Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)

Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
43 out of 44(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Review 1 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
this is one of the most good camera,nice picture color,i love this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
THANK YOU SAMSUNG FOR BRINGING ME ALL THE WONDERFUL THINGS I NEED IN MY PHONE,CAMERA ECT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung hits the mark again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from san antonio,tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
awsome camera ,nice pictures , nice bright display
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HIGH QUALITY!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from MISSION HILLS, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
HIGH DEFINITION VIDEO RECORDING PLUS14.2 MEGAPIXELS!!! WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR! PEFECT COMPACT AND SLEEK DESIGN FITS ANYWHERE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A Great little camera for the price. Easy to use. Nice and small so it fits in my purse or pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great travel companion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Rapid City, SD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this camera to take with me on a cruise to the Caribbean. It is small, thin and light enough to carry in shirt or pants pocket without any inconvenience. It powers on fast and is ready to shoot in just a few seconds. I just set it on auto mode and took pictures, both indoor and outdoor, and they turned out very well. I am sure if you used some of the special modes you could get even better shots. The on/off button is small, but it prevents the camera from turning on when in a pocket or tight spot. I really enjoyed the camera and the price was right as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

shake

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only thing I would like to see is better anti-shake
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very reliable.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Victorville Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung. My first was an SL50. I being a property inspector take lots of pictures. My last one I ran over 30 thousand pictures through it. I broke it once and it was repaired under warranty and back in my hands in 5 days. Samsung has great customer service and an awesom product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from MIAMI, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best choice ever, good quality and image like natural
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like tthe blue color. Easy to use and understand. Reasonably priced for all of the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera is a breeze to use, I love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I owned an inferior product that was almost the same price I paid for my Samsung ST65. The Samsung camera has so many features the other camera had too, but on the Samsung ST65 they actually work like they are supposed to. I like the 5X optical zoom lens, and the clarity of the photos is amazing they are so sharp and always in focus. The Samsung ST65 is light weight and easy to operate. What else could you ask for in a digital camera, it is perfect for a person who just wants an easy to use camera for all occasions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAMERA FOR THE VALUE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from MILWAUKEE WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
SO FAR HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THE CAMERA! GREAT CAMERA FOR THE PRICE! CLEAR PICTURES AND FAST PHOTO TAKING!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the image stablization feature... has a lot of great settings for different types of photo ops. Easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is really a great value.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Hattiesburg,MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very glad to have the Samsung ST65 point and shoot camera.I always have a chance to have lasting,high quality pictures of any lasting moment I wish.With the ease of the ST65,I can share pictures with friends and family all across the globe in just moments.Thank you Samsung for making an up to date camera everyone can use and afford.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Present...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Asheville,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a Kodak and when u compare the 2 the samsung is WAY BETTER! lol Best Christmas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far i like the camera.I'm new with it .I just got it for Christmas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I am very technologically disadvantaged. I have shuned away from digital cameras and until this month was still using good old 35MM. I am most impressed by Samsung that they would include so much assistance with the product. It comes with a great quick start guide. The quality is excellent and there are so very many features, options and extras while still being swift and easy to use. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crisp and clear pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to operate, high quality, "smart" option
Cons: none
Just received this as a Christmas gift.
Owners manual doesn't give much detail on features and had to just use the menu on the camera to figure out the options on this "smart camera". Pictures are crisp and clear. At night the pictures are so bright and clear that it looks like it was taken in the daylight. There are many options for the atmosphere in which you are taking pictures plus a "beauty" one that says it evens skin tone and hides blemishes on the people being photographed. I also tried the movie option and it is clear even in a moving target.
It is a compact camera, a little larger than a credit card and quite slim for carrying. Bright flash, battery is like a cell phone battery (Yay, no more rechargeable or disposable batteries). Comes with a plug in to charge up the camera as well as plug into the computer for downloading pics. I am very happy to have received this camera and will get a lot of use out of it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Work Ready Camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fits in your jeans pocket
Bought this camera for work in the Real Estate field. Wider angle lens just right for my needs. Simple to use and set up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Point & Shoot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Webster NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this for a gift, Uncles birthday. He loves it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung ST65 is easy set up right out of the box.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Product Review: Samsung ST65 Digital Camera
A very cute camera that fits firmly in the hand, steady and easy to hold when taking shots. The ST 65 14.2 mega pixel camera takes great quality photographs and a great Pocket Camera that stays in your shirt pocket ready to shoot when you need it. Easy on/off button on top and the zoom is a thumb wheel around the shutter button. Makes it quick and easy to zoom on action shots and none of the buttons are in the way. The ST65 is easy set up right out of the box with all the standard features of a “point and shoot” camera with no need for instructions to start. The battery is easy to install and I like the USB cable, it fits tight in the camera with a light. Photos copy fast with no problems using the USB cable and 8gb micro sdhd card. Over all a great camera for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic camera for the price range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
This is my second Samsung camera and I have been nothing but pleased with both of them. Great picture quality, easy to use, very affordable price range. So light and tiny it fits in my pocket in the case comfortably...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Affordable Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Norton Shores Michigaan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For someone who is looking for an affordable camera which is light weight and easy to use. This is the camera to buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Family Oriented Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expect micro sd card with it
I am particularly enjoying its HD video recording option. It performs very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No camera of this type comes close to the excellent design and photos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from New York, Ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, long life battery, easy scene modes, many manual options
I am a big travelere and also have a small plane that gets me to many wonderful places. I used to bring bulky Dslr -big lens -heavy body cameras and I see no need after I purchased this camera . The scene function is quite diversified and if you want easy smart auto shooting ,the camera will perform almost as good as I am manually . My opinion -to stay excited is that My eyes see a moment that needs every option just right . Granted it takes me ten shots . But this camera has the capability and that is all that is needed . The color spectrum is vast and similar to the other Samsung products I have . EVen the BW text option is sharp and clear . I recommend it to all who love photography .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features on camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from tampa, fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this camera has 14.2 megapixels that delivers real nice pics and is a hd camera also. it has a smart button that selects the best pic from a number shots that it takes each time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera takes great pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Calif
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera takes great pic. And is easy to use. Aso it fits easly in my pants pocket
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ST 65 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun to use
Excellent compact camera, easy to use and small size makes it ideal for very active people. Outstanding price/value relationship. Great gift for anyone needing a new camera especially if you want to save a lot of money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Juz got this a few dayz ago!! I upgraded from another brand and I juz LOVE it!
So easy to use. Compact and light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for a small camera to take with me on bike rides so I'm not using my phone as a camera all the time. I found this little gem at Best Buy, and it has been the perfect camera, especially for the price. The battery rarely needs to be charged, and the pictures come out pretty good. I am, by no means, a photographer, so someone with a keen eye for photos might want something better, but for me, this was a perfect choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

