Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

Rating:
4.404 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
48 out of 55(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Point and Shoot camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from California, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is really easy to operate. Great zoom, the screens are crispy clear and the camera continuously works perfectly after 2 years of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good cam

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
it lets me see myself on the front so i can take a pic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this camera!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from Queens, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got this camera as a birthday gift when it first came out and I have to say I am not disappointed. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this camera.....the dual view is the best help me take great profile pics!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy using this camera, it has way more hidden features that I originally knew about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAMERA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from BRFOWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT CAMERA ESPECIALLY WHEN U ARE ALONE, ITS A GOOD CAMERA FOR A BEGINNER
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from brooklyn ny
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is great!! The features on it are cool!! i love the front facing camera!! My kids get a kick out of the smiley face and the clown that pops up so taking pictures of them is so much more fun!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My time with the dualview camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from Illinois
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this camera on a whim just before the Chicago Auto Show in 2010. Great photos and great features! Later helped my mother in law purchase this same camera as a present for my brother and sister in law.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i wanted a camera that i could take pictures of my daughters with and share on facebook with family..the best purchase i have ever made..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It took me a while to get used to this camera and to really understand the best way to make my pictures look the best. I cosplay and love to model so I absolutely adore the beauty function! It makes my skin look like a porcelain doll! Anyhow, Ive used this picture for field trips, museums, parties, and I have to say I am very impressed with the picture quality. The only thing that happens every so often, is that the camera will freeze up and no matter what you press it stays frozen. I would have to take the battery out and put it back in in order for it to work again. This doesn't happen that often so it's not a big deal.The flash is also a little too strong and the best time to take pictures would have to be in natural lighting. Either way I LOVE this camera and recommend it to anyone who likes taking pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
I wouldnt have any other camera I use it everywhere i go
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Touch Screen Friendly (Very Smooth)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great features
Cons: small charging cord
Great camera... great quality... firm and strong material... great great features (I was amazed)... can't say enough... Only bad part is VERY SMALL camera charging cord.... I wish they would send me and all the customers a longer cord for free because it is very difficult to charge it when you are using a wall charger (esp. when it is high)..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great power in a tiny package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: froze up on second day but rebooted ok
I've only had the camera a couple of days, but the amount of power packed in this tiny package is incredible! I am particularly impressed by the accuracy of the white balance - the auto function is good, the pre-sets better, and the custom white balance incredible right on! I love the front screen for self-portraits.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camara I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a super smart camera. I love that it's so compact,yet so full of awesome features. Wink recognition, smile recognition, face touch up and many others. I highly recommend you test one out. I love the fact that it has a front display so you can see yourself while taking self pics. No more pictures with only half your face on them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, front display
Great camera and we love the front display as well as the back
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2010
from nashville , tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
5 point to my digital camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2010
from Albuquerque NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
we got an other name brand in camera a few months ago and my wife didn't like it at all same megapixels but the picture nothing like this samsung exelent camera love the video in HD looks very nice. will buy another for gift .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN22B360 22" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This camera goes beyond fantastic. I t is a great electronic device. Easy to use is this camera. I love the features and the touch screen is amazing. I am still finding new features everyday. This is one purchase I don't regret.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The lens and extended features make this one a winner at this price point. The front LED is a very cool & helpful addition. My only gripe is that there is a very tiny rubber seal over the charging prongs on the camera. It seems that the better design would be to remove the battery and provide a stand alone charger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2010
from Abilene, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I really love the dual lens (front and back) for taking self portraits. Another important feature that I expect on a camera is a quick shutter and recording speed so that I'm ready for the next shot asap. This camera delivers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2010
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm loving this camera. I have only had it a week, but so far it does everything I ask it to. I had a new Kodak that consistantly took dissapointing pictures. After attending a family wedding and coming away with only one or two worthy pics, I started the search for a new camera. I read lots of reviews, check out cameras at stores, tried out friend's cameas and fianlly landed on The TL220.
I find it easy to use and so far all my pictures have truned out crisp and clear. I especially like the quality of low light pictures and pictures of kids in action. My husband was concerned that the price of the camera was based on the fancy touch screen features, not the actual picture taking features and that photo quality would be sacrificed. My pictures so far tell me otherwise.
A friend who owns the TL225 walked me through the features. I have also enjoyed playing around with features on my own and and find them easy to use. I guess I am sort of an advanced amature photographer. I like the automatic settings, but like having the option to play around and choose settings as well.
My friend, who owns the TL225 had issues with accidently hitting the touch screen while taking pictures. I have not had that problem with this camera. We both agree that the smaller LCD screen of the TL220 leaves more room for grasping the camera while shooting, thus avoiding accidently touching the screen. This was her only complaint about her camera. The TL220 and the TL225 are basically the same camera except for the screen size. The samller screen of the TL220 works fine for me. I don't feel the need for a biger screen.
In conclusion I am very happy with this camera. I love the touch screen, the picture quality and the avaliable settings. I would definitely recommend this camera. It is fun and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, a great camera..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2010
from Souteast Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have not used half of the features on this camera yet, as it is fairly new, but so far everything is perfect, I couldn't be happier..I read a review earlier that claimed this camera was not compatible with Windows 7, this is not true, I have Windows 7 on my computer and have had no issues with downloading photos from camera to computer, as a matter of fact, it is very easy to download your photos..I would recomend this camera to anyone looking for superior quality at reasonable cost..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2010
from Indianapolis,IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This camera is amazing. i love everything that it has on it and it takes really good pictures. the only problem i have with it is that i got a new laptop and i have windows 7 and this camera is apparently not compatible with windows 7. other than that the camera is deffinitelty the best one ive ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it ! <3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2010
I bought two of these, one for me and one for my mom as a christmas present. We both were interested in the camera since the first time we seen the commercial. We love the camera !! The only problem I have found with it is the short charging cord and figuring out all the features.
Overall it is a great camera and I would recommend it to anyone! :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TL220 review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2010
from Oklahoma city ok
Love this camara. i just got it last sunday. only used it a few times so far. i sell on ebay and pictures are a MUST! i had a HP photo smart 7.2 megapixel it did pretty good. now for the TL220 pics. i posted a auction and the parts was little so close ups are "!important" the TL220 did a fantastic job on the pictures. so CRISP AND CLEAR,the close up pics are AWESOME.
refering to the last review step 9 2009. that user said there TL220 came with a stylus? my tl220 did not come with a stylus!!
i uploaded a picture to show the close up Quality (WOW)
i am very happy with this cam..unlike the sonys used to won..il never buy another sony now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camera Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2010
