Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very, very, versatile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Berkley, MA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, recharges fast, portable
This camera can be used by anyone from the snapshot novice to the old pro that just wants a handy little device to capture those unpredictable moments. You know, the ones that you just don't want to miss. It is small enough to fit into your breast pocket where you can easily retrieve it when needed. It is a wonderful little unit that will give you hours of enjoyment. I have had many rewarding happy experiences with mine. Thank You Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Point and Shoot I've ever owned!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had a lot of cameras and with kids I definitely need a good one. My kids are very active and the front LCD with child mode is perfect for keeping their attention. I just turn on the dancing polar bear and get beautiful photos every time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've owned a few Digital Cameras but this is the best ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, front viewer
Esy to use and understand. Takes great pictures and thats what I was after. Had bought another brand 6 months agos and lost almos 60% of the pictures it took. Have had this camera about a month now and have yet to lose a single picture. You get great pictures because the camera does all the thinking for you. When its time for a new camera it will be Samsung and you can bet on that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10/10

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from New Bedford, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, f.lcd
Best camera for a low price, i love this cam so much i take it anywhere i go, bathroom, park, livingroom, and in the car..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

dual view is interesting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Florida
Pros: versatile
The next option to add might be to take a picture of the person taking the picture as well. A front display is an intersting option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera has been a blessing in my life. It's high performance in such a small package. I would miss momments in life that I wanted to capture with my old larger camera that I couldn't lug around in my purse. This samsung goes everywhere with us now, so we are catching those memories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very clear image. Front LCD is great for self portraits.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use.
I am a new Grandma and am really enjoying this camera. I am NOT a photographer but some people ask if I am. It is the camera taking the pictures not me. I just aim and click. Thanks Samsung,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it*

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Houston Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its a Great Camera it was a Gift and I love it Everything is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
from New Hamspshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This camera is great small yet takes beautiful pictures. I love the features that you get with this camera. Its also easy to use!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from SAN DIEGO,CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS THE BEST DUAL LCD CAMERA ON THE MARKET....
SAMSUNG CAN I SAY ANYTHING ELSE..
GREAT BUY!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this camera. The features are awesome and yet it is still small enough to carry in my purse to capture great moments where ever I go. The only bad thing I am noticing is battery life could be a little better. The picture quality is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
It just great!
I love this camera, so simple to use...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this camara is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery is to short
this camara is excellent, pic quality great and video excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Works great, takes great pictures as well. Only issue is that it can be a little slow at times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I bought this camera when I was pregnant with my daughter. One of my favorite features is the Children Mode. A dancing bear with music will show on the front screen to entertain a child so they are smiling in the photograph.
I also like the front screen to be able to take pictures of myself with someone else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
A very compact, easy to use, love the short cuts from video to pic mode, size of touch screen, front LCD and many other features. On the other hand very dissappointed at the battery's life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far So Good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I haven't owned this camera long enough for a Good Review.
The few pictures I have taken have turned out very well, only 1 kind of blurry. A little confusing for me, as I have never had a touch screen before. I was not happy that a book of instructions did not come with it. Only a Quick start. Went online and found a download manual, but that is not as easy. Love the hookup to printer and charging setup. I would recommend this camera, but they need to offer more advice with the camera, for those of us who have never had a touch screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from west valley utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, front display
Cons: price
a little over-priced although this could just be the features. The price is getting lower as I'm aggravated to see. lol. But I love this camera and would recommend highly. Its a little slow and the quality is sketchy at times...but I haven't owned a camera that isn't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DualView 14.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor photo quality with front side LCD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When I try using the front side LCD to take photos, I am required to click the "front LCD" button and then it shows the image on the screen very briefly, giving me hardly any time to maneuver the camera into the correct position before it takes the photo. I am new to using the camera, so I'm wondering if there's a setting where I can tell it to give me more time. Otherwise, it is taking the photo while I'm moving the camera into place and the photos are blurry, even when I set it to highest quality. The photos I've taken using the back screen (traditional style) have been decent quality. I love all the neat settings that allow me to make changes to photos, adding things like tint, etc. I highly recommend getting a memory card. The camera has very little built in memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.