Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Review 1 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera for the Most Part

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, great features, easy to use
Cons: video drains battery
I love everything about this camera. The one that I bought came with a clear scratch-proof cover that works great, as I have dropped this camera multiple times. I also love that the battery has a "lock" feature that keeps the battery in place. In addition, it has a multiple-delete function that lets you select which photos you want to delete. My favorite feature would have to be the motion capture. It's like taking a video, except with photos. However, I wish you could take unlimited shots, instead of 5 or 6. One bad thing that happened to me a few times was when I took about a 5 minute video, the battery was practically dead even though I had charged the camera previously. Also, when taking a video, the sound will cut out when you zoom in or out. So overall, this camera is great for people that mostly want to take photos, but I would keep your charger/extra battery handy if you want to take a few videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
from Somewhere in America
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent choice for me due to its compact size and its reliability. sharp, crisp pictures even in motion,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: had to go to menu to change settings
I really like this camera~I got it for christmas.
It's REALLY good at taking pictures, the color is bright & accurate & the pictures are really nice quality [but I have shaky hands so sometimes the pictures don't turn out too well]
I love how there are so many settings & things you can change on it~
The video is OK. The quality can only reach up to 640X480, so the quality is fine & while I watch the video I notice that the lighting changes a lot-and it's kinda noticable!
I disliked the fact that I always had to go to the menu to fix the settings & volume....
Alltogether, this camera is GREAT for pictures :) Ecspecially if you don't have shaky hands~
I will be buying more things from Samsung [I already have the YP P3 & now the SL605 xD]
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great value for the price. Images are clear, the camera is easy to use, and the features offer excellent value for a low cost, point and shoot camera. Reliability and durability remain to be seen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun to use!
Cons: hard to find the small detail preferances
Great product, had it all figured out relatively quickly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a exelent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bough it because i had one before and it was great, and this one... no words; MEET MY EXPECTATIONS
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
from CHANNING, MIICHIGAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I WENT ON LINE AND IN A VERY SHORT PERIOD OF TIME I FOUND MY SL605 SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA I WANTED. VERY EASY TO USE. IT HAS MANY FEATURES THAT BRING OUT THE COLORS, AND THE AUTO FEATURE IS SO GOOD A NOVICE LIKE MYSELF CAN TAKE GREAT PHOTO'S. I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH MY SAMSUNG AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS UNIT. *****STAR RATING. BEAUTIFUL PICTURE'S.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung HAS NOT failed yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2010
from Chicago, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I needed a camera for graduation- as i realized my camcorder didnt fit the "sleek and stylish" department. I decided to get something that I can just put in my pocket or purse just in case i needed it. I did some research online and then went to bestbuy. None of them were there. I came across this one and it looked nice but as I kept looking at other cameras- i always got back to this one. I tried it out and I love it!
Its small and stylish
the protective case is cute
there are great features
and mine is blue :)
The resolution is amazing! The features are helpful like face detection and stabilizer. It also automatically adapts to different environments like if its night or ur taking picture at softball games! The buttons are also very helpful because they arent the little shiny ones that will loose their color, its a nice rubber that keep dust and dirt particles AWAY from the inside. Its so cute and i think i'll have the best pics at graduation :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart auto shooting
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, fragile, low play back sound for video, short video recording time
Got this as a gift at my son's 1st birthday since we didn't have our own camera (family was probably tired of loaning us theirs). It's aesthetically pleasing (got the blue color) and shoots decent photos (mostly on smart auto), but it is VERY fragile. Only after a couple of months, the screen had a huge black bar in it that was eventually fixed through insurance. There wasn't any explanation as to why it blacked out. I didn't drop it, leave it in hot weather, nothing. Fast forward several months later. Another birthday just passed and now i'm sitting here writing this review with a broken camera yet again. Unfortunately, my insurance just expired a few weeks ago so who knows if it can get fixed without costing an arm and a leg. The camera is on, but makes this soft, robotic chirp anytime I try to function it. In addition, the lens is stuck while extended and won't go back in. The only time it does anything is when I press the play button to review the pictures; where then I see the last photo taken for a split second and then I hear the chirp and i'm back at square one. Needless to say, i'm very disappointed in my experience with this camera (other then when it did work and captured my child's life - which is why it gets 2 stars), but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone nor would I purchase it again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SL605 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, mechanisms need to be tweeked.
Camera is too complex for a point and shoot.......
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.