Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wi-Fi
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)

ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)

Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Review 1 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely LOVE this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydalioness7
onApril 2, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
From the wi-fi, to how slim it is, to how clear the pictures are...I love everything about this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartest camera on the block (and the thinnest, too!)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNurturingMom
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Big Flats, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart, beautiful design
I ADORE this camera. So easily fits just anywhere and in white, it's beautiful. I love that it can connect to our home's wireless internet and I never have to pull the card out to print photos on my computer - they are already there! I love how smart this camera is!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCori0509
onJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the wifi - it connects so easy to the internet - it is a breeze to send an email or post a picture now. The camera is very slick - looks very cool and modern. Picture quality is pretty good. I am still learning all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 7, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I received this camera as a Christmas present. It is a small, compact camera, so it is very easy to transport. The special features - from editing to filters - are very nice! The camera was a nice price. I totally recommend this camera for anyone who likes a small camera with lots of features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A lot more than i expected for such a low price...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwilhoff
onNovember 26, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, feature-rich
I've always been less than impressed with lower-end digital cameras but this one really surprised me. I'm not a total tech-head so I don't want to bother with a ton of adjustments just to take a good picture. The type selections make it easy to do exactly what I want to do. Unlike previous cameras, the video allows me to zoom while recording, which is way convenient. On playback, the built-in speaker actually lets me HEAR the audio, unlike previous models i've had. The panoramic function works like a charm and the nighttime setting even does pretty good job of capturing images in very little or no light.
The viewing screen is much clearer (and a bit larger) than the one we had before and I've been very impressed with the quality of the photos we're getting. For the money, I'm more than happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wifi is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNotenuftime
onSeptember 14, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought this camera because we were traveling and wanted the ease of uploading photos to share with friends and family back home. The wifi feature is great-with the push of a button, it only takes a few seconds to see my pictures on my social networking page or editing site. No cords to find or connect. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWickedAwesome
onJuly 19, 2013
from Fairfield, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no touch screen
I have used several different brands of point and shoot style cameras in the past, but this little baby surpasses all of my expectations. I love the quality of images, easy set up and the WIFI is just too cool. I highly recommend this camera to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WiFi Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNovicePictureTaker
onJune 9, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great camera! It took a little time to get familiar with it, but we love it has the ability to send a picture from any WiFi network to family. Great value for this camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great little camera for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTenaculum
onMarch 5, 2014
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not enough shooting modes.
This camera takes outstanding pictures. However, my favorite part is the WiFi. You can snap pics and immediately send them to your email, Cloud Storage, or phone/tablet. Pretty convenient. Interface is easy to use, the only thing I would ask for is more shooting modes, my last point and shoot had sepia, aquarium, fireworks, long shutter, and underwater settings. MicroSD could be replaced with regular SD since size doesn't seem to matter all that much. Overall, I like this camera and would definitely recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WiFi Camera that lets you upload pic quick!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWalkWithGod
onAugust 28, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wifi connectivity
This is my 3rd Samsung digital camera. Lost 2 others. This one was the cheapest yet, with many more features! It includes Wifi so that you can quickly & easliy upload photos
w/o having your computer or direct internet access. With Facebook and other services apps already loaded. Quick up loads in less than a minute! And so many other adjustments to your photos, including motion photo and moving panoramic shoots. Also lots of photeo editing abilities that help you "make it your own" photos and videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ST150F 16.2MP Camera (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Takes great pictures, but broken in less than a week

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJFuARu
onMay 22, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
My fiance and I bought this camera less than a week ago. At first we were very impressed with it. It takes great pictures, has good battery life, its not obnoxiously huge, and it has a lot of options for photo settings. When it was working, it was a great camera. Just yesterday, it stopped working. The zoom lens has locked open and we get an error message every time we try to turn it on. We have tried several things to remedy the problem but nothing has worked. We did take it to the beach yesterday, but we were careful not to get sand on it, or take it near the water. In my opinion, a camera that cannot handle some light outdoor use is not worth buying, regardless of the features it has. I guess if you are going to use the camera indoors, and you never take it anywhere, it would be a great camera. Otherwise, spend your money on something else.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.