Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)

Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 26(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Review 1 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byt2kburl
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use. Inexpensive. Takes great pictures.
What else do you want?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is light weight easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmt1973
onOctober 21, 2012
from newton iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really a great buy for your buck but i wish it came with a carry a long book manual not just cd
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small and easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylaurde
onOctober 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am not tech savy, but I learned to opporate this camera fairly well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysjonesw
onSeptember 17, 2012
from waggaman,la
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent product,love everything about this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOldphotoflyer
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This camera has more features than I originally expected considering the price. The many shooting options and mode selections make this camera very usable in almost any situation. This is my fifth point and shoot camera but my first Samsung. I own two Samsung HD TVs and have not had any problems with them so I decided to try the camera. Glad I did.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvancasterenj
onDecember 25, 2011
from wellsville,ut
it take great pictures and was easy to use even to get the pictures off and onto the computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShellsteak
onDecember 18, 2011
from Howell, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For the money I paid for this camera, I can honestly say I got my moneys worth and then some! This camera has all the features that higher end cameras have, takes beautiful pictures,and has great software to download and fix up the pictures. It is easy to use and almost idiot proof, for novices like myself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent feature set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypizza4brkfst
onOctober 23, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This camera provides excellent quality pictures in all types of lighting. Its ability to makeup for camera movement is very good. The price was very good considering the mega-pixels and movie features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoejoe53
onSeptember 25, 2011
from babylon, ny
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This model has great features which I am learning as I go along. The lcd viewer is good in daylight which was helpful at recent ballgame.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PL210

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDigitalguy
onSeptember 24, 2011
from NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact size
This camera is easy to setup and use. I like the 10X zoom and the compact size. It is an excellent pocket camera. I recommend this camera to anyone who wants an affordable compact point and shoot camera that takes great pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvlngrl85
onSeptember 21, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This camera replaced my 6.0 megapixel, 3x zoom camera, so I'm really happy with the quality of the pictures I can get now. I was able to take a picture at the beach of a boat that was nowhere near me, and I could see the people on it! There is so much more that it can do that I haven't even figure out yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little camera for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNancy77
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Bedford,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great zoom, clear pictures
Cons: somesome close up shots are blurry, night time shots are not very good
This camera takes very clear pictures.It has an awesome zoom for the price.I have noticed though that some of my close up shots like flowers are a bit blurry.Also pictures I tried to take outside at night haven't come out like I'd like them too but it's still a great little camera. I would definitely recommend it.Great zoom,great price !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compact camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylawson1
onAugust 27, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I could't believe how easy this is to use. I have another brand and it is not exactly user friendly. This is so easy. I can't wait to use it for my daughters wedding and post pictures online.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoanne0126
onAugust 6, 2011
from Allentown, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features yet is so simple to use. I had another camera in the same price range and there was no comparison. This is much simpler to understand and so easy to use. The pictures are fantastic, very clear and not jumpy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Camera for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypython52
onMay 4, 2011
from Mpls, Mn.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Dollar for dollar no other camera can match what this one can do. Looks good, excellant zoom, top notch close ups, the best that I have seen. So if you want the best, Samsung is ahead of all the rest..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32A650
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykasper032
onJuly 2, 2013
from ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great features
Easy to use. Inexpensive. Takes great pictures great features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuthyrngrl
onOctober 5, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: auto focus somtimes a little off
I received this camera as a gift and I finally had the chance to use it full force at a metal concert. Great pictures and video. Captured excellent images at long and short distances. Only issue is sometimes the auto focus is a little off.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byheatherk1043
onJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far, so good. Photos and video look excellent. Easy to use and attractive, to boot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyPeak
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
It is a Christmas Present and I am learning how to use it. It would be nice to have a written manual enclosed with the camera instead of on a CD.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Really Like This Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEllie657
onDecember 15, 2011
from SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a pretty good camera, I like how the flash is really bright and captures the colors really nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera, great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlickRacer
onOctober 6, 2011
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 10x zoom, working facial recognition
Cons: no touch screen
I found this camera as I returned a competitors product that had a malfunctioning touch screen. This Samsung has excellent features that include facial recognition and a 10x zoom. Both of these features work very well with the 10x zoom, in my opinion increases the value of this camera above all of it's competitors. It's durable and it battery life is excellent. I highly recommend this camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCheetah123
onSeptember 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice camera with good features. Value for money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPICTURETAKER
onAugust 31, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
VERY NICE AND EASY TO USE UNIT.
WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is what I was looking for - good design and features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappysamsung
onAugust 28, 2011
from Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I especially like the 10x zoom and 14mp and the slim design it has. Just started using it will see how long it will last for the price it had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv4cameras
onAugust 14, 2011
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The camera has a slim and sleek design. Great features for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good size and versatility

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclimb2ski
onJuly 27, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 10x zoom
Cons: idiosyncracies
The best news is that this camera is small, 10x zoom, wide angle, inexpensive and easy to use. The bad news is that the zoom will not function the first time you start up the camera and try to zoom - so you have to stop pushing and zoom again. The other bad news is that in Smart mode - the flash likes to shoot occationally when it is not needed or wanted. The average news is picture quality, movies, focus, stabilization and flash.
Overall though, if you want an inexpensive, very versitile pocket camera, this is hard to beat.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byveryunladilike
onJune 9, 2011
from texarkana, tx
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good, still playing around with it. Will write another review later.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByExplorer
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Miami, Fl.
great little camera, I don't like the fact that it takes a few seconds for the flash to be ready for shooting another picture...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

novice's opinion - not great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydhelm
onDecember 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I'm less than a novice with cameras so take this for what its worth. on the auto setting for photos, it takes too long to get focused. have to wait about 5 seconds between pictures to let it readjust. also, even when it is ready to go, there is a slight delay from when you think the picture took to when it actually takes. video is poor quality especially in low light conditions. had a 4 year old Cannon that did a much better job on pics and videos. but it was slightly bigger/bulkier, and I do like the size and compactness of the Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not meet expectation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynoname758463
onOctober 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Features and price range sold me.
However, some functions do not work with other functions and display does not give any help.
Screen is 3.0 which was a must but clarity suffers
Flash does not meter very well on close ups
Biggest issue is camera process speed is incredily slow even on basic auto
What I have is a expensive basic auto point and shoot.
I will keep as a backup, but very dissappointing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for PL210 14.2 Megapixel Streamlined Digital Camera (Indigo Blue)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Happy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrsilverdc
onNovember 15, 2011
from Santa Fe NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not satisfied with quality of pictures or flash. The flash has an extremely narrow and weak beam
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.