Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)

Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Review 1 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikelittlemonster
onJanuary 12, 2012
from cincinnati,OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i bought this camera over a year ago. picture and features are great. we had one small problem and started getting black spots in the screen. i contacted samsung and they were quick to have it sent in and fixed right away. they told me it would be upwards toward 3 weeks from the time i sent it in. and actually on took a day or two past a week and i had it back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFitzie
onAugust 21, 2011
from Plantation, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am especially pleased with the portability and zoom!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByK3RRYXOX
onJuly 27, 2011
from LOWELL, MASS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great pictures
GREAT PICTURES @ A GREAT PRICE!! SAMSUNG = QUALITY.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygsg96r
onJuly 10, 2011
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it!!!!!!
have purchased other brands in the past and cant compare with samsung quality...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjabuchanjx
onApril 4, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have always wanted a camera like this where you can take a personal snap shot with ease. The pictures are viberant, (almost too much LOL) clear, sharp. I had a camera that took great shots outside but inside, not so much. This one takes excellent pictures inside and out. The auto flash, timer (if used) face focus etc are outstanding. Well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone and have already told friends. Thanks for making it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytina918
onMarch 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this camera its small and light but still can do so many things!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byviper27889
onFebruary 5, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best bang for the buck and easy to use and great software
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You have to get this one.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGma2kids
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very handy little camera with great photos.The grandchildren love the front view LCD and the little ones are thrilled with the little clown animation.Definitely keeps their attention and smiling. GOOD work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pl00

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechygeek
onJanuary 20, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this camera. I love how it hows the front LCD screen also the beauty feature on the camera is great too. If you have a blemish on your face you can set it to this feature and you cant even see the blemish which is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytallen88
onDecember 24, 2010
from Shawnee, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Received this camera as a longevity gift from my work. Have had it for a week and have really liked it.
The front display with it's clown display has come in handy with my Granddaughter and great-niece to get their attention.
Like the angle of the camera body so you can set it on a table and take a great picture using the front display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Instinct™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Basic Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHexbarqto
onMay 12, 2012
from Venezuela
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
a simple camera .. basically has a low performance .. but as for price / quality is pretty good!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has Poor Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfabricxpressions
onAugust 21, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this camera because I love taking photos of myself, and there is no better way to do this than to have a front lcd screen. Having said that, this camera quality is not up to par. I've used 12 MP cameras from other companies and I can stand so far away from my subjects and get really good pictures. With this camera all the pictures from far away come out blurry. I've missed so many great moments with this camera that I'm almost ready to get rid of this camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

less than 6 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymad2010
onJuly 7, 2011
from fla
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased as a christmas present for daughter. After 4 months camera stop taking pictures and lens won't move.Changed battery it hadn't been dropped. Missed placed warranty so stuck with a camera she can't use.......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great value except for faulty LCD displays

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhotobugg
onApril 27, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, great feature set
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I recently purchased this model because of the great features and relatively low cost. After 1 week of use, the LCD display began showing black spots that quickly grew larger. The photos were not affected, just the view display. I returned the camera and got a replacement (same model). After 2 weeks the same problem appeared on this new camera, and quickly spread across the display. The design of this camera is great, and the features are very useful and convenient, but LCD quality based on two new units seems to be a problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PL100 DualView 12.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Thought it was great, then it wasn't

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysickofit
onAugust 13, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I got this camera on Black Friday, November 2010. It worked alright for a while, not great. A couple months later, the screen cracked without any severe damage and part of the screen was un-viewable.This past week, I was in Honduras on a missions trip and it stopped turning on for me. I tried recharging it, and still- it did not work. I took the battery out for a few minutes and put it back in, and still- it did not work. I was unable to take many pictures while I was in Honduras and I was VERY upset.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.