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recieved this camera as an early christmas gift and it was a total surprise to me. From the day that i seen this camera i knew it was a very good camera and that it is. It is worth every penny. It takes very good pictures and when you are taking pictures of yourself the screen on the front comes in handy and you dont have to worry about getting half of your face. But i love this camera and i treat it like my baby. But if you are looking for a camera that is just is that heavy and takes good pictures and isn't that expensive this is the camera for you . It also takes really good pictures that looks like a professional took. Did i mention that this camera takes really good pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camera I've Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2010
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
I recently received this camera as a birthday gift (last week actually) from my boyfriend, and I'm completely in love with it. The touch screen is great, zoom is amazing, and I was shocked with the quality of the pictures. It also came with a stylist which was great so you don't have to use your fingers all the time (especially if their dirty ! EW !) The battery is rechargeable which is a huge plus. My only problem with it (which didn't effect my rating because the camera really is that sick) was that you can't use a regular sized memory card that basically every other digital camera uses. You have to use one of those little ones you use in your cell phone, so I'll have to be making a purchase soon for one of those ! It's a great quality camera too. It doesn't feel cheap or like you're going to break it. But like my 'Review Title' says, this really is the best camera I've ever had, and I've gone through a ridiculous amount of digital cameras. Oh and not to mention the most important part, the screen on the front was the best thing that ever happened to cameras !! FINALLY there's no guessing to where you have to place the camera out in front of you and worrying about cutting off someones head !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its Worth Every Penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2010
from Cincinnati,OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got this camera as a late Christmas Gift, from my Finace'. When he went to get the camera BestBuy was sold out of the cameras. I had to settle for the Coolpix Camera at first (which was easy to use, but broke like 2 weeks after I had the camera. ) Took that camaera back to BestBuy and finally they had my SAMSUNG TL220 in stock "YES". I love this camera so much. I take it everywhere I go and all you see is "Picture Perfect" everywhere. This is a easy product to use. Go out and get this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2010
from Tucson, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy to use, touch screen is fast. Easy to upload photos. Very detailed photos. Videos in HD are sweet.
Just few suggestions...the front screen should be visible when doing a movie. Buy an extra battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I need a degree to figure this thing out!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2010
from Tracy, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought the camera cause it was the "it" thing to have. Happy that I did, but there are so many things I need to figure out. The features sometimes intimidate me! But it's a great camera. Lots of nice features. I bought mine via a home shopping network that lets me make monthly payments, so that was a plus! I don't have trouble with the batteries running out, the cord is short and a little inconveninet. I'm afriad to scratch the screen! I don't like the button to take pictures using the front screen, I don't believe it is big enough or conveniently located if your taking picutres with your right hand. Other than that, I highly recomment this camera, but make sure you bury your head into the manual to figure out all the bells and whistles so you can make the most of your photos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My boyfriend purchased this camera for me as a Christmas present. I love it!!!! The first time I saw it was in a commercial with Ashton Cutcher. I loved it then...and my boyfriend noticed that I wanted it. I love taking pictures... now I dont have to stop some random person just to take my picture. It clear with a wide view. I sometimes have to tell people...."Excuse me, but youre in the picture..youre either in or out" =) This camera is the best and worth every penny. Glad I didnt have to purchase it myself...
GET THE CAMERA!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2009
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Got this camera as a gift for Christmas from my mom, and couldn't be happier! The camera itself is very sleek and a great size, while the photos it takes are great, high quality pictures. The dual view screens make self taken portraits easy, and the main screen is all around awesome, especially with the touch features. So far, this is probably the best camera I've had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2009
from Saigon, Viet nam
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this camera a week ago after having a Canon Ixus for 4 years. I thought I would never own anything other than a Canon but the features of this Samsung were too good to pass up. First, obviously, the front LCD is a great tool and fun to show off, especially the smile feature (the camera automatically takes your photo when you smile). Secondly, the touch screen, haptic and motion features are fantastic and easy to use. The touch screen is sensitive and responsive, the haptic feature is great for acknowledging your requests. However, the motion feature (you can turn the camera left or right to flip through your pictures) can be a pain because when you show your photos to someone it can switch the picture.
Moving onward, the macro and super macro have impressed me so far but I do need to spend more time to ensure the picture quality is at it's best. The options are endless on this camera: you can set it to focus and take the picture with the touch screen instead of the shutter button. You have many different scene options that will amaze you with what you can do. The best is for parents, the front LCD will display animations (you can download different ones on this website) so your kids will smile every time you take their photo. Also, there is the timer that will detect your motion and then take the photo when you are still and ready.
The camera also saves your best smiles and features and presets it so you can have the best look every photo, to be honest though, I have quite figured this feature out yet. Oh, and if you blink, don't worry, it'll take another photo right after so you're sure to get the picture you want.
Lastly, (because I can't go on forever), the camera has a great wide screen LCD in the back, it's thin and light weight and looks great. Every person that has seen this camera so far as been impressed. I read reviews that said the picture quality was so-so, but I think that if you are interested in this type of camera (a stylish point and shoot) you should be happy with the 12.2 mega pixels and Schneider lens. The only other negative I can think of is after you take a photo, the reaction time to take a second photo is slower than I would like. However, you have different modes where you can take up to 6 photos every second or 3 photos with different exposure values.
I'm sure I sound like I work for Samsung, but I don't. I spent a few days looking into this camera and was worried I was going to be disappointed quickly. After only a week, I'm impressed beyond my expectations. Oh ya, and the price is pretty impressive as well. If you do buy this camera, make sure you spend the time to learn all of the features so you can fully appreciate it. Hope this helped in making your decision. ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+361points
363of 365voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome at the Game!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2009
from Orlando, FL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this camera a little over a month ago. I had had a Nikon before and it broke in less than a year and I was little hesitant to buy a new camera. When I saw this camera on T.V. I knew i had to go see one. So I went to my local best buy and checked it out. I was blown away from the word Go! The picture on both the front and back LCD screens is beautiful, and the picture clarity is awesome. I bought it with in 15 minutes of my first use. I took it with me that week end to the Miami OU game and got some fantastic pictures of the game as well as the band and cheerleaders of course. With the screen in the front it is great for getting pictures of your self in the crowd and enjoying all the action. Buy this camera, it will be the smartest camera purchase you will ever make!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+80points
90of 100voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2009
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this camera for about a month now and I must say that it is pretty dang awesome. Quality of the pictures and movies are super awesome. The features are great and the camera itself is pretty easy to use. I mean you just kinda play with it for a while and you kinda figure everything out. Pretty dang Awesome!!! It Rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+148points
178of 208voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The TL220 Camera is FUN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2009
from Lake Jackson, Texas (South of Houston)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this camera since the day it was introduced (4 September 2009) and really love it, especially the wide screen option. I have taken almost 4,000 pictures of my "children" (six cats) and have not had a bad one yet except where I don't hold the camera as steady as I should. My problem, NOT the camera's.
Also, the touch screen is great. The stylus, though easier to use because iof the point, is not really necessary as I have used my fingers with absolutely no problem.
The only drawback is the non-availability of spare batteries and external battery charger so I may have a constant supply of charged batteries for extended trips where power may not be available. As long as I am home I can charge the battery every night but that option may not be available on the road.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+371points
376of 381voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2009
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got this camera for my birthday a week ago and I absolutely love it! There are SO many different features that I haven't seen in other digital cameras. It's so much fun having the LCD screen on the front of the camera! The only problem for me is the battery life. Maybe it's because of all of the features and stuff, I don't know, but the battery does die pretty fast. I played with this camera for about 2 hours the first day and I still don't know about all the features! I really recommend this camera~ the pictures come out amazing and I love all of the effects :) A little pricey but HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+278points
281of 284voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TL220

