Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera

Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykbrown510
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Springfield, Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the very best cameras I have ever had. The front facing screen is awesome for taking pictures of little ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byanimas31
onApril 18, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this product because of its features. The front display is really neat especially when you are taking a timed pose. The menu setting is easy to manipulate. The "Smile Detection" is a plus to catch the subject's cheerful moment at the perfect time, especially when encouraging babies to smile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung tl210 review by bew

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybewchatter
onApril 22, 2011
from Chillicothe,IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, crisp pictures
Cons: low lighting for video only
Im super happy with this camera. I owned an older model of a samsung and i really didn't like it....so i was scared to get this one. I went ahead and purchased it because of the price compared to other brands in it's class. I'm so very glad i did. Pictures are great. 720P HD is awesome. The kids front screen feature is cool. Front screen period is nice. Takes a micro sd. Has a little internal memory. Looks are great. Feels good in your hands. Zoom is good with a crisp picture. Battery life is good. lcd screen is crisp and a good size. I have a 16gb micro sd in mine. I all around really love this camera. I own many digital camera's ones more expensive and i still like this one better. Only thing i don't like is the low light can be a problem with the video not the pictures. In good light or on a nice sunny day the 720p hd video is awesome. yes good camera.samsung has got alot better with there digital camera's compared to a couple years ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!! GREAT PRICE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCamBoy
onMay 20, 2010
from Toa Alta, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Ok so i bought this camera because i loved the idea of having the double screen and so far I'm loving it, the pictures are taken fast, the face recognition works great, it focuses correctly, has a ton of great features like smile recognition and blink recognition, the only downsides to the camera are that it stains quickly since the whole camera is gloss you can leave fingermarks very easily and the other is that it has a short charging cable but you can charge it with your computer so its a easy solution not a reason not to buy it, i would definitely recommend it to everyone I AM VERY HAPPY YAY :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Breakthrough

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byamh773flyhi
onNovember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The screen on the front side is a great addition to an otherwise "average camera".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of a kind.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykidneydoc
onJuly 15, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is the only digital camera on the market that allows precise framing prior to actual exposure via small front LCD screen, genius. It performs more than adequately for a compact digital camera with an above average features and picture quality. I have a professional DSLR full frame and I use this more often for portability and unique dual LCD screen when I am with my pals. After some fine tuning for white balance and ISO, this takes a great digital photograph as any compact digital cameras out there.
I would recommend it to anyone shopping for a solid digital camera that works well and has the dual LCD!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByYourNeighbor
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It is a throw in the pocket camera - a step up from the disposables you can now buy. Had issues with the camera from the day I purchased it. Doesn't connect to my computer, the battery lasts less than an hour when shooting regularly. Picture quality is pretty good on stills and portraits, action shots are weak and the auto stabilization does not work very well. This is now the camera relegated to bars and places where if I lose it or drop it I don't really care.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Completely Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByShutterBugMO
onOctober 31, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My boyfriend got this as a Christmas gift in 2010 to replace an old digital camera. The features that this camera offers makes this purchase seem like a great deal and I was very excited to get this type of quality from a great and well-known brand. Almost one year later I have yet to take a photo that I am satisfied with. The Scene selection features do not provide everything that my older Canon did and everytime you turn it on it makes you reselect your Scene type making quick shots impossible to capture. Using the camera in its Smart setting causes a huge delay when taking pictures while the camera adjusts and most of the time uses a flash that is not needed or does not use one when it is needed. Using the Auto setting is a complete waste of time as well. The only feature on this camera that I really do enjoy using is the front screen. After months of poor quality photos I've reverted back to my 4 year old digital that has more options than this camera and 99% of the time takes a great picture without hassel or delay. I recommend saving yourself the same problems and frustration and stay away from this camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Save your money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjusaman
onJune 22, 2010
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this camera for the self portrait feauture. That isn't much of a value considering the poor picture quality. The pictures are are way too white, and the settings never seem to be right.
Forgot about in pictures in a dark room for party or wedding. The flash in auto or manual is s poor. If you want to customize every setting for every room or change of lghting you can get a decent shot.
I have used this camera for 7-months under all situations and get far better pictures with camera's costing 1/3 of the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
6of 30voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.