Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera

Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Review 1 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2013
from Davenport,Iowa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using this camera for several years, landscapes, flowers micro kids and pets, even video fireworks, always great shots, very easy to carry and use,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung SL605 12.2 MP Digital Camera - Blue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, crisp images
My hobby is Macro Photography - Ultra Close Up. Most Point & Shoot and Compact models are limited to within 5 to 20 cm for focus lock on. My Samsung SL605 has gotten within 5 mm and given super clear and detailed images. I have submitted multiple images to photo clubs and also post on different websites dedicated to the hobby. Other compact cameras can also accomplish what my Samsung SL605 can but the image is not as crisp and "solid". In my camera bag, my SL605 is my go to camera. If you are looking for an all around camera that can do what cameras costing hundreds of dollars more, this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this was a gift and i just love it! nice camera!! good buy for anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy for the buck!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: usb cable
I researched many cameras around the price that I bought my Samsung SL605 online. After going in to a retailer that carried this camera, I instantly knew my search was over. This little camera takes very good pictures. I did read many reviews rating this camera a one or two star due to the picture quality and design. I have owned many other point and shoot cameras and they all work diffrently. This one is very easy to learn once you start playing with the diffrent features. I personaly love the S.Night feature. It makes the picture look very clear. Overall, this a good buy for your money. The only con that I found was that it comes with a short USB cable. It would have been nice if the cable was longer or if the camera came with a doc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UNSWAYED

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, some filters make pictures blurrier, horrible at freeze frame shots, pause in between pictures, accompanied software is too basic
YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET THAT IS FOR SURE. THE CLOSER YOU ZOOM IN, THE MORE UNCLEAR THE PICTURE BECOMES. TOO SLOW TO TAKE PICTURES OF FIREWORKS. ANY KIND OF INDOOR MUSEUM...WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BRINGING THIS CAMERA WITH YOU. PICTURES WILL TURN UP TOO DARK OR SO BRIGHT AND BLURRY YOU CANT SEE WHAT YOU EVEN TOOK A PICTURE OF TO BEGIN WITH.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from el paso Texas
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Good camera. Wish it had more features. Other than that good point and shoot camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Northfield MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera for the overall value. It is a great camera for the price I paid. It is very easy to use. There is no "learning curve" with this camera. Finally, it takes great pics. I have had cameras at two to three times the price that don't take photos of this quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High Quality Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This compact digital camera has a fantastic zoom/pixel combination. It can fit easily in one's pocket and comes with a protective plastic case. An overall great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
from coello,il
the lcd screen brakes to easily and some times the pic are not that good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

IT WORK FIND TO ME

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i have been have this product for a month it work good i dont know about the future,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is easy to use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from pound, va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This camera was purchased for me to use in our business. I used it a couple of times and got good pictures but then one day when I was reviewing some photos, it made a popping sound and will not work. I think Samsung makes good products but I did not have any luck with this one. I also found a typo in the Quick Start Manual, on page 6, removing the memory card, memory is misspelled. it reads removing the "memroy" card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great camera for beginner

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't mulitshoot
I love this camera. Great features for the price. Very light and can fit in my pocket.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor indoor quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Indoor pictures are very poor quality even with a flash at close distance. Outdoor isn't much better. Lots of pixel noise. Would not recommend this camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.