Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera

Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 out of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Review 1 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2013
from anderson
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, night vision
I have had this for 3 years and I have 2 others but by far this is the best one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features for a novice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a camera that was small, and had a high megapixel and zoom ratio but was easy to use. This camera fit the bill perfectly. My pictures are consistently clear, focused, and with good color. I use it to take copies of newspapers, scrapbooks and other pictures encountered in my genealogy endeavors. It also is great for taking pictures of family on the go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Pekin, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera! It's so lightweight, it fits in my purse or my pocket. I take it everywhere! It takes great clear pictures. Just as good as my other bigger camera with additional lenses, even better actually. Easier to use. Everyone who sees my pictures wants to know what camera I used. I just got back from Maui and I am very pleased with my pictures. I would recommend it to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Colorado, Springs
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to use. It's small enough to fit in your purse and not heavy. I take mine everywhere I go. I just love how beautiful and clear the pictures come out! This is my second Samsung camera and I have never had any problems with them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, huge variety of capabilities
I am an amateur, for sure. I was looking for a camera that could fit in my purse to get those unexpected shots, yet have a lot of features. After doing a TON of research, I decided on the HZ30W. The crispness and clarity are superb, no matter what zoom I use. The stability controls are unbelievable. I once rolled down my car window, while we were going 80 on the Freeway, positioned my camera just outside the window, and took BREATHTAKING photos of the Columbia River Gorge. If that is not superb, I don't know what is. I have taken over 10,000 photos with this camera and have only charged the battery about 15 times TOTAL!
Another reason I bought this camera was to dabble in manual settings and learn the basics of photography on manual mode. My daughter is taking a graphic design class and her teacher wanted to know what model my camera was, because the photos were amazing and the ability to manually adjust is phenomenal for a point-and-shoot.
The video is great for short, like five minutes or less filming. Be prepared for an overall lack of compatibility when going straight from the disk or camera into players like Realplayer and Mediaplayer. They don't have the correct codec, which is really not Samsungs fault. I suggest plugging the camera in to the computer and turning it on so the Samsung program, Intellistudio (it will automatically load if you are hooked to the internet), to process the video before uploading to youtube. This software seems to have the correct drivers and codec package to avoid issues.
Would I buy this camera again? IN A HEARTBEAT! I love this thing. It's portability and capability are amazing, especially for the price-point. Expect to pay $100 to $200 more for a comparable camera if not going for this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HZ30W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my camera for about 10 months, & have been well satisfied with pictures & operation. I have taken about 600 pictures. Quality is very good. I have had a few bad ones but my own fault. I have taken pictures at full zoom, & have been good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value and Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Dearborn, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a novice photographer and bought the camera for my first trip to Europe. I was very pleasantly surprised both with the number of features packed into this camera and its ease of use. I'm sure there are many features I can 'grow into' but it gives amazing results using the features that I can now use with little or no experience. Voice notation is a wonderful option to help keep straight the hundreds of photographs I plan to take. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Daytona, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am in no way any more than ordinary picture taker with aspirations of becoming a good picture taker with a decent camera. I have shopped for months for a camera that was affordable, has a good zoom, easy to use and understand.
Well I finally saw this one and compared it to others on display. The brain said "this is the one", and IS IT EVER! I am excited about each picture when I use the correct settings. Great color, great clarity and all so easy. I wanted to showcase decorated rooms realistically and this really did it.
