the phone. Based on prior history, this accessory wouldn't be available by the time Verizon phone came out. It's great to be able to charge a spare battery not tied to the phone. I always have a spare ready just in case. The battery on the Note II lasts longer than any battery I've had on a smartphone, but I've still needed my spare. Thanks, great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Charger/Stand/Battery Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrandpost
onDecember 15, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
First off, this comes with battery, charger, and wall charger cord. Everything you need.
When you are ready to go, just unplug the charger and go. the charger acts as a case for the battery. When out and about, use the charger as a stand for your Note 2. Accommodates most phone cases also.
Well designed, and very useful. Good job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for long periods away from a charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfredd0
onDecember 3, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
works great, allows me to have a backup for those long days. doubles as a nifty dock for my nightstand
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Charger

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnoopy4836
onNovember 12, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice. Very sleek looking and best of all comes with extra battery. Awesome deal. Be sure to get yours you wont be disappointed!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMalejo3141
onNovember 11, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I love this charger. Charges fast and the stand is great for viewing movies. I wish they had a white one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice unit - but too bad it's not a dual charger ...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjimrun
onDecember 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: spare battery included
Cons: can't charge phone
Nice unit that comes with a spare battery included ...
... should have been designed to charge the spare battery & the phone ...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works Fine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVAE319
onDecember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I like having the extra battery for when I travel and use the phone more than normal. I only wish that the holder for the phone also had a charger so the phone and battery could charge at the same time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So close yet so far!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDroidNoob
onNovember 11, 2012
from Las Vegas
Love it, so it comes close to awesome. You can charge one battery and then put the phone in landscape and plug it in.
If you could put your spare battery in the compartment and then stand your phone upright and charge your other battery in the phone at the same time that would be even better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Note™ II Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow charger. Why only .7 amps?

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byfoppa78
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Why in the world would Samsung include a .7 Amp plug in for a charger specifically designed for the Note 2 which can charge at 2 Amps? I bought this hoping to quickly charge my spare batteries but was disappointed with the slow charging speed since it came with a .7 amp charger. I am not sure if I can buy a 2 amp plug but that is what should have came with this item int he first place. This item works and could be handy but should have been better.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.