Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera

Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
6
38 out of 54(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypaengj
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Canton, Mi.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, craftsmanship
I love this digital camere and it's one of my favorite. She's working just like when i first bought it. I couldn't be any happier owning one of these.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymangoshake
onDecember 11, 2012
from hayward, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
you can take pictures of yourself through the front camera.which is really great because you can really see your face on the screen.. !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Ceramic White
4.8 out of 5(283)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Self Portraits

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAshleyGA
onDecember 8, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for self portraits
I love this camera for many reasons one I hate having to ask strangers to take picture of me with others and with this camera we take great pictures our self with the front view feature love it. I also had a god child after purchasing this camera and it gets her to smile every time she can be having a fit I put the child feature on which is a clown that makes children laugh and soon as they smile it shoots the picture so I never worry about missing that great shot...what more can you say about this camera it takes great pictures for the size and price of it.. No more big and professional cameras hogging around for me just grab the case and throw it in my purse and I always catch the great moments.... Love love love this camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect & Compact Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymccallister8
onDecember 2, 2012
from Taylorville, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is such a great camera! Love the feature on the front LCD to get a babys attention for a picture! So genius! This is the 3rd of the camera I have owned! I dropped and broke one, and another got stolen!! The camera was too great to purchase anything else!! Recently upgraded to a new Samsung camera, which is the only reason I no longer use this one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWestCoastJanet
onDecember 30, 2011
from West Coast, US
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, small
The TL205 is a great little camera. It's small and lightweight and thus is always inside my handbag. I pull it out whenever the whim to photograph something strikes me. It takes nice photos and the color is always good. I'd recommend this camera to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEurope
onDecember 27, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, lcd screen
I like the LCD Screen.
Great Colors.
Light Weight Camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was everything I expected and more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySasybat2360
onNovember 6, 2011
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi view
I love my camera,features and all. I will continue to buy this product because I have never been more pleased with a single purchase in a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
(SGH-i607)
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
SGH-p107
 
 
 
SGH-e316
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best camera I've ever used/had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKly4
onNovember 1, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, front screen
Cons: weak microphone
I bought this camera because my old one did not work anymore. Honestly, what sold me on this camera was the front screen, which is the best feature this baby has! I can take beautiful front shots and videos of myself without cutting off part of my face. It has nice settings, and you can even do some basic editing on the camera. The pictures look so vibrant and realistic, people think i have an expensive camera. The only problem i've had so far is that the microphone is a little weak, but it's an acceptable mic nonetheless. overall a wonderful product, I've had it for a year and it hasn't disappointed me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this item is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BypotheadLOL
onAugust 27, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
its fun to use and i love talking pictures of my kids
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycappas
onAugust 27, 2011
from Trenton, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual view
AWESOME BEST OF THE BEST WOULD RECOMMEND TO WHOLE WORLD IF I HAD TO
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my camera is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFunkyPurp1
onJuly 8, 2011
from Denver CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this camera and all the features. For what i paid for it, and i got a great deal at wally world...its the best camera i've ever had and i cant wait until i can get the next newer model!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

