Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Review 1 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Gurabo, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Put in the pocket and go. Is an easy handle and conect to the PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just about anybody can use it without any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The great samsung has done it again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from Punta Gorda, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I personally bought this because my other camera's were way to large but when I first started using I took both pictures and video's and when I went to go back and preview them it said something along the lines of "file error" so I went on Samsung's website and that was one of the troubleshooting problems so I formatted my SD card and it works fine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool
This is the best camera i have ever owned. i would tell everyone to get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works as expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It's a nice little camera which takes decent quality pictures. The battery lasts quite a while, and is rechargeable (and doesn't take forever to charge). The smart feature is great in most instances. It's small enough to carry around everywhere with you, and quick enough to not miss that perfect shot. A good value all around.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Miami, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: charging plug too small, no manual in box
Really love Samsung products. Everything is great about the camera..only issue is the way it gets charged. Have to plug camera with a very small cord into electric socket..found the camera dangling from socket due to short length of cord from camera to plug in apparatus.
Also there was no manual with it so have no idea how to use it though I can figure it out...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it! Great Christmas Gift!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Okay I barely read the start up guide, took it out today and used it just flying by the seat of my pants. OMG! So easy!...Plus it records video with audio! My daughter-in-law's expensive one doesn't even do that! Love the ability to format the pics when I will print them bigger like poster size. It does allow me to set the movie mode for an HDTV, analog tv or computer - very cool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Loganville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery do not last
I Love this camera, I bought this camera because I was taking my kids to the Disney World, I charge the battery all night but the battery died before the leave Magic Kingdom, I was so disapointed, I think they should have a 2nd battery in the box
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
14MP Compact Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good Camera for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery life
i like taking pictures at parties and gatherings, but i don't like having to fiddle with settings and focusing, so i now only buy compact point and shoot cameras, i can easily fit this camera in my pocket and it is less cumbersome to have on me,
i bought this camera last month and have taken pictures with it on several occassion,
i noticed that if you use the smart button, the number of pictures you can take is reduced, i guess it takes the picture with a fine resolution so the picture files are bigger in size.
overall, i like it.
my only advise to people buying this is to buy a couple of spare batteries and a separate external battery charger, so they can charge while using a battery if they will be at a party and will be taking lots of pictures and videos.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG L210
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like mine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I am definitely not an expert, but I really like this camera. It has great specs for the price range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No HDMI output

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2010
from Madison, WI
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi output
Nice camera, but you can only view your recorded video in HD if you have an HD tv with a USB port or buy a media player. The camera's video output is the old analog BNC A-V connector which cannot deliver HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did not work properly.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
overall the camera worked without an issue until one day it gave an error when turning it off, (the zoom did not work properly error) and the camera became useless. there was never any physical damage or water damage, it was always protected against the weather with a shock resistant/waterproof case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: shoots hd video
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this camera because it has a great optical zoom, it can record HD video, and it's somewhat small. I own a professional DSLR, so this was really to put in my pocket for the times I didn't want to carry around my big camera.
I knew I would be disappointed with any point and shoot since anything would be a downgrade from my DSLR.
Things I don't like about this camera:
* USB cable is proprietary.
* Autofocus is all over the place in video mode
* Sound drops out from recording if you use the zoom feature while recording video. That right there is simply unacceptable.
I'm taking this camera back and going with one of the standard N or C brands that I trust. I own some fantastic Samsung LCD monitors, so I figured the quality would be the same. It wasn't.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
12of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 14.2 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Video Problem, jerky, choppy, stutters, not smooth

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from Los Angeles, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: video problem jerky choppy stutters..., need tech help on this problem asap.
Need Samsung tech help. When I view video on camera, it looks ok, but when I view it on computer it looks jerky, choppy, stuttering, not smooth. I already took a lot of video. I am not happy with how it looks on computer. I want to make youtube videos, but the quality is not good. Is not smooth. How can this be fixed? Is there a software upgrade? Intelli-studio says "this model not supported." Someone says, try PAL, instead of NTSC setting for video. Can the intelli-studio software fix this problem during editing? I find it hard to believe that you would make a product like this and then sell it if it has such a problem. How come you don't mention this issue anywhere on your website? I notice others have this problem too. You need to make a note on your site. Thanks, JR
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.