Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)

Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Review 1 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoneW
onMay 12, 2012
Great camera! Well worth what I spent on it and I want another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung L20

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBUTTERFLY68
onApril 16, 2012
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I actually have the red one. This camera is great. It offers great features and it is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrumSolo
onNovember 2, 2011
from Plymouth, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camera on vacation and it is extremely easy to use. Takes great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLivingonLKN
onAugust 12, 2011
from mooresville, nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My daugher is very happy with the features and the how clear the pictures are and is enjoying the fish eye feature.
Great prices for this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraven91854
onDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: blurry long distance video
I'v had it for a year . Takes great pictures and is easy to use, just don't try to shoot videos from to far away they will be blurry otherwise its a great camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am not quite disappointed but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBadula
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, lesser things are manual
but the price i hv paid for this gives ths the best i think... lets c wat it hv more :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A bit of a disappointment

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydanosaurusrex
onOctober 26, 2011
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this camera shortly after my other camera, an Olympus, failed me. Both cameras are 14MP, but this Samsung had a far better zoom than my old camera did, so I felt like I had gotten a good value. However, as soon as I started getting to know this camera, I became somewhat disappointed. The settings in which the camera shoots are confusing to set, and the review mode is annoying (it doesn't tell you how many photos are in the memory, it just shows the date on which they were taken). I managed to make do with certain settings, but when I'd try to take certain types of photos, it wouldn't just perform. The photo quality when shooting with a high ISO is anger-management worthy; seeing how your photo turns out with dim light and 400 ISO is that maddening. The fps rate is absolutely horrible - it takes almost a minute for me to take a completely different photo because the system takes so long to 'process'. The 'scene' modes don't live up to their names, but I will admit that the HD video is incredible. The macro, though, is not; but what can you expect from a lens with 3.5 as its largest aperture?
All in all, it's a good beginner;s camera, but I probably won't be purchasing any Samsung cameras again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dead Again

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDeadagain
onJuly 21, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased this before a trip and was happy until I realized the Battery would die even though it is "OFF". When I put away my point & shoot I want it to be ready to go a week later without having to "re-charge" it! The battery dies even if I put it away fully charged. The only way it stays charged is if I remember to remove the battery. Not Happy!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PL20 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Camera I've ever used

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymwitt07
onApril 4, 2011
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, everything is terrible with this camera
I cannot say enough BAD things about this camera. This is the worst camera I've ever used. The picture quaility his HORRIBLE. I wouldn't recommond this to anyone!!!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.