Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chargers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System

Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System

“Free 5 pack of TecTiles with purchase (a $14.99 value) will be added to your order automatically” Don’t let yourself get slowed downed by inconvenience, stay charged instead. The Samsung Galaxy S 4 Spare Battery Charger will provide you with peace of mind, knowing you will always have a spare battery charged. So whether you need to extend your day, need a replacement battery, or just need a backup plan, the Samsung Galaxy S 4 Stand and Spare Battery Charger has you covered.
Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Review 1 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than a wall charger!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Alamo, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, sleem, portable
Cons: a little pricy :(
I love it! its much better than charging the phone the traditional way. in seconds i can have a full batter. it first it does take a while to charge but within 30 minutes the light can turn green if u forget to charge the spare one. greatest investment ever!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Accessory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from STL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Simply love it...the most practical accessory to have... nice!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Medellin, Colombia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Now when I'm traveling taking photos and videos I don't have to worry about my battery usage, because with this spare battery I'll always have enough power to continue
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Idea

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Extremely portable. Never have to worry about battery dying. Charges quickly. Good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A simple yet awesome idea!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2013
from Powell, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the price of a new battery, you get an extra battery and a charging system for it, I bought this because I use my phone a lot and often in and out of my car so I don't get a lot of charging time. It's so simple, you charge the phone and the spare battery all night and put the spare in the little case that comes with it and off you go. I haven't worried about my battery dying since this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
24of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must if you surf internet a lot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
from Riverside,Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Always nice to have a fully charged backup battery for trips. The charging case is a great way to transport the battery too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Must have!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, convenient
Easy to operate just plug the spare battery in and it charges it up in no time.
perfect for heavy users who need multiple batteries to make it through the day.
Beautiful design, small efficient, and clear LED indicates charging status, and fully charged.
Terrific product, Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Back Up Battery and Case

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Always nice to have a fully charged backup battery for trips. The charging case is a great way to transport the battery too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S 4 Spare Battery Charging System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, plastic carrying case for battery
I had bought one for a previous phone and got spoiled as I go thru battery power pretty quickly. I was pleasantly surprised this came with a plastic case to carry the battery after charging I would highly recommend this product to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does what its supposed to

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Meriden, CT
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great idea for when your battery goes dead. Smartphones are draining battery's faster and faster and this helps keep me on the go and not attached to a wall.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Helper

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from East Palatka FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great item. Quick charging. It is great to carry around a spare battery. It will come in handy if you are using your phone all day long.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mobility at its best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2013
from Minot, ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love not having to connect my phone directly to the charger. Swapping a fully charged battery helps the only average charge that the s4 battery holds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2013
from Bend, Or.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Battery charger/battery set is perfect for those on the go. I have 2 Samsung Galaxy S4's and having the spare battery comes in handy a lot. I have two jobs and switch between phones as I go. Having a spare battery is a life saver. Plus the charger is really a good looking item, glad they put style into its functionality. Good job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works like advertised. Saves time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2013
from Omaha
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: hard to get battery out
Not much to say. It works they way its supposed to.
Having a fresh battery is nice.
Worth the money.
Hard to get battery out of the charger though. its such a tight fit that it takes breaking a nail sometimes to get it out..
But. still worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect companion to my S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I have purchased the Battery Charging System for the S3, Note 2 and now the S4. I always appreciate having the extra battery around even though all of the devices get very good battery life. There are time when I just don't want to or can't plug in to charge. These systems have always been good, but sometimes it's the little things that get my attention. With the S4 version of the charging system Samsung included a carrying case for the extra battery. It may not seem like much, but it's nice to have a plastic case to through the extra battery into instead of just having the battery exposed. If you are on the road a lot or just like to have the convenience of not plugging in, I recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this item to allow me to carry a second battery. This is an attractive charger and comes with a case to carry the spare battery without getting it dirty or damaged.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2013
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Can't have a smart phone without a good backup. This charges quickly to give you a much needed spare.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good to have, but poor charging system.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
from WISCONSIN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this product and received it yesterday. I plugged it in and was charging the battery that it came with and all went well. When it was fully charged (Green light), I put it in the case that it came with and carried it with me on the go in case I needed to swap out the battery when my S4 is dying.
Well unfortunately, when I put in the new battery into the device to turn it on. It was only 83% charged, which seemed odd because I know that I fully charged it and it the green light was lit. Also it doesn't make any sense why it would drain 17% when it's not even being used. Of course it may be that it is a brand new battery (who knows how long it has been sitting in the shelf). So I will plan on fully discharging it to calibrate it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy S® 4 Spare Battery Charging System
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

stopped charging batteries after 1 week

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Worked fine at first, but after2 weeks failed to charge the 3.8v batteries.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.