By
onSeptember 19, 2009
from Hesperia, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
OK I just got this camera and it definately is compact, light and easy to use. Haven't figured out how to use all the features just quite yet, but, I am working on it. Love the touch screen and the stylus. Simple to use and easy to use all the different modes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+177points
242of 307voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ALL GOOD BUT ONE FLAW...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery
Cons: sound cutting out while zooming in on video record
so ive had this camera since november of 2009.
this particular model is great for quick pics as far as what id like to call my "whatever camera" since i usually carry my DSLR..
anywho, i like the quality of the pictures and the look and feel of the camera. the pictures at a nightclub are decent, outdoors theyre great, indoors theyre good as well. im not into the fancy features like face detection etc. i just bought this as i mentioned before as my 2nd camera. the "smart auto" isnt (in my opinion) the best option. i just leave it on portrait or landscape since that is what my pictures mostly consist of. and i usually buy a 2nd battery for anything i own, but ive yet to have it die on me during the day.
i REALLY like the video.. the video sound recording is GREAT! ive taken it to concerts and auto racing like NASCAR and the sound is great not crackling and bad its amazing... it only takes 20 minute clips tho but its fine for a small video.
the biggest and i mean BIGGEST FLAW is when you zoom in while recording video, the sound stops recording while you zoom... HUGE upset..finding out the hard way after buying it =( but..... overall i like the camera as my 2nd option. i just got to remember not to zoom in while recording
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE LENS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
Cons: fragile
As much as i want to give this item 5 star rating I can't. I haven't had this camera more then 2 years and the lns has jammed 3 times causing me to have to continue to pay to get it fixed each time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from CHICAGO IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
THE ONLY THING I DNT LIKE IS THE USB THAT DOESNT WANT TO WORK OTHER THAN THAT QUICK SIMPLE CAM!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
this is a really good camera. i love the front display! it makes taking selfies so much easier. you dont have to worry about missing your head or a friend in the shot. i have had to exchange my camera once through the place where i bought it. that was because when the front display was on and then i would take a pic, the screen would go white. after that i havent had any more problems with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have a hard time keeping the camera away from the wife she loves it, easy to use, small but loaded with extras and we love the front screen so the person taking the picture can now get in on the action. Buy it and enjoy it you won't be sorry.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Outdoor Photos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2010
from Wabash, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I use this camera for my on-the-side amateur photography business and it takes amazing outdoor photos. I love the quality and the editing options that are built in with the camera. There are tons of features that take awhile to get the hang of, but my favorite scene is the "close up". I would recommend this product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best camera yet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2010
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this camera is really great. It is really good for self portraits. this camera is really good for clumsy people like me, with a busy life style. i have dropped mine a couple time and it works fine.
you should really buy this camera. there are some images i took with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

