Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Review 1 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmalltowngirl
onDecember 30, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great camera.... I received it for Christmas and I love this camera. It takes great pictures, has tons of features, and is an affordable camera for what you get. Awesome Camera!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPiccrazy
onOctober 30, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product has face recognition features and automatically takes another picture if it detects closed eyes. I love how small it is and that I can fit it in the pockets of my skinny jeans.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TL105

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMinora3
onSeptember 4, 2010
from Detroit Mich
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Wow! The little camera that works just like a big one crystal clear picture every time great job Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGaDawg
onApril 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The camera is new but have used it several times over the past week. Easy Setup and use. Gives you full control - for a compact- or set it to automatic for hassle free experience. Crisp, clear pics...easy to use software comes with the camera for managing pics and prints. Easily adjust camera for different lighting conditions. Will easily take care of shaky hands with easy to use menu. Really, setup is a snap. I encourage anyone to buy this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TL-105

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywindkist84
onApril 26, 2010
I won this camera from Samsung during a promotion they had with Lowe's. I absolutely love the Samsung products, from their french door refrig's, washer/dryers all the way down to the digital camera. This camera is compact, sleek and does everything I need it to do and more. I would recommend it with confidence.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera, only a couple flaws!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySwipper74
onApril 9, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
"Replaced another camera with this one to have a sleek, small compact camera to fit in the pocket. I've only had it 3 days, but so far this camera is awesome and worth every penny. Camera has a 4x optical zoom which brings you in plenty close and tons of scene modes! Especially like the Portrait modes that include Beautify, blink detection, smile detection, etc. Wonderful low light photos! Pictures have turned out great and full of color with lots of detail. Build quality is great and feels sturdy! Only two things that could have been improved on. I am a little worried about the small door that covers the charger port, it appears that it could break off easily if not taken care of. Also, when in Movie mode filming, if you zoom you loose sound, maybe I've not done something right. Just one more piece of advice for someone buying this camera, make sure to get a Class 6 (minimum Class 4) SDHC card. Any card with a slower speed will make you wait. this is not the camera's fault, just something that comes along with the technology and size of the files! Highly recommended camera if the lose of sound while zooming in movie mode will not bother you!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great slim Camera,but zooming problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKamleshJ
onSeptember 18, 2011
from San Jose
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, zoom ing problems during video mode., camera shuts down when zoomed max
This is excellent Camera,I bought this from Fry's from a sales person's recommendation.all I wanted was a slim camera ,always ready to fit in pocket and shoot when required.
the images are excellent ,no questions when its 12 Meg pixels.the Videos recorded in high defination.its like watching a movie
downside ,: i notice ,the camera shuts down,when i zoom max.
the other problem is when you video record and use the zoom in and out,this creates very bad noise,which could you heard only during play time.
the other drawback is its a separate standard for the data cable ,which is not the standard mini usb,its the one headache; that i need to always find and preserve this cable every time and where ever I go.
this is realy great piece,provided the zoom feature is rectified.
the nicest thing is its ability to take snaps in nightmode,which is great pics to take images of road traffic at night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, But...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTomSky
onDecember 25, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good pictures IF you hold the camera still for about .5 seconds AFTER pressing the shutter button. I'm thinking image stability should take care of this for me. Videos are not very good in normal daytime room light. I like Samsung, but not sure this model is the perfect fit for me -yet...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

easy point & shoot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywade0915
onJanuary 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy use
Cons: locks up requiring battery removal
had the camera since nov 2010, and havent had to many issues out of it. it has really easy menu and functions. simpliest operation is in smart mode and it will choose best shooting mode for enviromental conditions. the only bad experience it it will lock up from time to time, and i have to remove the battery to reset it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Had for 3 months and doesn't work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynickkim
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
within 2 weeks the screen had a blotch on it. Which could have been the way I carried it but now it won't even turn on. Goes on for 2 sec and shuts itself off. I usually love all samsung products but for the price it's an expensive paper weight.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

it works when it feels like it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byngo0590
onNovember 17, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
sometimes it shuts off 3 seconds after i turn it on. other times it freezes. it has a smart camera feature but its weird. the pictures still come out the same. when i put it on the movement mode, the picture still comes out blurry. it's stupid
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.