U IN KEYSTONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUHASCATS
onJuly 7, 2011
from KEYSTONE HEIGHT, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i HAVE HAD TWO OTHER BRANDS OF CAMERAS AND FIND THE SAMSUNG HAS THE BEST PICTURE QUALITY AND IT WAS SO EASY FOR ME TO LEARN HOW TO USE. I ALSO HAVE OTHER SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great feature for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynymommyof3
onMay 12, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, rechargable battery
Cons: very minimal internal memory
Front LCD is great. Takes perfect pics every time. I love the fact that it has a rechargeable battery so I am not throwing money away on AAs. A lot of exception features like built in speakers. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrsPP
onMay 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to use, great value, the kids really enjoy the front LCD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mission Accomplished!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnapHappy
onMarch 16, 2011
from Starke,Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Orginally the purpose of purchasing was for the children mode. But there is so much more. Group shots are simpler with the front LCD and I have pictures of my youngest looking at the camera (which is what I wanted to accomplish when I bought the camera!!) This is a wonderful camera and a great investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the second screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1986mcss
onMarch 15, 2011
from Inglewood, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, screen on front
Great camera for taking pictures of yourself and kids. Whoever thought of the screen on the front is a genius. I haven't had any problems or complaints from my fiance so 5 stars all around. I've owned alot of cameras and this is the most innovative and for the price, it deserves a try.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product to own.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEsmerlin84
onMarch 3, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoy this item, this product is excellent for those who like to go along to any place where they can't find anyone to take a picture to them. It is an excellent product. I really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best camera by far!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By219babygirl
onFebruary 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, front screen shot
So I was lucky enough to have my camera through the Holidays! I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. The smart setting worked really well, and the front screen was the best helping hand in getting pictures of the little ones smiling. While paying attention during the family shots, as always the most preciouse pictures. I have to say its the best camera I have ever owned :) It catches the action shots the best by far. I also was amazed by the sound on the recordings! It was crisp and clear. The size of the camera is nice to because it's not to big but not to small! Over all I have NO complaints. Just one very satisfied customer!! I could go on about every feature, but for an easy to use camera it sure does do alot!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChance79
onDecember 19, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, love the screen on the front!
I just got this camera as an early Christmas present and I absolutely love it. My 4 year old brother hated his picture being taken, until now. Whenever I pull out my camera he wants the clown and is all smiles. I love it so far!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIzDatDude
onDecember 15, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to carry around
I couldn't have asked for anything else. It was just what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Dual View feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharry62
onDecember 1, 2010
from Mumbai,India
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual view
Now my 12 year old daughter can get some great pics of herself and her friends for her scrapbook,,,wow
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKiahhLuvv
onNovember 27, 2010
from Eldora IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, love the two screens!
Love this camera. It is a great thing to have. I reccomend it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This IS the coolest camera I have ever purchased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BydeathCANNON
onOctober 3, 2010
from memphis,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: very little zoom
This camera is very easy to use and takes great pictures.
I use the SMART mode feature, which makes taking pics just that much easier. The Front LCD screen is amazing too! I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCameraFanatic12345
onSeptember 24, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This camera has great features. I love the screen in front, the only thing i would say is that the front screen easily cracks under little pressure. Besides that the camera is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Memoir™ Cell Phone
4.2 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
PN50A650
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 560 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywrenchead
onSeptember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This camera is very easy to use. Point and shoot. No thinking, great. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not bad camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylionspy
onSeptember 6, 2010
from Jackson, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this camera from a new walmart in another city a few months ago, and I love this camera.
I used this camera non stop over the summer, and still use it when I get a chance to take pictures or some video.
I would recommend this product to a friend, and anyone else who needs an affordable camera.
From the past cameras I used, Samsung is way better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Been looking for a good camera for the wife

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHooch
onAugust 30, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Been looking for a good camera for my wife, She is real picky on her cameras it has to take great pictures and be easy to use. she wanted a good size screen to view. Plus now we can both be in the picture with the screen on the front so I dont cut mine or her head off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect computer companion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychiefparker
onAugust 18, 2010
from Louisville, Ky.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
When my wife came home with the TL205 a few weeks before a family reunion, it quickly won me over.
It's ease of use (shooting, recharging and importing to the PC) made it the perfect computer companion.
Compact and light the Tl205 proved to be invaluable outdoors as well. The reunion took place at Grand Tetons and Yellowstone national parks. Having a compact digital camera as it turns out, is the only way to go. Many were burdened by back-packs full of photo equipment, as would I If I hadn't been offered the choice.
The Tl205 had very little delay between shots. When shooting wild life or Old Faithful, that certainly makes a difference.
The pictures turned out wonderfully, but don't take my word for it, see for yourself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJenn90
onMay 18, 2010
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was very happy with the camera i like everything about the camera it does a very good job...no purple lines...my 4 yr old loves the clown on the front lcd...i love the options it has...just dont lose the charger because it is hard to get another one..lol..overall very satisfied with the camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TL205

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytstp
onMay 17, 2010
from Englewood, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great camera
Very easy to use
The manual/documentation is very easy to follow
Pictures are outstanding for a camera in this price range
I thought the front LCD was more of a gimick, I was wrong. Took some pictures of some adult friends and they all got a kick out of it and I got some great smiles whcih makes a great shot
thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Camper! A+++++++++++++++++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBetty105
onMay 11, 2010
from Brooklyn, NY
I received this camera for Mother's Day and was very satisfied with the look and feel of the camera.
The pictures are crystal clear. I got no darkness or purplish tones like another customer experienced. It's also very easy to use and compact. I love it! Can't wait to use the child mode on my grandson ;-)
Thanks Samsung! You make awsome products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byguera
onApril 8, 2010
from chicago, illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
it's childrens mode is excellent it made my children laugh. and a clown appears in the front lcd with sound. i loved it and the price was great. this is my second samsung camera and i already on a samsung phone. i would stick with samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
34of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok value for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Decent camera for price, can't really expect much more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykiskat
onOctober 15, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
The Dual view screen is really useful. I must recommend it for people who have more experience in taking photos/ knowing how to use the effects and options. The camera is actually strong, but the screen gets scratched easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung TL205 12MP LCD DIGITAL Camera DUAL VIEW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovevermont
onApril 28, 2011
from OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, love the dual screen
Cons: Not high def, a bit cheap looking and feeling
Good camera, easy to use and understand, displays camera options as you go thru them, pictures turn out real nice. Love the front view. This can be an awesome camera if Samsung put a little more class into it, it looks and feels on the cheap side. That does not effect the quality of this camera, just an opinion. This camera is recommended for easy point and shoot....I think a factor most people are looking for. Unlike other cameras that can be frustrating to use. Yes recommend!! Can't go wrong with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 6, 2011
from Laredo, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got this camera as a graduation gift and I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMystik
onJanuary 24, 2011
from Stephens City, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, beautiful pictures
I liked this product greatly, my boyfriend and I bought it for New Years Eve and was greatly pleased we bought the high speed Memory Card also, there's only two things I wish this camera had better of.. 1.) I wish the feature for the "soft focus" was a little bit better.. I have some blemishes that stand out when I take close up pictures and 2.) I wished that it would take clearer pictures when I needed to take a quick picture before the moment was gone... But overall this camera is one of the best i've ever owned.. I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice for kids