solid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2009
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Samsung TL 220 worked well for us on a recent trip. It took great pictures, especially in low light. We ended up turning off the flash for most pictures, even at night, and they came out better than with a flash. Touch screen was responsive and easy to use.
I was worried about battery life, and the battery indicator can sometimes be erratic, quickly going from fully charged to no charge in an instant, and then returning to fully charged. I'm still not sure why that happened, but the battery did last through a couple of large museums (150 photos, most without flash). I would still make sure the battery is fully charged each time before heading out.
Couple other quirks: the charging cord is very short and since you have to charge the battery while inside the camera, you have to search around for an outlet that's close to a surface where you can rest the camera. The front screen is nice, but it made me wish I had longer arms in taking some of our self portrait shots to get all the desired background into the photo. You also have to concentrate on looking at the lens, not the front screen, or your eyes will look off to the side in the photo. The micro SD card is a bit of an inconvenience - a standard SD card would have been easier.
All in all, we found the camera easy and fun to use, and we have some amazing photos from our trip.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun but a few problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2009
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this Samsung for one week, so I am still learning its features. I love the small size on a "big" camera, and that is one of the main reasons I bought it. I have not printed out pictures, but I have looked at tehm on the computer screen, and they look great except for a few I took with a window behind the subject that did not come out at all. It was a lot of money for me to spend, and I do have a few disappointments. The front of the camera smudges very easily and always looks dirty. The child feature is fun, but I used it with a 1 and a 2 year old, and it was too small to really hold their attention long. I checked out the other animations you could download and they were not very appealing and you can only have one downloaded at a time, and the one that comes with the camera seems to be the best. I worry about the large LCD screen being so important but unprotected. The battery ran out very fast, and it is inconvenient for me to have to charge it in the camera. You will definitely want to have probably a couple of extra batteries and maybe buy a separate charger. I am used to having a lot of batteries on hand easily, and this battery runs out a lot faster than my usual AAA's and is a lot more expensive I do not like that I have to start over with the micro SD batteries, but I do like that it helps to make the camera smaller. All in all, I would recommend this camera, but there are a few issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
63of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fantastic... for a short while

