Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)

Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
103 out of 113(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Review 1 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camera, Full Features, Reasonable Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My parents bought this camera, a pink one, for me for my fourteenth birthday. And I'm very glad they did! The camera is very stylish and it's also very light, which makes everything more convenient than ever. The picture is crystal clear after the shoot and every little detail can be seen clearly. And the best of all is, the price is reasonable! I would certainly recommend this to anyone who wants to buy a new camera. Believe me, you will not regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT 14.2 Mpixel REPLACEMENT for 12.0 Mpix

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Took my last one for a swim (didn't make it)....gotta have my nature pics!! Went and got a new one with more pixels....coooool!!i
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
would recommend it to anyone! the only thing i really dont like about this camera is that if not kept still long enough for the camera to process the picture, it will turn out very blurry. other than that, i can't say anything negative about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

john

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It is fun and good samsung is a good buy and I have a TV too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Dual View

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Papillion, NE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual view for better self shots, creative displayed image add-ons
This product is great as I always like to take photos of both my wife and I on trips to Disneyland, NASCAR races, Marine Corps Ball's and many, many other events. With the dual view and the ability to create different looks, i.e vintage, old (70's/80's look), and many others; this camera has it all! I love it and am always looking forward to taking more shots.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Samsung Digital Camera PL-120

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Jamaica Estates, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera. I use the smart feature to take most if not all of my photos. It adjusts proper flash settings for dim lighting. Most of my ebay auction listings use photos from this camera. I got it for my birthday and love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice price for a camera this great. Crisp clear pictures, easy to use and it's nice to have a rechargeable battery built in instead of always changing batteries. This one suits me just fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very handy and has all the features that I needed. Small and compact. Great picture quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I honestly just walked in the store, saw the camera and said "Do you have anymore of those in stock? I want it", and it has turned out to be a wonderful purchase. Great quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
Does everything.also great visual results both photo or video
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
got this one awhile ago but haven't had the pleasure to do a review. What can i say... this camera is so useful because of its dual view.... my girlfriend loves it when she takes pictures and i guess i gotta say i love it too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great purchase and the best of any camera that I have ever had. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, love the front view and child mode
I received this camera as a gift a love it! I have only had it for a month by am very happy so far. Takes great bright photos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I purchased this product not only because I loved the front view which makes it easier to take front view pictures but for the price its great. I am still a little rusty on how to use and remember all the features. I have 4 baby nieces and with the animation feature, you are able to have a little animation video on the front lcd to help draw attention from little kids to the camera. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone who would like an everyday on the go camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a very good camera with great quality and excellent features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
its amanzing..... perfect pics, and video, im glad with my camera..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
4.5 out of 5(123)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is everything I expected and more. I am very happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Westchester county,New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, front and back lcd, intuitive interface
This is a great little camera that is easy to use and does what you want it to. My 3yr old loves to take pictures of herself with the front LCD. She can't use the zoom function because the button is small and cumbersome. Other than that it's great. It has more options than most cameras in the same price range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent little camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: difficult to zoom in and out
I recently purchased this camera as an upgrade to an older digital camera that I owned. After playing with it for a few minutes, I am in love with this camera. It is quite easy to use, the features are great and I really like the compact design of the product. The only drawback I have with this camera is that the digital zoom is a little cumbersome to operate. I have to press the zoom button quite hard in order to zoom in and out. Aside from that, this product is perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great camara to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Paoli, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the features and the easy use of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has one poor feature that I can find.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Florida USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not enough info in the manual
This camera has an original setup menu that appears only at the initial turn on. If the camera is turned off for any reason that menu does not reappear. Apparently no one knows how to get this menu back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from concordia, kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it is a samsung
Samsung continues to make great products!!!! I would tell anyone who is thinking about buying any kind of gadget to buy samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from greenville,sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
