Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)

Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 out of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Review 1 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWorkingmomof2boys
onDecember 28, 2012
from Dublin, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, simple
Cons: shattered lcd screen
I have had this camera for over a year and unfortunately today the LCD screen shattered. I am so sad that I am going to buy another camera hopefully the same or similar model. It is extremely easy to use and takes great pictures. I am not sure how the screen shattered, but something probably landed on it or punctured it. I put it in my coat pocket (not in the case...my mistake) to go sledding with my kids and take pictures. Didn't make it sledding and somehow the shattering happened. Darn!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Handy Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySabil
onMay 19, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fits anywhere
Cons: lcd screen not too bright
Just been a week using it. It's very comfortable to hold. Slim and looks great. the picture quality is fine when you view them on PC or laptop but the LCD screen isn't that helpful. Image quality good, use your own program for great shots. I like this camera. I even bought a camera bag and it also fit my Jeans pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camara love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycalv084
onMay 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this camara its great it takes great pics and when you need it only bad thing it has its not waterproof
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarkitaonice
onDecember 14, 2011
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The ease of taking photos was great. The fact that without a memory card your only allowed to take 5 pictures is a bit of a downer. Taking a lot of photos - 5, then runnig back to the computer to download then deleat the 5 photos so you can take 5 more. Repeat, repeat, repeat. Lol. So much fun. They should have included the memory card with the camera, even if it would cost a bit more it would be worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung ST65 14.2 MP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCutech
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Plenty of great features including Digital Image Stabilization and Smart mode. Fast responses! Simple straightforward easy to use design. Very good quality, found no sign of any defects. Not to mention its low price. Overall, it's a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WEP460 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymindarts
onNovember 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this Samsung product a lot. Relatively easy to use, works very well on the pictures that I have taken.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAscharff
onOctober 24, 2011
from Greenwood, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: flimsy zoom toggle
This is a great camera! Tons of features for such a small camera. It is smaller than you would think, and if you are looking for durability keep in mind that it is made of plastic not metal. It would be better if it support SD cards instead of MicroSD. The only thing I wish was different on this particular camera was the Zoom toggle switch. It seems a little flimsy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Smart Picture works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynascarman
onSeptember 14, 2011
from Calif
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant see screen in brigt light
Every picure I take comes out great.and takeing a video is fun to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byolittle1
onJune 28, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent im very pleased! i love my new camera. i forgot how great it is is to take pictures with a good quality camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStriz
onMay 25, 2011
from Hamlin, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great average user point and shoot camera!
I am not a professional photographer or anything, but the camera takes some great photos. This camera is deff. great for someone who want's a point and shoot camera that delivers quality photos! The size is nice and makes it easy to bring out for an evening with friends or to other places that you may want to take some photos!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent starter/casual camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjcalll
onMarch 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I had never owned a camera prior to purchasing this one. Honestly, for the money it was well worth it. It's a good camera to take out and shoot some pictures with. However, if you really start getting into photography you'll want to move up soon enough. If you just want a camera that takes good pictures, is light, and has a nice design.. buy this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

superb camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykasundiss
onJanuary 31, 2012
from sri lanka
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: poor battery life
this is camera is very cute and very easy to use. Also having perfect image quality. but the defects on this camera the battery life is very poor. when you capture video it goes dead very fast. so if you buy this camera also buy tow or three extra battery with charger for a better shooting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBwilcox925
onDecember 31, 2011
from Morgan Hill,Ca
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
good price i use it for work
to help show progress of jobs
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byme2you
onSeptember 7, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
this camera is great for learning! i like the burst mode for sports!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjanet99
onAugust 25, 2011
from colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
good for price a little hard to figure out at first
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont buy this

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPirish
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, deletes pictures
This is the second one that I have owned. I just got the other one replaced because the zoom started to malfunction. I am glad I bought a warranty from Fry's. But to sum it up if you take a bunch of pictures, like me. I work for banks and do property inspections, and I need all 2 or 300+ photos I take in a day. It somehow deletes some of my first photos of the day, so then i have to back track to retake all the ones it deleted. That happened with both ST65's that I have. The brand new one 3 days old and the one it replaced.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Camera for Two Weeks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOlderbutWiser
onAugust 25, 2011
from Medford, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: unreliable
Sorry Samsung. You make great products overall, but something slipped with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Silver)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

digital view finder broken

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylibrarpho
onJuly 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After about 1.5 months on vacation, the digital view finder (the only view finder btw) shows two white squares occupying the top left fourth and bottom right fourth of the screen. Apparently the soft mat display is not very robust, although I can't say that I have been very hard on the camera: mainly using in libraries to take pictures of mss. Too bad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.