Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera

Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Review 1 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Camera ( CL80 )

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobby2bobby
onOctober 27, 2011
from Ohio USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used CL80 for over a year. The AMOLED Touch display is bright and intuitive and makes the camera body clean, without controls, The compact size and wide range of
focal lengths makes it the perfect camera to stick in your pocket. Not to mention it takes beautiful 14.2 mp pictures. I would like to see an updated version of this camera with 20+ mp
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Of he Line Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySueCee
onJune 1, 2011
from Tampa, FL
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camera when my grandson was born. I was able to take photos and e-mail them immediately. I love he wi-fi. I took amazing photo out the window of a moving car at Yosemite National Park. I used the smart shot feature and camera did the rest It's by far the best camera I have ever used
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great digital camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymegafan
onApril 3, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the usb lead access on the camera could have been, made slightly easier
This camera has everything, Excellent lens, super large screen and so many functions that it is impossible to believe that they can all be in one camera. The touch screen is fantastic, Excellent value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypbolden
onMarch 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life 4 what i am use to from my dslr
I haven't had mine long, but the only thing I would change is having a longer battery. Of course we all would love to pay less but oh well... I have a DSLR but wanted a point and shoot to grab on occasions that aren't special or important that I have the best pics! So I knew going into this purchase that it wouldn't compare to those. This is a great point and shoot and being able to upload to FB and things from the camera itself is really a nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byixspouse
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Central IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a photographer and wanted a camera that I could carry with me all the time. When I read the review for this camera early in 2010 I knew this was the camera for me! I had to wait nearly 9 mos for the product to be released... it has been worth it. This camera makes it SO easy to upload snapshots to my Facebook pages, or to email a client. I have not yet used the other features for displaying on my HDTV or to Bluetooth images to another device. The picture clarity is awesome for the size of camera. I have found a wrap around case for my camera that has a velcro closure that protects my camera and yet allows me to whip it out of my purse or pocket and have it up and ready to catch the action. The only con I would even say at this point about it is that recharging time is in excess of 2 hours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybemeeaton
onDecember 27, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this for the anti shake feature and we are more impressed every time we use it. The features are numerous and great! My hubby loves the smile recognition feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypurple987
onDecember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this camera as a gift and I'm very happy I did. It's a great camera, easy to use, very crisp pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydps17
onDecember 2, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Love the WiFi feature. The ability to upload to social media. TV connectivity via WiFi. HD features, video capability. Compatible with a Mac computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymjstylez
onNovember 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This camera is GREAT. I just emailed all my friends and family pictures I took using the WiFi feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best one ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDJHOFF
onNovember 14, 2010
from World traveler
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this. It's the best camera I've had in years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CL80

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIVETTE
onNovember 8, 2010
from HIALEAH GARDENS, FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i LOVE THIS CAMERA!!! TAKES GREAT PICTURES., BUT ON 2 OCCASIONS ITS FROZEN AND IVE HAD TO TAKE OUT THE BATTERY TO UNFREEZE IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER NICE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrenato
onOctober 29, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: setup every time the wifi
I love this camera have a lot of features and very simple use, likes the Smart option that it have, everyting is good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymwel8819
onOctober 22, 2010
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, uploading images on facebook, lots of features
One word for this camera...AWESOME. I had purchased this one when I had bought a Sony Cybershot a few months ago and hated it. This one is sooo much better. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMicok83
onOctober 22, 2010
from Ontario,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, night photos, overall photos
Cons: wifi need improvement
Camera is very good i like the design,the screen is amazing, picture quality is very good, night photos is impressive, love the camera
wifi is slow and needs alot of improvement especially when i streem videos on the tv or upload photos to social websites.
sending emails is fast and nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has good and bad features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypetcarm
onFebruary 6, 2012
from westchester,n.y.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
not as happy with this camera. Not really hard to use but dosen't take pictures fast if flash is working to much of delay. When on vacation it froze up on me and can't seem to figure out why. The intel-studio program is nice put will only let me use outlook to send pictures when in program. Other wise pictures color and sharpness is very good and videos and sound are good. Using another program now to get pictures to friends and family .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing color quality and crytal clear images

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPicturePaparazzi
onSeptember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I've had trouble in the past finding a camera that met my liking when it comes to realistic color quality. This one is dead on. I'm still facinated by the features and the quality of photos I get. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycrybaby
onDecember 19, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought mine from Best Buy two days ago and I still can't connect it to the wifi. The instructions on the manual are so simple that I thought I wouldn't have any problem with it, but now I'm frustrated. It can search for the networks but doesn't connect to any of it. Even the customer service guy at Best Buy wasn't able to connect it to their wifi. The camera is supposed to ask me for a password but it doesn't, it just takes up a lot of time connecting and bring out no result. I tried connecting to the wifi manually and wps but both failed. Anybody there who can help me? I don't want to return the camera to best buy because I really like the features of this camera, and they would hold back 15% of my refund for restocking fee and I don't want to pay for nothing. In fact they should be the one to pay me because of my lost time, effort, and patience, right? Well anyway, hope somebody can help me figure this out. Thank you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bypistonchic32
onJune 11, 2011
from Freeland, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, died after 30 min of use
I bought this camera and not even 2 days later and maybe 20 min. total use it froze and would not work. Had to return!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 14.2 Megapixel Wi-Fi Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THE FEATURES AND THE DESIGN ARE EXCELENT... BUT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDEER
onFebruary 19, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, wifi b/t, too expensive for the quiality
Cons: Poor quality, too many faults
1 TO MANY FREEZES
2 BLUETOOTH NORMALLY DOES NOT WORK
3 WIFI... ONLY IN SOME WAYS
4 WIFI NOT MANUALLY CONFIGURABLE, NEED TO FIND IT
ETC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.