Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)

Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
40 out of 42(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Review 1 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better lcd display, wifi setup is difficult
The camera does everything I could ask of it and then some. The HD videos are slightly lacking in quality, but still quite good especially considering this is not a high end video camera. The LCD screen does get washed out in bright light and the flash sensor seems to have issues with indoor florescent lights. (It uses flash even in brightly lit rooms, which actually makes pictures dark) but once you get used to that quirk you just turn flash off and it is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Photos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best camera ever. I could never take good photos until I got this Camera. A Must Have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My boyfriend got me this camera for Valentine's Day this year and I have found that it is very easy to use. I am not super savvay when it comes to cameras so I usually just use it on the auto setting and then play around with the different features after I have taken pictures. I love that it has the WiFi capabilities because I can just connect to the internet and upload my pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung WiFi Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera does way more than I needed. It takes excellent pictures which are easy to email and upload.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent for a less price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have this camera and it works good. nice features with WiFi enabled, 14 MP, many modes and scenes. the only thing i am worried about is the screen- only 3 inches...ultimately,
I like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love all its feature and it megapixels and the zoom len great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome for those who want high tech at low cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, wifi, posting to facebook
I love it. The wifi. The touch screen. The uploads to my favorite sites. Cannot beat this camera. Compare this to a sony camera and you would be blown away at the cost difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG SL420
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy camera to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Lakewood, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user-friendly menu system
Finally, there's a digital camera whose user interface is designed in a logical manner, making it possible to easily locate camera functions without having to memorize button combinations and paths to functions. The touch screen and icon-based interface with explanation tags make this the first digital camera I've seen that is actually simple to use. The picture quality is excellent, and there seems to be no end to the functions that are available. A superior piece of design in an incredibly small package. It doesn't get any better than this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my favorite camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from las vegas, nv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My favorite feature is definetly the wifi. I can email pictures to my friends straight from the camera, and do a mass email of a lot of pictures as well! It's so much easier than uploading to a computer, resizing them, searching, then emailing them. I wish it came with preloaded basic black borders. Also, there is a slight delay when snapping the pictures which Im not a fan of, but other than that, all other features are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
easy to use, uploades effortlessly. pictures are great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi
Good Styling very fast and seemless uploades. A great buy for the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is so easy to use and download. I love that you can send your picture's right to facebook from the camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from LB
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The WiFi feature on this camera is fantastic. When used with the touch pen, it works so easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB White
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy WiFi

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the WiFi interface. Makes sharing pictures easy. Camera has lots of features to fine tune your shots or just use the auto function.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Asheville, Nc
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT looking photos and a great price!
really easy to upload to facebook and twitter!
great all around camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mannigott

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from pasadena , CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
best camera i ever had , good quality , good price , wifi ,
touchscreen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Brooklyn,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my camera and im always taking pictures and its perfect for me, great quality and price was good and i love red
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Facebook Grammie

