Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera

Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Camera Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Albany, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Previously I got a 2 Samsung Camera and when they fell the visor was just block so this camera without visor is such a great idea. I really like it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect for me. This camera is the best camera I've ever purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Peoria, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
High Quality Photo's in a well designed compact camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is amazing and takes beautiful quality pictures. I am very satisfied with my purchase and recommend it to everyone else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from ATL
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love the camera and all the features. I is worth buying!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best in its class.........

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
from Irvington, New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, touch screen, compact
Cons: finger print magnet
I was looking for a small camera to carry around in my pocket for family gatherings or field trips with my students at work.. I looked at other brands, but the Samsung STL100 seem to be the perfect match as it was different then the rest that I tried out. I take this camera with me everywhere I go. Thanks Samsung for a wonderful product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

IT'S WORTH YOUR MONEY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
OMG THIS CAMERA IS SO AWESOME LOVE IT BEST INVESTMENT I'VE MADE YET
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It.......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this camera as a birthday gift for my wife to replace her Sony DSC-W50 Cyber-Shot. My wife is absolutely crazy in love with this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2010
from HOUSTON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
HAD A NOTHER SAMSUNG AND THE LENS MEST UP AND NEEDED TO UPGRADE THE NEW ST100 HAS ALL THE QUALITIES MY SON LOVES THE CLOWN AND HES TAKING MORE PICTURES THAN EVER SO FAR I LOVE THE CAMERA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
This is a awesome camera. Lots of features to get that perfect photo!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall great camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from orange county, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shaky front facing lcd
I love this camera. This is my first Samsung digital camera. i was a bit skeptical of this product because of the sensitivity, but thats why i bought an accident protaction plan. Im not a huge fan of the micro SD card that the camera uses, it can easily be lost. When taking pictures with the front facing LCD screen with smile detection its shaky. So the pics come out blurry, but these were my only problems. Its crisp & clear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

dual screen- touch screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, ideal till screen stopped
Cons: screen stopped working
loved everything 'bout this camera....the screen went out but i understand stuff happens. i'm under warrenty so it should be all good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's The Little Things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 60fps video >1 minute, shoot with ac adapter
Cons: requires microsd card, unique av/usb output, tv/hdmi adapter required
I've had the ST100 for 3 weeks now, I like the internal lens. I'm still getting used to all the options & shooting modes. I like the fact I can use the camera while it's charging, but since the A/V output jack is on the bottom near the tripod mount hole, I can neither sit the camera down on its base, nor use a tripod while it's plugged in. The outside of the camera is gloss black, (consider this if you're bothered by fingerprints) and it's bigger & heavier than the smaller dual-screen camera; good for larger hands. You'll pay extra for the TV/HDMI adapter and high-speed Micro-SDHC card. Image colors/exposure look great, and it's a cool design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no wifi
Pretty cool, I got it just for the fact it has a screen in the front as well. Features are pretty easy to learn if you sit there and play around with the camera for a while. Only thing that it lacks is, WIFI. Other than that, pretty good camera and good quality pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Flash not working

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, dual- view
Cons: no wifi, red eye
I got my camera 4 months back. I got this camera mainly for the dual view as it is one of a kind. But there were too many controls to get a flash. I would be fed up often as the flash doesn't work at the right time when you make everyone stand still and smile for the perfect shot, after 'The Everyone' raved about this product. It doesn't work even if the flash is forced. After a long time I feel that there is some bug in the cam software, as it flashes one time and not the next time with the same settings both the time. See I am a guy who would make a lot of research and window shopping before buying any electronic gadgets and you feel very bad when you buy that product and it doesn't work as it should. Other than that, I should say the pics look good in daylight. My facebook profile pic is taken with this cam and everyone liked it. So now I am gonna contact Samsung support and let us see how they respond to it. watch out for this space ...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dual screen

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from SATX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The dual screen feature is a good concept but does'nt produce nice quality pictures.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.