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this camera for 2.5 years. I absolutely loved it with no complaints for the first 1.5 years. The features were fabulous and the pictures were gorgeous.
Last year it got this bizarre, very dark spot on the interior lens (thus all my pictures have this dark spot and there is no way to get rid of it). Around the same time the battery has developed a liking for overheating, if I am outdoors it's common for the camera to freeze requiring me to remove the battery.
Recently the body of the camera is starting to 'peel'.
For what I paid for this camera, and the care I've taken with it, it should have lasted much, much longer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pictures quality not as good as my preview Sony 8.2 megapixels
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good concept, buggy implementation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2010
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: buggy software
It must have a Microsoft OS at its core as it hangs regularly requiring a battery removal to reset.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Confused

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2010
I generally do lot of research before buying any products so SamsungTL225 was no exception. The features are very impressive taking technology one step ahead.Now here comes my disappointment. At the end what matters is the picture quality.I have been using DSCN2 for 3 years and guess what? out of 300-400 pic 1 comes bad. I used dat cam while driving, sky diving and in the most challenging situation but at the end pics came impressive. With this cam, i am having difficulty on getting clear pics.I noticed when flash is on, d pics come clear but as soon as i set into P mode or IS mode d image gets blurred. In other words without flash image is horrible. Maybe I am doing something wrong with the set up, but somehow not able to figure out how to take a better picture. Any help will be appreciable. I have 2 pics, d blurry one is with samsung and the other one is with sony.
Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay

By
onFebruary 18, 2010
I got this camera for Christmas and I love it but the video recording has never worked. It always skips recording things and it doesn't take very good videos. Also, my front screen has stopped working. I left it on my table last night and when I went to use it today the screen looked like it had been broken but there wasn't a scratch on it and it had been it's case so I have no idea why it just stopped working. I plan to take it back and get a new one. I have treated this camera like a baby. It is amazing but I don't know what is wrong with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2010
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love every feature of this product EXCEPT the battery life is horrible. I can get no more than 3 hours worth of shooting, and that isn't continuous shooting. I know how to charge a battery, so it's not me...really. I am so anxious when I use this camera. The low battery indicator's red light makes my heart fall. I can't capture any event with assurance. So much for my cousins wedding and reception. I actually carried 2 cameras on the day of this event. This camera should run by AA or AAA batteries!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

its good but wont last

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i was siting in my couch i dropted 16 inch from the floor didnt work again
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good while it lasted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2010
I bought this camera last October, and was absolutely thrilled with it. The features were amazing, and the resultant photographs were clear beyond belief.
However, the touch-screen began to fail within a few months, and there were regions on the back screen that were completely unresponsive. This is a huge problem because there is no secondary method of navigation.
A few weeks after this, my camera is completely out-of-use because it will not turn on despite being fully charged.
I am about to follow through with the warranty promises, and I would be absolutely thrilled to have this product again if I could be certain that it's prime condition would last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2010
I got this camra for a late Christmas presant and so far am lovin it!! but I am wondering how to get it back to the full frame like how it was when you first got it i hope someone can help me i do have learning disablitys.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.