compack

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from lebanon pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is very eazy to use had a kodak z 620 aim an shoot
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great compact and durable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quick auto focus
I liked this camera because i can put it in my pocket for quick use. It is sturdy and durable and takes great pictures. Having a lithium battery is a bonus. I will probably get a quick release neck holder since it is durable. I like that it is faster than my older camera on the auto focus. Great little camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
from Roselle, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The camera is light and it takes great pictures. It is simple to use and I like the fact that it can record 1280x720p HD. This is a awesome camera for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loveable features and apreciative value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have just bought this product;taken some snapshots with woderful crisp pictures.Its slim size is noteable and wonderful to behold.Snapping with it is very romantic, and I belive this product will be very durable and maintains its value despite aging and ussuage.
I am confident to give a non-misleading recommendation to those who would like a compact camera for value and functionality.
N. M.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4GB DDR3 Laptop SDRAM (1333MHz PC3-10600)
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
At first it was difficult to see how the smart feature works. But once known, you just want to continue taking pics. The best feature is miniature. Its awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Macro Capabilities

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2011
from Tucson, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Nice and compact. Smart auto feature makes this camera simple to use. Overall quality seems to be excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT LITTLE CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from BRISTOL,TN.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS AN AWESOME LITTLE CAMERA WE HAVE HAD IT FOR NINE MONTHS,LIKED IT SO MUCH WE BOUGHT A ST66. THE ST66 IS TOO NEW TO RATE BUT IS EQUAL IN GREAT PICS AND FEATURES ALSO.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice compact camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from upstate NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I use this camera in the field for taking pictures on construction sites. Easy to use, good telephoto capabilities, easy to download images using whatever MS software came on my office lap-top. Depending on light conditions, colors can be a little muddy, that's why I use IRFAN or Photoshop to enhance images. Also, camera is fairly rugged - I've dropped mine on concrete a couple of times with no ill effects. In cold weather, keep it inside my jacked, no problem with lens fogging up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Directions for use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from sherwood, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It's a darling camera but I'm not electronic savvy and need directions to operate it. I do not like the Quick start manual with only pictures for directions. It explains how to insert the memory card, but does not explain WHERE I might FIND a memory card. I will be using the online chat support and am glad for that, but in the meantime, I think basic things like memory cards should come with the camera or at least noted in BIG letters that it is not included.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I found that this product is more than as advertised. Lightweight. easy to use. Self explanatory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent profile for convenience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Limerick, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this product so that I could carry it with me while skiing to take mountain shots and people photos (group and individuals) while slope side. This camera performed very well and took very good photos. I did have to recharge it sooner than I thought due to the extreme cold conditions. It fit easily in my ski pants pocket so I was able to access it and take shots from the ski lift. Very pleased with our purchase. The only con so far was that we struggled to locate the timer function so that we could take a group picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was really impressed with the features and was priced well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features and easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Saint John Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this and find it easy to use and also affortable for people to but very nice camera I would recommend my friends to buy this camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: no 1080 p :(
720 p for a camera at this price is a big PLUS!! design and lightweight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
just got and i like it more than my last camera (it wasn't from Samsung)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: self-timer needs longer maximum time.
I've had this for just a short time, but I've come to really like it. For my purposes, it has all the features that I like/need. I just have one BIG complaint! The Self-Timer needs to have a longer maximum time!! For Example: When a person needs to take a picture of themselves holding a live fish, in most cases 10 seconds is NOT enough time. It usually takes longer than that, just for the fish to stop squirming. Other than that, the photo and video capabilities are great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung T65

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, non-glossy screen
Cons: camera tilts when lens pops out
This has to be the best point and shoot for its price! I love the HD movies this thing makes and high resolution photos. I also like the matte screen as opposed to the glossy screens out there. So far I've had it two weeks and I am satisfied.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for ST65 32MB 14.2 Megapixel Digital Still Camera (Dark Blue)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

better then a phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from west chester, oh.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
while better then a phone. pictures a full resolution seem to always have alot of noise
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.