Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)

Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Review 1 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybecrentsil
onAugust 11, 2011
from worcester
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this product so much that i bought 3 pcs , 1 for myself and 2 for friends in ghana - africa
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Camera, would get again for a gift.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrimsonPyro
onAugust 7, 2011
from Chatsworth, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 10x zoom, great videos, smart mode very easily used
Most people say they shouldn't trust Samsung to make cameras, that other companies like Cannon and Nikon are better. The facts are that this camera is amazing. I've compared it to many other cameras (Cannon and Nikon) and they don't even compare to this camera. I love this camera and I would purchase it again for a gift for a photographer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
QX411-W01 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera is amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlackCatChick
onMay 5, 2011
from Sparta, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the fact that this camera has a 3" screen. It's very compact and yet has some really great features for a reasonable price. The 'magic screen' feature allows you to choose from 12 different picture backgrounds that you can add to your photos which I love! This is a nifty little camera that I picked up and without reading the manual figured out some of the main features. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE CAMARE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byyitzchak
onJune 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
its took too much time between the picture move
and than you can
take anuther picture
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshenajag
onFebruary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good quality, value and price. I have many samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A faithfull good friend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclk52
onApril 18, 2011
from mpls mn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I also have a 5meg Samsung camera which still works good. This pl210 is a very good camera with natural good color in the pitcher. You can't go wrong with this camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fun features....poor performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySheriAnn
onOctober 7, 2012
from fontana california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am a little bit bummed out with this camera.It is slow and doesnt take quality pictures as avertised ..even the pictures that looked alright on screen of camera were not able to be printed due to poor quality of picture.When printed reguardless of warnings the print looks just like the pics i printed from my blackberry phone 4 or 5 years ago . It isnt even as good as other brands at the same price.I wont buy samsung cameras in the future I will stick with prior name brand . I have many Samsung electronics that i am very happy with and would/will replace with samsung brand in future ....but digital camera will not be one of them...nor will i even give the cameras a 2nd chance ....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battle Without Honor or Humanity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysxoidmal
onMay 22, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow reaction time, long processing time
Working with this camera has been a ceaseless struggle, with nothing but frustration and resentment to show for it.
It was bad design to place the flash right beneath the trigger button, at least for people with more than one finger on their right hand. Most of the time my third finger accidentally blocked the flash, and most of the time the picture I wanted was lost. On those occasions when I had a second chance, I discovered the flash was insufficient to task.
The processing time on this camera (laughably described as a "point-and-shoot") is worrisome. By this, I mean the time starting when you press the power button through the camera booting up, realizing what's going on, blearily struggling to recognize the scene, a pathetic effort to focus on some part of the scene (any part, near or far, left or right, regardless of what it's pointed directly at), and ending with the click of the shutter. By this time it's quite likely the image I wanted has moved, left, or otherwise passed.
What happened many times was that the camera was not aware I had turned it on. The power button lies flush with the top "chrome" bar on the camera's body, but it is not sensitive to a hasty push. It was impossible to pull the camera out and turn it on at a moment's notice: I had to pull it out, stare angrily at the power button, and apply the full weight of my right hand upon it to elicit a reaction. And by this time, as has been my constant refrain, the picture I wanted had usually passed.
The Samsung PL210 could take great pictures. All that was required was a tripod, a cloudless and sunny day a couple hours before or after noon, and five undisturbed minutes for the camera to calm down. When it came down to pulling it out of your pocket and getting a shot of your friend, your nephew, or cars and cyclists locked in a life-or-death tango of wills, the Samsung PL210 brings to mind adjectives described as "blue," "salty," or "unprintable."
The extras were nice. The capricious frames for pictures, included on the camera, were amusing. My teenage nieces thought they were hilarious. I spent much time playing with the filters and effects. Let's be fair: I did enjoy the extras; it's only the fundamentals that let me down.
I'm quite unhappy with this camera. It has been an exercise in frustration and defiance since the day I bought it, eight months ago, and I bought it as an experiment. I'm brand loyal to another company but I thought I'd explore and try out this Samsung. The lesson I learned was that curiosity does not pay off—with cameras, at least—and the consumer should stay within his/her comfort zone. The Samsung PL210 certainly made me regret trying something new and different.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't perform as advertised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypl210owner
onJanuary 18, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought product for its HD video and high zoom at a reasonable price. Zoom is good, but video starts and stops (jumps) for no reason. I've been told to try a higher speed memory card and to check for firmware upgrades. I have found nothing on the box or in the manual about memory card requirements, and I'm using a high speed card. Also, if I have to reprogram my new camera to get it to work as advertised, I believe I'm entitled to a large refund.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBecky1965
onSeptember 6, 2011
from San Antonio, Texcas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is not a good camera. I do not recommend it at all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.