If you can't use this camera hire a pro.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera Love the 15x Zoom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from Nacogdoches, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great 15x zoom
I live in the country and have alot of wildlife in the yard. I wanted a camera with a strong zoom that can take quick shots. After doing alot of homework I picked the HZ30W. I have no regrets with this camera. Great color, very sharp pictures and no lag time between shots. The quality of the pictures do not change from no zoom to 15x zoom, it just great! I've had it for almost a month now and have had no problems at all, just great pictures. I,m still playing with all the features. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend the HZ30w
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cant ask for more for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I was a very brand loyal digital camera owner until i found this gem and was i ever glad that i did. I was shopping around for weeks to replace my very old digital camera. I compared the ratings and read countless reviews and then decided upon purchasing this one and i have absolutely no regrets. For what this camera offers there was nothing else out there to compare it to unless i wanted to spend $100+ more for one that didnt even have anywhere near the zoom this one has. Superb product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from In Florida for now
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently bought this camera from a wholesale club. I actually had another brand in mind, but after seeing this camera, decided to buy it. I have used it for several motion pictures and still pictures and am very pleased with the results. I was looking for a camera with at least a 10X zoom and this one has 15X and works great. Sometimes in very bright sun light it is hard to see the viewing screen, but I would expect that with any camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2011
from reno
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great controls
with the controls used properly you can do pretty much anything you could expect from a compact !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display
The quality of the image taken form this camera is unbeatable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This camera has a great lens & lot's of great features including manual mode. The display is bright & viewable even in direct sunlight. You can't beat this camera for the price !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great camera from a great company!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from tampa, florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great pictures in low light
Cons: no actual manual included just a cd
I love Samsung cameras. Ever since my first one the D53. This one is a great replacement! I love the quality of the lens and all the features this one has. Though I do miss the overlays on the D53 this one makes up for it with better lens quality and hd movie feature! Excellent work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DIGIMAX D53
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from York, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love that it has the zoom capability as the larger cameras in a smaller size camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
from Valencia,Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, 15x zoom
Great features and amazing optical zoom. Well worth every penny and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Test driven in Hawaii

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from Old Forge, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 15x optical zoom, hd movies
Cons: speakers don't handle wind very well, sun can make the rear display difficult to see
After reading tons of reviews on different sites, I finally broke down and bought this camera the day before my Hawaii trip. To complicate matters, my printer decided it didn't want to print the manual. So all I had was my previous photo smarts and the quick start guide. The pictures from the trip came out fantastic! As did the movies. It's light weight, fit great in the pockets of my cargo-shorts and the 15x optical zoom was wonderful. After using the flash, it does take some time to recharge. And the built-in speakers don't seem to handle wind very well. You can use the zoom during movie mode, but when you use the zoom it blocks out all audio. The rear display was difficult to see depending on the angle of the sun and the angle I was holding the camera for a specific shot, and there was a lot of sun in Hawaii. Minor annoyances as far as I was concerned. I could only imagine what kind of photos I could've taken if I had the full manual with me (curse you printer!).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only product at this price with these functions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
from Woodstock, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this camera. the last one that I had was bought as a gift a few years ago, so I was in need of a new camera especially since my other one was broken after many years of use. I carried that thing everywhere with me. So I really have enjoyed this camera. I didn't want a bulky SLR camera to load everywhere and I didn't want to spend the money on something like that just yet, I am not a professional photographer by any means, but I do dabble in the arts so this camera was perfect for my needs.
I also enjoy going out and shooting what I see out on hiking excursions, hanging out with friends, catching closeups of the critters around the house, and anything else. I'll go out and find myself wrapped in covered bridges, sunsets, nature whatever and love the features on the camera. Mountain top views with this baby is outstanding, with the miniature and other features I can play around with things even before I hook it up to the computer.
the only thing that I wish was a little different is the way that you get to the features and settings. there isn't a shortcut button so you have to go through the menu and into those particular settings that you want. But I don't mind it since I beginning to get use to the setup of the menu fairly quickly.
I have had this camera for almost a month now and find that there are so many things that I still need to pick up on this camera. I post so many need shots that I amaze myself, let alone my friends and family.
