Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best I had

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byevici
onJanuary 5, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my number one camera so far it is easy to handle
it takes gorgeous pictures amazing quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4REAL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKITTYLIX
onDecember 1, 2011
from MONTANA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: facial recognition and video streaming. better som
more of a media player. NOT "JUST" A CAMERA. WATCH MOVIES. UPLOAD WITHOUT ANY CONNECTIONS MUST HAVE BLUE TOOTH.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOneArmPicTaker
onNovember 10, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This camera is an excellent buy. The front LCD display allows for the one arm picture taking to turn out well the first time. No need to keep taking the same picture over and over again to make sure that everyone is in the picture. The back LCD display is large and allows you to see the whole picture. The camera is very easy to use, and the pictures are beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOLUMART
onNovember 5, 2010
from CHICAGO,IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
EASE OF USE OUT OF THE BOX.NO COMPLICATED STUFF TO GO THROUGH.WILL RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCDubb
onOctober 4, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
glad i purchased this product, hope to get to use it more in the near future!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydustin1994
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Wildwood, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third camera and I Love Everything about it and would recomend it to anyone!!! Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDreamCloudTX
onJune 3, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The dual image has come in very handy when trying to take self pics with myself and others. The touch screen is very easy to use. It's very simple to learn how to use the different settings. It takes very clear pics. I actually haven't found a camera that takes good pics outdoors when it is very sunny in the background but this one was able to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of fun...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMsDee
onDecember 29, 2012
from Saint Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Take it to parties and family events, the self-portraits are a blast. The other photos turn our very nice as well!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNateKMVP
onJune 14, 2012
from Montclair, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the first camera that I had and it was the best one I had at the time and it good for teens to use !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great point and shoot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysseagraves
onMarch 31, 2012
from nicholson ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
love the camera face detection works great I normally use a dslr but as a pocket camera this one is a home run takes great pictures and it is simple to use great job
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice digital camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byphibou
onDecember 10, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung TL220 is a good product that makes good quality pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Point and Shoot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFoto94
onApril 12, 2011
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I bought the European version, which is the ST500 and when i first saw this camera, I knew it was going to be good! Samsung has never failed to leave anything out. I have taken phenomael pictures with camera! Although my next camera will most likley be a SLR, this carmera takes great pictures! The child function for the front LCD is also a great feature on this camera, never fails to get their attention! I also found the Face Detection to be nice too. The only thing that I didnt really like was that there is not alot of optical zoom on this camera.
All in all a great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRogy
onFebruary 21, 2011
its a nice size and really sharp looking..takes good photos, icons can be a little confusing but overall a nice camera
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great features, quality pics, but..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshmuffins
onApril 29, 2012
from CA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, freezes
I love the features of this camera, but a few months after I got it, the lens kept getting stuck and I had to send it in for repair twice. :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Eh.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 29, 2011
Pros: cute, front facing camera feature
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too expensive for what it's worth
It takes too long to take a picture, and I personally really don't like that. Although it looks nice and sleek. Deff not what I expected it to be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wasted

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMChapman85
onJuly 12, 2011
from Pittston, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Broke after having less than a year. Camera locked in open position even if it was off. Took back to best buy and they had to repair it but when I got it back it was locked in the video mode. So I returned it again and opted to get a new one even though it would cancel my warranty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It freezes!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByClaudiaGB
onDecember 25, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual view
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, software freeze
I got this camera at Best Buy and 2 days after the purchase the screen started to freeze when pressing the button to preview the pics. I took it back to Best Buy and exchanged for another one the same day. The new one started to do the same and worse. When it freezes, I can't even turn it off. I need to remove the battery in order to do so and most times when I turn it back on, it's still frozen!! I don't what to do. I love having the dual view and don't want to get another camera without this feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst camera ever!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNotSoHappy22
onJanuary 19, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got the camera for Christmas from my husband and have had to have it repaired three times since then=( it takes bad pictures and the screens keep going fuzzy! Complete waste of money! in the time that i have had the camera it has spent most of its time broken and unusable, sincerely heart breaking!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byphotogal
onDecember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Did not function properly at all, unusable videos and stills.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.