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Farmingdale, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I am a Facebook Grammie & received the SH100 for my birthday. I love my new camera & it is so easy & simple for me to snap pics of my Grandchildren & post them directly to my Facebook!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Pair of Winners!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, extremely portable
Cons: none so far
I had a Galaxy S tab, which has put me into the 21st century, so when I needed to purchase
a new camera, I went to the Samsung brand. Paired
with the Galaxy "Hotspot" on my tab and the wi-fi
feature on my SH100, I can email, social network
and be creative almost anywhere. I love PICASA for
sharing photo albums with my family and friends.
"MOVE OVER YOUNG FOLKS, THIS SENIOR HAS
ARRIVED!!!!!!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I just wish the camera came with a manuel about the different apps and are there any more to download...
Other than that I just love all the apps that it does feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSG-P2100T
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from iNDIANA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi, packed with features
Cons: no internal memory, micro sd cards only
I originally purchased a different brand because it had been my camera of choice for years. I had some problems with it and since the model was not in stock, I chose the sh100. I really wasn't sure I would keep it, but I wanted to try the many features and thought I might exchange it once my brand/model came back in stock.
The SH100 is jam packed with features. I especially love the wireless back up. The filters for both pictures and videos are fun and cool!
Still, most importantly in my decision was picture quality. I really didn't think it could be better than what I was used to- but I was in for a pleasant surprise. I took a number of test shots, and the macro detail is astounding!
I have always been pretty brand loyal, but I am now a convert. There is no way I am letting this camera go! The features and picture quality is in a class of its own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
PICTURES ARE TAKEN VERY QUICK. EASY TO POST TO FACEBOOK
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Rochester, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wifi capabilities
I paid the same for this camera as I would have for other popular brands that had the same zoom, screen size, touch screen, and megapixels. None of the others offered the wireless upload or email functionality. Once I added security to my wireless network I was able to send emails and upload to facebook easily. I like that this camera has speakers to hear video sound unlike my old camera and I love that I don't have to dig out cords to upload my photos to my computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: user interface not intuitive, touch screen lags
Great camera with lots of features, especially for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I was looking for PLUS on-board WiFi!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from Bellingham, WA. USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, on-board wi-fi, touch-screen, ergonomic
I'm an advanced user, and I bought this as a second camera to my DSLR, mostly for portability. I can't shlep 10 lbs of full-sized camera plus lenses everywhere I go because of shoulder problems. The picture quality is fantastic; the shake sensor helps you waste less shots; there's very little shutter lag; the movie function is GREAT, and you can upload directly to Facebook, YouTube, or email pictures/movies, all directly from the camera with a wireless connection. I haven't tweaked around with it to see if I could hook it up to my notebook wirelessly and just do file-transfers, but that's my next experiment. The pictures are 14MP; the movies are HighDef; and the firmware is incredibly intuitive. This matches up to anything the competition has and beats it squarely. Well worth the price, even if you have to pay list. I'm going to the Kennedy Space Center to see the Juno launch in August, and this will be my primary camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2011
from rochester, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera and features, had some issues connecting to my network for uploading pics and videos but after a quick read through the user guide (both paper and online) I was up and running in no time at all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2013
from University Place
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This camera does way more than I needed. It takes excellent pictures which are easy to email and upload.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good camara for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from philadelphia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: cant connect to internet
I have had this camera for about 6 months and its a great camera but i cant seem to get on line no mater what i do.
other than that the battery life is excelent,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This little camera takes great pictures and with the use of PC Auto Back up, it makes it easy to upload pictures to my pc wireless via wi-fi. Another great feature is the ability to email pictures directly from the camera via wifi. Full of apps and utilities in such a compact camera. I gave it 4 stars because of some minor issues, hopefull that will be resolved by a firmware update, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars. Great little camera I would recommend it to anyone seeking an easy to use point and shoot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
Great camera! I love photographing my friends and family with it and wifi enabling makes it easy to upload photos on the go ;)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great p and s camera....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from PDX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: needs better zoom
just wish better zoom function. otherwise, simple and great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the WiFi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Not a fan of the model but the option for WiFi is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from aurora co
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this camera for my wife for the fact that she can post her picture to Facebook within seconds. But after i bought it i have played with it more then she does. The allshare is a great feature and is easy to use. Love this camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new Samsung owner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, small and compact for traveling
I just got this camera yesterday and am still learning about it. I bought this camera to take on a trip - hopefully would take up less room than the larger camera I bought a couple years ago. I am hopeful that I can send the pictures back home via WiFi to share with family while I am still on the trip.
I did have some difficulty in finding the model name register it - the model name was not on the drop down list, so it took more time than anticipated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from Richmond, Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
It is easy to operate. There should be way to download or copy pictures. Its wide angle capacity is good feature for short distance picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, use of digital manual
I rated this as a 4 star. So far I like the camera. I do find it a bit frustrating that I have to refer to the manual which is in digital format to learn all the whistle's and bells. Too many pages to print out. I prefer a manual I can look at without booting up my computer to find an answer to my question or problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Rocky Mount, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Just bought the camera and can't wait to really get to use i
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
This camera was a little pricey but worth it. Lasted a year or two
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product, reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I bought this product and love it. Haven't had any problems. Easy to use, good quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Decatur Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it love it love it love the only problem so far can get it to connect to wireless connect but before tonight is over it will be a done deal
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

features, performance and design...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Wifi ready!! thats what i am waiting for, a camera that connect to the world, the performance is good although i want to upload multiple pictures online in just one touch because this model upload only 1 pic at 1 time but still i like it and hope soon it would be...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
it offers nice features to make the pictures look good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ML-2525
4.6 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Big mistake buying this camera

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, flimsy!, weak screen!
I bought this camera a month ago today for my honeymoon in Vegas. I've carried it in a camera case since the day I bought it and I am very gentle with electronics and now the screen is shattered and can no longer use it. What kind of craftsmanship is that? I paid good money for this camera for it to break a month later. Plus, if you don't have long nails good luck using the touch screen functionailty unless you have a e-pen. I would NOT recommend this camera to even my worst enemy!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Red)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buggy, doesn't work.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defective by design
WiFi simply doesn't work - I have around 20 devices working flawlessly in a completely vanilla (WPA2-PSK, AES) home network, but the SH-100 just gives a "Connection failed" message (*really* helpful information there, Samsung, how about stating *why* it failed.) The user manual is a complete joke and doesn't help at all.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.