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNazish
onJanuary 22, 2011
from San jose Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, front lcd
Cons: scratch the screen easily
my sister bought this on my daughters B-day
she likes it alot.. good for kids
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByArmyBrat
onJanuary 11, 2011
from JBLM,WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I really enjoy all my Samsung products and I would recommend them to my friends and family. My only issue are with the cameras. The back LCD has black spots that form and impede the picture view. I have owned four cameras and three have had this issue. Luckily two were still under warranty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera, just needs a hard screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVextrin
onNovember 17, 2010
from PBG, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, intuitive interface, compact, point-and-shoot
Cons: screen easily damaged
I have been using this camera for a few months now, and it has been excellent. The only things that I would change would be the addition of a hard screen for the main screen. Just putting the camera in my pocket ruined a few lines in the screen. The image quality is superb besides those few lines though, and it doesn't effect the rest of the camera. Very intuitive interface, just as Samsung always delivers from my experience :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Rogue™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.4 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycocoliso69
onSeptember 8, 2010
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent quality the problem i have is recording and using the optical zoom I just to have the Samsung SL 201 great camera and excellent videos, but overall for the price the TL 205 is great, let see in a few months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTexman
onAugust 21, 2010
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This camera is compact for easy carrying where ever you go. It is a good value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLILLADY420
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lens has spots and has never been dropped
OVERALL I LIKE THE PRODUCT.JUST HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE LCD BUT SAMSUNG IS GOING TO FIX IT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its okay

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bychrissy15
onApril 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, takes to long to capture, blurs
i love this camera. it takes good photos, but it takes forever to "process" them. they have a good focus yet you cant seem to get it to work. and the proccessing is horrible for click and go pictures. alot also. FAIL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDenise1994
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: is not durable at all!!
I got this camera as a Christmas gift and I've already had to return it once. It takes great pictures but the main screen continues to get a black line on the inside. I have not dropped the camera at all and this is the second time it has a black line that continues to get bigger and bigger. Besides the line on the screen it is a good camera. Please advise what I should do? Thank You
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Should I bother getting a third one?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBummerDude
onJuly 15, 2010
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife reviewed this camera the first time we had problems with it. We had our first one replaced after just a day, due to malfunctions with LCD screen. The replacement worked perfectly until yesterday (about 60 days). One minute I am viewing pictures on it, the next it will not shut down properly. The lens did not retract as it normally did upon shutting down. I thought that perhaps the battery was low, but even after charging it, the camera will not turn on or off. It simply beeps once and does nothing. I took it back to the store where I purchased it and they will replace it. However, though the service plan in valid, it is past 30 days from the purchase date. This means I have to send in the camera and wait for a refund. I am seriously considering going with another brand of camera due to the problems we have had with this particular model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung TL205

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCrewDawg
onNovember 5, 2012
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
In less than two years, the LCD's will not come on when the camera is powered on. Unlike other manufacturers, there is no way to trouble shoot or update drivers or software on line. The cost of a Samsung diagnostic is half the cost of a new comparable camera so that makes it not cost efficient. I own several other Samsung Cameras and hope this is not a sign of things to come. I rely on my equipment for my livelihood and can not be out in the field with sub efficient equipment. Might be time to upgrade all of my inventory to another manufacturer for peace of mind.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's alright.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymousname
onDecember 18, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This will be short and simple.
Cons:
-Your picture comes out depending what the weather is.
-One slight move makes the whole picture blurry.
-Picture comes out red-ish
-Will not capture text, it will make the words blurry
-If you plan to capture your voice in video, you will literally have to scream or else you will be silent.
Pros:
-It is bright and clear when taken outside in the sun
-Has many options for the picture
The first time I bought this product, it also came out red but then I ignored it and now I regret not returning it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LCD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycoffeeaddict70
onJuly 23, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Display has been repaired twice. Keeps going out. Had to buy a new camera. This is my third Samsung. Will never buy another.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

