Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)

DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)

Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Review 1 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Too many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigDaddyB
onJuly 19, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: only had purple - i don't really like purple
This inexpensive camera has more features than I will ever use. Easy to use - great pictures for a valuable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The camera is great but,

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMJ49
onJuly 16, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual needs to be reworked.
The camera is great but the online Manual is the hardest thing to understand I have ever tried to read. The wi-fi part for instance tells one almost nothing on how to do it. It was very hard to read or follow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun and Easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycameracrazynana
onMay 31, 2014
from Hillsboro,OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My favorite part of the camera is the children's mode! My 2 grandchildren look right at the camera when I have this on! I am still finding different modes and so far love them all! Working on selfies now! Still need a little practice before I publish any of these! The price was great and the color purple is one of my favorite colors!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZazy
onMay 22, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am camera illiterate. But after I registered my camera on line, I was sent a very in depth
Operators that was easy to use. I am shocked at the things I can with a little instruction.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLyg1
onMay 19, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
A little confusing using the menu's, but has all the features the average user would need. Would prefer that the power switch was a little more accessible (location and size).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycatfrogg
onMay 19, 2014
from charlotte mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE this camera....my 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter loves it too...the dual screen allows for selfies, and she loves the animation for children shots. Great photos in my future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DV150F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNikkib06
onMarch 6, 2014
from Newport News, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased this camera and I can not believe how much I love it. Its lightweight and easy to understand how to use, since this is my first Wi-Fi camera. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone who loves to take pictures and share them. : )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DV150F Dual WiFi Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymellonhead
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Bradenton, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is a must for anytime taking pictures especially if you are a part of FB. When this camera first came out it cost much more. My daughter bought it and we love using it for all of our important moments. We lost it. I am delighted to find this camera still being made 3 years later. Just bought it and can't wait to start clicking away. If you are looking for a lightweight easy to use camera, look no more. This is it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung DV150F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShorty1
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Umatilla Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this little camera. It takes good pictures & is easy to use. I keep it in my Harley so I can take pics whenever I want too. I also own a DV300F for the house. Like that one too!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG DV300F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byj80baby
onJuly 10, 2013
from Fort Myers, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, quality of pictures, panoramic pictures
Cons: not touch screen
This camera has everything in a sleek colorful design. Easy to use and great pics! Quick shutter...amazing features! Only thing I miss from my old camera is the touch screen...but I love this camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung DV150F

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2takePictures
onMarch 27, 2013
from Peoria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this Camera, Great Pictures!
It is a great value for the small price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybjthegordon
onJune 2, 2014
from StL, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I personally think this camera is awesome! I'm enjoying the features which is easily used, the WiFi sharing is what sold the product to me in the first place. Enjoy using the front facing "selfie" to see what I'm actually shooting. I would definitely recommend this camera to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DV150F 16.2MP Dual-View SMART Camera Wi-Fi (Plum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Pocket Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFrankM1948
onOctober 31, 2013
from East Atlanta, Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, small size, dual view finder front and back
My wife and I were going on a cruise and realized we left our good camera home. We were early enough to go to a nearby store to buy what I thought would be a low cost camera with few features. I wanted a "Pocket Camera" for convenience. Instead what we got was a camera with so many features that I doubt I could find another with the convenience of being able to sync with my smart phone and computer. It has so many features I would recommend it if it is going to be your only camera. Excellent deal, excellent camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.