Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera

Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBORIKUA
onJanuary 30, 2012
from PALM BAY FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE THE CLOWN IN THE FRONT LCD ITS A HIT TAKING PICTURE OF KIDS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillyd85
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, steady shot, features, anynet+
love this camera. bought it over a year ago and didn't use it much until a recent trip to Oregon, and that was when i really began to appreciate the cameras features and quality as well. great shots on the coast of waves crashing with virtually no blur. amazing pics from Timberline lodge on Mt Hood. and beautiful video through the Gorge and at Multnomah Falls. we also brought along a canon camera that cost more and was a year newer however we prefer the steady shots and long batter life of this camera hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TL210

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTK206
onDecember 2, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Perfect point and shoot camera that gives you consistent shots every time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN42B450 42" 720p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvPhotos2010
onMay 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been fascinated with camera my whole life and even done a little photography work. This camera is great for any level photographer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little camera.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMadameX
onFebruary 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this camera for almost a year now and i love it. Sometimes the auto focus isnt sure what to focus on, but that has only happened a few times. I like to take self portraits so the front screen is brilliant for that. I do however wish it had a remote shutter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoskito30
onJanuary 1, 2011
from omaha,n.e
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great camera love it we are having a lot of fun with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the dual view

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjstorm
onNovember 25, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
im a portrait photographer and i purchased this camera as an alternative to carrying around my pro camera's. and the portraits ive done and the easy composition i have achieved with this model makes this one of the best point and shoots i've used in a long time this comes highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynylady
onSeptember 27, 2010
from new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
i like samsung products and this does not disappoint. it took me a minute to get it together but it was worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Instinct s30™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality and features for a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrobertark
onSeptember 22, 2010
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd video recording, 720p
Cons: short usb/charge cable
First and foremost, it's important to mention the dual screens! It's this innovation that persuaded me to purchase the TL210 along with the 720p HD video recording. Keep in mind that this is similar to the TL205, but well worth the extra money (The TL205 was a let-down).
Takes amazing shots in any lighting situation when using a tripod (as expected), takes great shots for HDR imaging with 80 ISO and -2/0/+2 (or even -2/-1/0/+1/+2) EV.
Night mode is amazing as well - especially being able to set the shutter speed to the full 8 seconds at night, you can get some amazing shots with this.
The auto/smart auto feature worked as expected, however the light detection feature seems to not be aggressive enough, as in it's using the flash when it doesn't need to be used.
The battery seems to hold a great charge and charges quickly from your computer. The camera also comes with the "PC Software" feature/setting to allow you to install Samsungs picture manager without the need for CD installation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymerlin99
onSeptember 21, 2010
from ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This camera is perfect -- touch screen, front screen USB chargeable, great resolution, durable. This was a great purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OUTSTANDING CAMERA!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNikki98
onApril 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life poor
I just got this camera last week and I'm already really impressed.There is a screen in the front of the camera so you could see yourself while taking a picture of you or any land form,figure,etc.It has an optical zoom which is really great.The only problem about this camera is that the battery life is poor.There are only three bars and they go off in 3 hours.Other then that,the camera is great and outstanding!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mediocre camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByD13131
onSeptember 23, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pros: Price, size, nice rear LCD, bonus front LCD
Cons: no aperture/shutter differences between program modes, washed-out photos, noisy/grainy photos, slow shot-to-shot times, mediocre battery life
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Label on Mode Selection Dial Came Off

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByUJ640
onMay 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, label on mode selection dial came off
The sticker or faceplate on the mode selection dial came off and ended up on the back display of the camera after only a few uses. I would not buy this or any other Samsung product again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.