Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)

DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)

Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Review 1 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it! Easy to use and easy to carry around with me. It takes good pictures and can upload them to social media or directly to my samsung tablet right away. I definitely recommend it to busy moms that like to capture special moments without having to lug around a clunky camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Denton, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I revievd this camera as a Christmas gift this past year and it is really easy to use and I really enjoy the front face camera too! Battery life is great, and I can link the camera to my samsung phone, tv, and tablet with a cable or wifi. It is also durable, I am kind of a klutz and I drop things often, I have managed to drop this camera several times, but it is still in pristine condition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spunky Little Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from North Canton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: hard to see in direct sunlight
It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the fight of the dog. It's an old saying about how much an underdog can dish out. This little point and shoot camera has a lot going for it. Not only is it a great value , but it's packed with features including WiFi, editing, selfie preview and more!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Wi-Fi Feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Springfield, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This Samsung Camera is very easy to use and has all of the latest gadgets and conveniences as the professional models. The Wi-Fi feature is extremely important for easy downloading of pictures to laptops or PC's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Point and Shoot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Stockton, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features, nice forward facing camera, easy to understand and use
I bought this camera because the one on my cell phone was not so great and there are times when carrying my 35mm camera is not convenient. This is a great little compact, lightweight point and shoot camera that i keep in my purse. It's easy to use and the pictures look clear and sharp on the viewing screen--I have yet to print any. But I have taken plenty and send them by WIFI to friends, and they enjoy them. In a theatre setting, don't use the zoom because you may get dark pictures. Instead, take the photo without the zoom. Then zoom and crop in the camera's editing mode and the pictures are fine. I read many reviews before purchasing, but haven't experienced any issues. With many features like the forward facing screen and icons that explain the functions if you hoover, this little camera does an excellent job for all my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have an older iteration of this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: dual lcd
Cons: color a little too saturated, processing time a little long
There's really not much bad about the product. The dual LCD is very very useful. #selfies. We spilled a little water on it and the playback button doesn't work anymore, which was expected (water+electronics=no), but everything else still works. So be careful around water (get the GS5 and be around water all you want. haha. off topic). The picture quality is great, though just a little too saturated, but that's expected for Samsung products. There are plenty of settings to tweak around with, and the auto mode is good as well. Low light is meh, but this isn't an expensive camera, so that's not a big deal. One major complaint, though, is the processing time. When you take a picture, it takes a second or two to process. It gets a little annoying when you're trying to get some quick snaps in. Other then that, there's really no flaws. This product is complete and well put together. I would recommend it to everyone other than serious photographers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple but sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Red Deer, AB, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, effective and well place controls
very simple controls but very capable of some interesting shots
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Point and Shoot Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I had become really bad about taking pictures any more, because I am usually accompanied by someone with a much fancier DSLR. However, I received this as a gift, and found that it really meets my needs. The front LCD screen allows for me to take good couples photos, and the built in Wifi feature has been very handy. My only complaint is that I wish it came with more flash options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very complete product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
from Bogota, Colombia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has a beautiful design and it's full of useful and fun functions! It's pretty easy to use and it makes a great team with my smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
from Long Beach CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features and meets all my wants in a digital camera!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Springfield, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camera for my wife as she loves taking photos. She instantly fell in love with all the features, especially the Wi-Fi connect. The Dual View is great for those selfies and the many features are very easy to learn and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OMG

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, colorful!
This is the most colorful easy to use camera I have ever had. Yes get one. Wi-FI! Of course. I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, front display
Bought this for a birthday party actually. My older camera had died on me. Wife was going to a party and needed a camera. This was my 3rd Samsung product. I knew that I didn't want spend too much on a camera that we really didn't need. We got it and the wife loved it. Especially the front display. It got the kids attention when trying to get those hard pics at a party full of 5 year olds. They are too worried about candy, cake and ice cream and not to mention the toys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Cobalt Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung smart camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from Lincoln, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, features
Cons: Poor quality, no standard sd card, contrast on buttons make it hard to see them
First of all my biggest gripe is that I was replacing another new Samsung camera and found out after I bought it that it had that useless "micro SD card" and I was hoping to use my old card. (now more un-needed expense and I dont like the hassle of returning things) It has lots of features, but I dislike it when the manfacturers omit the manual. Tried to download one and the one they have is the wrong one. It has more features than anyone can humanly use too. Pay attention Samsung, because this is your biggest flaw: I'm 55 with so-so eyesight, because the "contrast" of the colors and the camera and the feature "buttons" are so close, I need need a magnifying glass to see whats on the buttons. The outlines of the intricate icons on these buttons need to be white or something. Evidently your designers have Superman's X-Ray vision or are wearing "jeweler's optical glasses", which look like small telescopes. Remember, Americans have fatter fingers and remember that whenyou design smart phones too. Thanks. I didn't do QC in a factory for nothing. Somebody, please back me up on these hard to see buittons.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.