Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Review 1 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphotogeek
onAugust 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is my first compact camera and I have loved it since I got it. It has so many features I haven't even used all of them yet. The smart shoot mode is sometimes a little slow, but other than that it is a great little camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very NIce Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmilyJ
onMarch 3, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: charging cord
I love the cameras easy to use functions and nice slim design. The only thing I dislike is the charger, because its not like any other cable and its small so its too easy to lose. If it were a more widely used cable it would be much easier. But over all the camera is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

need to do a little instruction research but good camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byweimiegirl1
onNovember 28, 2010
from lakewood co
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Camera operation is fine. Sometimes takes a while for click to happen on photo taking. The online software is a bit confusing and i can't seem to upload anything but using youtube allows easy sharing of videos. I like this camera and the price was right at Costco.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

ByAnnArborEd
onJune 26, 2010
from Ann Arbor, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I found that this camera (I must admit it is silver not black as I screwed up the model during registration) is a great buy. It has all the features of a professional camera and the simplicity (Smart button) for the casual user. At over 14M pixels, the detail is great even when you crop the finished picture or zoom in close.
The built in "Intelli-studio" feature for uploading and edition is great for a first time user. However, I would prefer to use Windows XP "Camera Wizard" if it were available. The reason is that with the Windows Camera Wizard you can direct individual shots to specific directories and name each picture individually. I have not found this capability using Intelli-studio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I bought this camera!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byslmadrid
onJune 10, 2010
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have 2 cannon digital cameras prior to this one, both of which I love, so I wasn't sure if I would like samsung. But I got so much more than I expected. I bought this camera mostly because of its fast shutter speed and slim design. I really like the smart button, the playback mode, and it's 14.2 mega pixels. This camera is also super user friendly. I'm really glad I gave samsung a try! We have a Samsung HD TV and Samsung Blu-Ray DVD player and both or very awesome too. Buy a Samsung for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent pruduct.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFredrick
onMay 28, 2010
from Dewey, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like this camera... BUT!!... why did it not have a PRINTED! user manual??? How am I supposed to remember all of its features when trying to take pictures on a camping trip? I would have paid a few dollars more to have a user manual that I can take with my camera. Now my only option is to print 106 (!!) pages from the provided CD or pay to have one shipped.
I strongly recommend that you include a printed user manual instead of the CD.
Sincerily,
Fred
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Both Hit and miss

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCoolpix
onMarch 7, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this camera for my semester abroad and hoped it would be there to capture the experience with me. While it performed well in most circumstances, there were also a few drawbacks. First and perhaps most bothersome is how long it takes to shift through photos on the camera. Ex. If you have some 80 or so photos and want to see the 40th one it will take you forever to retrieve it. Also the shutter speed is uncharacteristically slow for a camera of this quality. Lastly the double stabilizer, which I was very excited about since I take a lot of photos on the go, ended up working terribly. This was one of my deciding factors to get the camera so I was quite disappointed finding this out.
However there are several pros which include the fact that it took great resolution photos that look great on the computer (strangely not on the camera display though). Also the mic on the camera works great and is a huge plus for shooting videos on it. All my videos turned out great. Additionally it extremely slick and well sized which made it great to carry around everywhere.
Overall it's a nice camera but doesn't seem to be worth buying over other cameras of similar prices. But you won't be disappointed if you do choose it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Doesn't Do HDMI Out From Camera Like Website Says!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPatrick38
onAugust 23, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I agree with all the other good reviews in how well the camera performs and is put together. There is one BIG thing that bugs me though.
The website says, "Hook it up to any HDTV or HD monitor with an HDMI and you’re ready to share all the HD action."
There is NO way to hook the camera up to an HDTV with an HDMI cable to show HD content. You can only buy the proprietary AV cable that plugs into the camera port to show camera-to-tv content. Far from HD quality then. Wish the website was clearer. Taking it back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SUBJECT HAS TO SMILE FOREVER WAITING FOR "CLICK"

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMiajah
onSeptember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no manual for mac
I bought this camera on the way to my class reunion...and of course there is NO operating manual. My classmates had to smile about 10 seconds waiting for the picture to take. Embarrassing.
Once at home I tried to play the CD with the operating manual, but it's ONLY for PCs. Can't use it on my Mac so I am VERY frustrated; I don't KNOW what the features are.
Would like to know how to work it, and wish I hadn't bought it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.