problems with this camera! plz read before you buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymrfla
onApril 27, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This camera was a good camera for the first month then it went bad the back screen (internal) had fuzz in it to where it was showing on the pix . I sent camera back they fixed it then 2 weeks later the entire screen went black and now you cant see anything so will not suggest this camera unless you need it for just a month.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycayla71
onNovember 8, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen sensitivity
I bought this camera in September and within one month the main LCD screen began to have a small black streak. I was told that it was dead pixels and that it was most likely from carrying it around with me. As time went on the spot got worse and worse and I had stopped using the camera by then and had only kept it in a desk. When I touched the screen ever so slightly more pixels would die and the streak grew. The situation makes me so sad because it was a great camera but the sensitivity of the LCD screen is a HUGE letdown. DO NOT PURCHASE UNTIL IT IS OVERHAULED!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NOT WHAT I THOUGHT...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySpanishharlem131
onOctober 26, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased this camera because of the sleek look and price but i completely regret it. It does not have a zoom in or out feature and ive only have it for 2 months and its already damaged. the screen has black spots as if the screen is cracked in the inside and i never even dropped it. I was also disappointed because the camera is plastic and flimsey.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Moment™ Android Smartphone
3 out of 5(337)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I might change my mind...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjessiwhit
onMay 6, 2010
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this camera as an early Mother's Day gift from my husband. He took it out of the box and charged the battery so it would be ready to take some pictures. I took the camera out of the case and turned it on and was greeted with a dark fuzzy screen with a purplish tone. There were also lines going up and down the screen that made my camera look like it needed an antenna. I attempted to take a few photos and the photos had the purplish undertone, and the screen was still very dark. My husband was pretty sad to see how disappointed I was...he said, "It did that for me too, I think it just has to warm up." What kind of modern digital camera has to warm up? This happened every time I turned the camera on. I put the camera away and took it out again the next day. This time I turned the camera on and was greeted with a VERY CLEAR, VERY COLORFUL screen. It was beautiful. I was so surprised that I turned the camera off and then powered it on again. It worked. After having it on for five minutes and taking some practice shots, the purplish line filled screen came back :( I called the nice people at Samsung and they informed me that my camera would need to be serviced. I really enjoyed my camera for the few moments that it worked, but am very frustrated that I have to spend the time to mail it in for service...already...two days after purchasing the camera. I am hoping that this will be the only problem with the camera. It is a nice looking piece of equipment and it has many great features! Grrrrrrrr...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate this camera

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysweetgurl922
onJuly 11, 2013
from Pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My husband got this for me as a gift to replace a 7.1 megapixel I've had forever and I wish I had taken it back. I like the idea of the dual view, that it's compact and it does take decent pictures that is if you can get your subject to stay still long enough to take the pic. It is not fast at all. By the time I press the button whatever I'm taking a pic of has already moved. Only good for taking pics of stationary objects!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Picture Corruption

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysosadtoobad
onFebruary 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Almost from the moment I started using this camera, some of the pictures became corrupted. Thought it might be the memory card instead of the camera, so I bought new memory cards, but problem has persisted.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Screens are blurry.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytony43
onAugust 17, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Did not like the layout of the buttons. Very hard to adjust.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykeya0995
onApril 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
when i got the camera it was nice
but later on when i turned on my carmera a black mark was on the screen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed with Performance and Low Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDONTBUYSAMSUNGS
onDecember 3, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, unreliable and prone to failure
This camera seemed great in the advertising, but my experiences with it were a different story.
The colors aren't vivid, the focus is fuzzy at best, and the shutter delays are unpredictable.
The camera also experienced catastrophic failure and had to be sent in for repairs. I do not believe it can be trusted to be working when it is needed most.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for DualView TL20 512.2 Megapixel Dual LCD Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not good, this is my second return :(

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRockSteady
onNovember 8, 2010
from Westport, MA.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: front view screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My first TL205 had a blue hue to the viewing screen so I brought it back to Beat-Buy for an exchange, my second TL205 will not take photo's at night because the flash doesn't fire at proper time, doesn't seem to be sync'd to the shutter - flash fires but dark photo OR flash fires and over exposed photo - all taken in the "Smart Auto" mode, which supposedly figures out the correct exposure.... not happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.