easy to use,light,compact,great zoom,great for novise user,as well as experienced
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This camera is excellent. The biggest con was that there was some confusion with memory card, but overall it takes great pictures, has lots of storage room, takes excellent video, and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Enterprise Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome scene selection, clear dual screen
The purchase was completely worth it. The dual screen is one of the best I've seen. And for the price, you would be hard pressed to find a better deal for a camera of this quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband bought me this camera for christmas and i adore it. great pictures every time .We have a 2 yr old so the childrens smile mode is great and she smiles and stares at it and wants it back on after the picture is takne .I have owned several digital cameras but this is the best by a long shot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is amazing, its light and thin but takes great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from richmond,va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I really like my camera it's everyhting I need to take pictures for my school. Since i am in the yearbook commitee this camera has helped me a lot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this camera for Christmas and just love every feature about it. I love the fact that i can see how i look when i take a picture of myself and not have to use a mirror for a reflection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from san antonio, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dualview, children features
Cons: touchscreen
I love the dual view on the camera and the children feature it has. I received it as a gift and it was the best. The only downfall that I see is that the screen is not touchscreen. The touchscreen is not a big deal though, prior to this camera I have a samsung dual view that was a touch screen and thats why I got use to it. Overall this camera is perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first digital camera and i love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For my first digital camera i love it, easy to use and to figure out takes great pictures no matter what lighting. It's small which i like for carrying and handling but could use some grips on the side for hanging on to sometimes alittle awkward, Over all i am very satified with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: didn't come with the manual/ had to download it
My girlfriend had this camera when we went on our trip in september and i love the features esp the one for the kids (smile detection) the animation is cool it made me smile, i have been trying to get one since, i finally got one for christmas...i love it , love it ,love it.... now my co-workers want one...i recommend it and im a camera lover
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome!, hd
I love how you have the front LCD where your subjects can see their pose, etc. Awesome options! List too long to list of pros! Thus far, no cons!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this camera is perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
If your looking for a good camera for a good price, this camera is perfect. this is my second one and I love it, the picture quality is good and it has lots of cool features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Much In A Small Package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
What a GREAT camera. My wife hit it out of the park this time. Thnx sweetheart and Merry Christmas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My daughter and I both purchased this camera and we couldn't be happier with it. The pictures are awesome and the front view option makes it fun to take pictures. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera for what I payed for it.....wanted touchscreen, but thanks to the economy, I couldn't afford it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Twice The Fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Chicago.IL
Pros: Durable
This cameras dual-LCD displays will give you twice the amount of fun. Other great feature such as a wide-angle lens, Smart Filters and a HD video camera make the PL120 a camera which is destined to impress. love the advanced features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from kissimee,Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have received this camera as a birthday gift i couldnt be mor ein love with it ,most of all i can take pics by myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from madison, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm so in love with the mini screen on the front and the children's settings they have are amazing, I have a 1 year old and a 2 year old so having something for them to look at is the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG is the best brand in electronics!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual view, hd movie, camera and cam, smart auto, smart filter
This digital camera is awesome! I love the dual view feature especially. Samsung products are my first choice when it comes to electronics. Samsung products are very durable and hardly have any factory defects. THANKS SAMSUNG!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is so lightweight for all of the features this little camera holds...Love the dual screen and the front screen for kids to actually look at the camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Needs better info!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Portland, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, front display
Cons: microsd
Had I known more about this camera, I would have bought two. The front display animations make this perfect for pictures of kids, grandkids, or pets. My cats will stare at it so I can get good pictures.
I would have liked to know about this feature and that the camera takes microSD instead of standard SD so I would have been better prepared.
That put me in the position of not using my eye-fi wireless cards and not having wi-fi in the camera. Boo!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera! I wanted something simple and easy to use that takes great pictures and that's exactly what I got. Sorry can't think of a single "con" at the moment for this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera! Best one i have ever had, it is small light weight, and the 2 LCD screens are awesome! i love the little cartoons it plays so you can get children's attention.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is really awesome! I would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera records high def love it! Oh yea its a 14.2 mp camera ;-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PL120

