Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Batteries & Battery Doors
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)

Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)

Samsung uses the latest Lithium Ion battery technology giving you the best performance possible. This Lithium Ion battery is designed specifically for your Samsung mobile phone to deliver the most reliable and long lasting power (2100 mAh). The Galaxy S™ III 2100 mAh battery is also NFC-enabled, letting your phone communicate with other devices and accessories equipped with NFC technology.
Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect extra battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
a couple of these in you pocket and you good all day
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great slim battery that keeps cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Berkeley, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, stays cool
Cons: needs to hold more energy
I have had this battery for about 5 months now and it has not given me any problems. I have an Samsung S3 and it fits perfectly and it does not add much weigh to it. The thing that used to worry me the most with smartphones is the battery overheating from using the phone and also after leaving it charging for hours. Nothing to worry with this battery because it stays cool and even under extraneous weather conditions, going camping and cold weather it kept working as expected. It is a great battery. Samsung will only need to make a battery that hold more energy and it would be a perfect one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as a spare battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Brookline,Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Was leaning toward buying those cases that come with a built-in charger but i got another battery instead...its better to carry around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

does its job

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2014
from Dalton, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
It lasts an ok amount of time. I use my phone a lot and I can use ot for games or whatever else for about 4 hours STRAIGHT on a full time charge. It does take a long time to get charged backv up once it is dead though
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After 8 months of owning Galaxy S3, which I love, I had to replace the battery at Verizon store. They did a warranty switch out for me. The replacement battery was fine for 14 months, now the phone shuts off randomly. It could be fully charged and if I open a game, or the internet it will just turn the phone off. If the phone is plugged in to charger it stays on. I am 2 months away from phone upgrade so I don't want to spend the money to buy a new battery.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung should beat tracfone!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Troy, , NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Really....a battery that does even last a day without using the phone. I have it on save power mode, I have the screen resolution turned down, I have Wi Fi off, I have blue tooth off, What else can I do.? Maybe I got too use to my old phone. But really, an expensive phone like this, couldn't Samsung create a better battery. Any Suggestions? Troy/NY
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
41of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dud Battery more likely... overheats easily, will die even after charging phone 100%

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Once you have a dud, just forget about it, you can't figure out if it's the Samsung product itself (loose charging ports are common with Galaxy's, buyer beware!# or if it's also the battery!
Honestly, it's been like this since day one, I wanted to LOVe my new Galaxy, but I've never had so many problems with a phone... and this is a 'smartphone.'
I can't utilize location services, camera, or many features, they all have to be turned off and still this battery dies quickly I tell you.
Terrible quality. And I don't drain it often either #charging while it's on#.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The battery doesn't match with the EXCELLENT QUALITY of the SAMSUNG S 3 phone. I use my phone for my personal information from my emails to my bank transactions and other important things needed in my daily activities. Unfortunately, because of the poor battery i always encounter failed transactions. Can you not come up with a battery that will match the quality of the unit? Right now I still have 8 months more to go to qualify for a free upgrade of my phone and I don't have any choice except to purchase a new battery. Hopefully, it will not fail me until I get a new phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III Standard Battery (2100mA)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery life for galaxy s3 was 6 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2013
from jefferson
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Maybe my expectations are high because my last cell phone battery lasted for 6 years with no problems. I am very disappointed in my s3 galaxy phone battery only lasting 6 months. Last night the battery drained even when the phone was off. The battery started only holding a charge for about 4 to 6 hours during the day, if I started with a full battery. Very limited usability. I even reset to factory settings and used wakelock detector to see what was causing my phone to wake and use battery power without me being active. None of that mattered.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
34of 48voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.