What a great buy for so many features. Thanx Samsung and make more products like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellant product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2010
from Bedford, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
24mm wide angle lense - most attractive feature. It has all the advance features and full manual control. Picture quality and performance is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2010
from LAS Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
so my uncle works in a samsung company and they let him buy this camera before it comes out in sale!,so one day he told me if i wanted to trade his camera [which i didnt know which one it was] he said he wouldnt show me the camera until i said YES but i said NO lol i regret saying that hehe,he let me play with it a while and its better than the one i have,mine is the older version its the HZ15W its a great camera but this one is way better everything the picture quility,video quality,zooming and it looks better.great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
19of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HZ30W

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've liked this camera since I got it. I originally had the 35 with the GPS, but someone else liked it as well and it diasappered. So I grabbed this model and then got my mom one as well. We are both happy with them. Excellent optical zoom and pictures. It's really cool on vacation when you are driving because you can just video what you are looking for and them capture a still from the video.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CAMERA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from QUAKERTOWN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
THE CAMERA IS EASY TO USE
THE SOFTWARE FOR THIS CAMERA IS GOOD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung HZ30W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking, large display, easy navigation, great zoom - 15x
Cons: it locked up
This camera had all the features I wanted and a terrific value a the price I paid. It performed perfectly, until I had a problem after about 5 months with it locking up - no response from any control button or removing and replacing the battery. Samsung took it back and examined it, told me nothing was wrong, which I still don't understand. However, upon getting it back, it performs perfectly again. I love the camera and hope this problem does not reoccur.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great Point & Shoot loaded with features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I was very surprised at the features of this little camera! I especially like the fact that it has a lot of manual options. The zoom is so wonderful that I usually get questions to how I'm able to get such close ups of my shots. The HD video is good and plays well on the camera, but when I play the video file on the computer, it has these pauses. My SD card is a Sandisk 8MB class 6. Could be my computer having issues or not prepared for HD quality video speeds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great array of features, but is missing a few

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Durable, extensive features, the 25 mm wide angle lens, the 15x optical zoom
Cons: ev control is in menus not a button on the camera, no setting for "pets", no aspect ratio, no full manual
I got this camera today. The camera feels solid, and I'm impressed with all the features, including sharpness and color controls which I've never had in a camera (and I've had quite a few). But I have a few disappointments:
1) It doesn't come with the full manual.
2) The EV control is in the menu, taking several steps. My other cameras have an external button which brings up the - to + adjustment scale.
3) Unless different terminology is used (I downloaded the full manual), there's no aspect selection (e.g., 3:2, 4:3; 16:9)
4) There's no special setting for Pets!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy one day after Purchase !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2010
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This camera looks great, feels great in the hands, has a terrific 3 " bright LCD..with easy to read menu items.
I'm a amateur,but this is my third Digital...and this one really surpasses the others, which I though were very good.
So far the photos look great..thanks to the very nice stabilization feature, with these old shaky hands.
MPEGs are outstanding !!
Easy to use Camera !!
Way to go Samsung..I switched over from another well known brand I had, for this camera. Keep up the good work..and I hope if support is needed you will be there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung not reliable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, broke very fast - not reliable
This is the third Samsung purchase and like the others the products broke in 4 months or less.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent features, average performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Geaorgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this camera looking for an upgrade on features and performance over my previous P&S Canon SD1100IS. While I like the wide 24mm lens, super zoom and the plethora of manual controls, there are a couple of short-comings. The lack of manual focus into macro is unfortunate - I find it disappointing that the camera does not allow manual focus in the full range that it does within auto. Also, there seems to be a "bug" in the IS that does not accurately permit focus/metering on desired target object then movement of camera to create desired composition - the image stabilization program seems to puke when this is attempted and the image becomes blurred. Performing this action was not an issue with the Canon SD1100IS. I hope both of these issues can be addressed with a firmware update (i.e. please release a firmware update to expand manual focus into the full lens range and fix IS).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice Camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: average quality
Cons: not durable enough
average quality pictures, below average on low light conditions.
Lasted slighlty over a year just enough time to get out of warranty, and sudenly it stoped working at an event where I was taking family pictures.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I HATE this camera!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from Smyrna, DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Rarely do i give a negative review, but this camera warrants one.
The pictures in low-light situations is deplorable and the flash does not work right. I missed out on some great photo-ops at my son's HS graduation b/c of camera operating issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 12.2 Megapixel 15x Zoom Digital Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.