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Auburn, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The camera takes wonderful pictures, but I am totally confused by all the icons, etc., even after reading the manual.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
3.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camera based on great reviews I had seen on the internet. My last camera was a Nikon Coolpix and since I have had this Samsung I will probably not go back to the Nikon. I love this camera!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Was Impressed Before I Bought It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Linden, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simplicity, integrity and quality are three things Samsung lives up to. LOVE This camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice POV camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
from Detroit
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a professional videographer and I use Sony full size pro cameras. I was looking for something small for stills so I did not have to take the aforementioned cameras out for things like family events. After much mulling, I chose the PL 120. This camera is very nice. It has great features, more than adequate video and it takes excellent pictures. I love the built in flash and the 720P HD video! I feel like I'm getting alot of bang for the buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
from Glencoe, Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely love this camera. The automatic features are incredible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from clearwater, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the duel view aspect. It comes in handy when taking pictures of children. They seem to love that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Point and Shoot Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: time between pictures is sometimes slow, some more features like slow motion, more features like color filter
i bought this camera for my wife as we were expecting a baby and knew she would want to take lots of pictures. This camera has been AMAZING!! The pictures come out great, once you find the right setup. Colors are great, its easy to use and the front facing LCD helps when we are taking a picture of ourselves when out on a hike or out around town. The setup is not too complicated and any issues I found could be easily edited on my computer. Its nice and small enough to carry in my pocket or her purse and weighs so little. Its also great that I can even use the front LCD while in movie mode to frame things correctly and the 720 HD video mode is more than adequate.
It would have been nice if it had a higher optical zoom, but the 5x does a decent job. The flash is very good, sometimes too good making everything to light, but I would rather have a brighter flash than a lower flash.
The front facing LCD in children's mode is GREAT! The older kids laugh and smile at the little animation and smaller kids are captivated by it and stay looking at the camera!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Dart™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(95)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is an excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
is a perfect camera photos and videos in HD at a good price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD AND FUN!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE this Camera, I have put my pics on their with the shirt and sox with my face inside LOL. And I have the children's code on so when I turn on my camera, the front screen of my camera has the clowns come on with cute musical sounds in them. This is the second camera I have bought in the last month. Now I carry this one with me every where with the other 2 so just in case I ma at a party or some of my family children and friends children are around I can take some great memorable pics of them. I might start my business now like I always wanted to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
Great pics! So easy to use. We have a lot of fun taking pics of ourselves and taking really nice videos of our dogs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PL120 DualView

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Canton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an outstanding product for the money. As usual, I have nothing but good things to say about Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first camera, and I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Metairie, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: zoom button not comfortable to use, unnecessary cd
I bought this one at BestBuy in NY.
I was actually going to get a camera on budget. So, when I noticed this one, I was surprised about its price, as it gave more value for this money.
What I like most is that it's 14 Mpx camera with 5x optical zoom.
Optical zoom is much more important than digital, as it doesn't blur the picture.
So, 5x was quiet enough for a person, who loves photographing enough and is not a professional.
Another thing, I actually didn't notice when I was buying it is that it had the second display in the front. It actually was covered with a sticker, so I thought that it's just a picture.
So, I was surprised to get another feature :) (Bad for a sales associate, who didn't describe the product to me)
Battery life is long enough, so you can take lotsa photos from the morning till the evening, though when taking video shots it decreases more quickly.
It would be much better, of course, if this camera would come in a bundle, because I had to buy a separate flash-memory card and a protective case separately, so it turned out that I spent a bit more than I expected to.
Though, there are some drawbacks on this product:
There is an unnecessary CD in the package that only contains manuals in different languages. It doesn't make much sense, as there might be included at least some free software.
Another issue is that the zoom button is not very comfortable. It is smaller than in regular cameras, and could be made bigger. And, when you zoom in or out when shooting videos, it makes clicks (but this is common for ALL cameras)
After all, I am satisfied with my purchase. It is a good camera, and I would recommend it to my friends. Especially, to those, who like to take pictures of themselves - the front display allows to do it very well.
And, if you have children, this camera will help you make amazing shots! There is one more feature, that "hypnotizes" kids while shooting :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera in the pocket fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from seoul
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, dual view, child mode
I have ever seen like this camera , the first idea introduced by samsung of dual view , and child mode.
I recommend to keep this camera when you visit beautiful places.
Haider
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for PL120 DualView 14.2 Megapixel Digital Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Point and Shoot Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: glossy finish
I recently purchased this camera for a road trip across the American southwest. I was surprised with how easy it was to use, the outstanding pictures it took and most of all, the amount of battery life it had. I used this thing non-stop for a day and never ran out of battery. The price was great and the size of this camera was great, it was both light and had a small form factor. Overall one of the best cameras I have had the pleasure to purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5