Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ST66 16MP Camera (Red)

Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Review 1 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywiraj
onApril 15, 2013
from srilanka
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Camera For beginners / hobby photographer’s
To Samsung ,
I you can provide recommendation or as an accessories ,telephoto/ and super macro converter lenses (detachable ) for this camera is highly appreciate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ST66 16MP Camera (Black)
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best camera in market today

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshahbazali4u
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Karachi, Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best camera for its value. Picture quality is really good and videos are high quality. Great 25X Zoom.
Digital Image Stabilization is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymouse00
onJanuary 15, 2013
from morriston, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This product has great features and greathandling. The quality of the picture is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflipapic
onJanuary 4, 2013
from pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, color red
I love my new camera, I am a new user so still learning some
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has a lot of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byttddee
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera has basically everything you need for everyday picture taking plus different features to make it even better. Its small and lightweight. Perfect for taking with you just about anywhere.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What I Wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKichi
onDecember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compact, high quality, camera and camcorder. It was everything I was looking for and more.
I spent an hour looking through different camera's within my price range. I'd seen this one and knew it was the one. Still I gazed at a few more. Almost all of the others, aside from a hello kitty kids camera had to take batteries. I wanted a rechargeable. I wanted it to connect to my PC. I wanted movies and pictures. This has them all plus several options for picture quality, frames, scenes. The program it installed on my PC seems capable to fix several problems. Finally I can have beautiful pictures with a decently priced camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Neat Little Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStepupFast
onDecember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, small
This is exactly what I wanted it to be and more. It is convenient in that it is small but still takes decent quality pictures. It shoots video and has a neat feature that allows you to take panoramic photos. Plenty of options on how to shoot. A quality camera for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

handy yet sophisticated

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkylover
onDecember 14, 2012
from Rosedale, md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This little camera is very handy yet sophisticated. Easy to take anywhere. Convenient technology, very useful options, great picture taking. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

camra better then others i had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybutterbean64
onDecember 10, 2012
from clarksville, tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
like the the camra, take better pictures, and the price. small put in pocket. easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBubbabear64
onOctober 31, 2012
from Lebanon, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was happy with my first Samsung digital camera that I purchased in 2006 and I'm very happy with the second one. Great picture resolution and great video resolution just make sure that you purchase a high speed memory cards to use all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this, easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylilmiss37
onOctober 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera. I have owned alot of point and shoot cameras. This one is one of my all time favorites. Alot of features and very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

color mistake

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNicknamedoesnotwork
onOctober 4, 2012
from san diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: color mistake
is a good camera (design is good too), but ....
I bought a red ... and back is red, but pink by front. :)
that unusual for a company like Samsung have this type of manufacturing errors!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ST66-Great little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIowaSamsungFan
onOctober 1, 2012
from Otho, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this camera recently and love the features. Easy to use, takes great pictures and videos. Everything I need in a small camera and the price was right! I would recommend this to anyone needing a good little digital camera for capturing those special moments and scenes anytime, anywhere!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2babies
onSeptember 27, 2012
from columbia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I really like this camera when i had it.. It light weight can fit in to any purse.. It took good picture to be a small camera
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInvisibleman
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent quality, high def
The Samsung ST66 is light, compact and has great picture and video qualities, it's easy to use and has live panorama view.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great family camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylv2beachfl
onAugust 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, built durable
Easy to use takes good pictures dowloads to computer with no hassel and isnt hard to format memory card when I need to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHarleez
onJuly 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more magic frames
It takes great pictures, charged for about an hour and it is still full after a day at the zoo and taking over 100 pictures. Easy to set up and use. (Just wish it had more magic frames to choose from - but that would take up memory.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Cam for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeddycares2
onFebruary 20, 2013
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no programs for mac
The st66 is a great lil cam for every day use. Its size and weight make it easy to keep in a pocket or small case. Pics, while not pro quality, are good.
My only compliant is that the programs are not Mac compatible. The card can be read but Samsung does not offer anything for the Mac users.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like it except it has one big problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjrclen
onFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, small size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, weak flash, poor pictures in low light
This camera has a great price, good features, nice appearance and takes fair pictures.
Except indoors.
The flash is very weak. It lights up only to about 6 feet. Anything further is pitch black. So a group photo inside is impossible. Only close ups will be lit up enough to see the photo.
It takes good pictures outside in strong sunlight only. That's a shame because I would love it except for this severe limitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Bad auto focusing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byironbryanman
onFebruary 9, 2013
from Florida
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: focus problem
This camera is light, stylish, and easy to use. However, I am a toy reviewer that need to make video with lots of close up....then,, this cam is a nightmare.. The len couldn't adjust to focus...when it start with far (50 cm away) ,,,and pull the object closer,, it would pick up the image..it is frustrating because I need to record the detail of toy (small objects)...it Really let me down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expected better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymjteng
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Samsung is known for good products. Bought the camera for my 84 year old mother. The basic manual is written in pictures too small to interpret for most 60+ seniors (almost too small for me). And pictures alone don't communicate well, unless you already know what to do, which I do. Can't read the serial number to register it - way too small. Used two pair of high mag readers with much eye strain. Memory and buttons very hard to operate because too small. I'm sure the rest of the buttonology will be equally frustrating. Cheap does as cheap is.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ST66 16MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm Returning It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCrystalBlue
onDecember 26, 2012
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this camera for myself as a Christmas gift. It was nice; I love the design and color. However, the performance was under par. The lens and focusing would sometimes malfunction and tell me to take out the battery and put it back in. The zoom is VERY laggy. It lags a lot. Sometimes, when I would turn on the device, the focus would be very blurry, and I would have to turn it off and back on again just to get the focus right. Soon after, the camera just stopped syncing/connecting to my computer. It wouldn't turn on when connected to my computer, so I'm just going to return it to Walmart and buy a better quality camera when I have the money. I don't think it's worth it's value. It should be $50 at most. I mean it produces great photos and has awesome features, but the camera itself NEEDS WORK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.