Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byknun01
onJune 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I take a lot of pictures and this camera is fantastic! I have taken thousands of pictures with it and they all turn out great. The color is bright. I love the dual setting, I use this when in school gyms for sporting events and never have a bad picture. The size is great, I can put it in my pocket. Love the lcd on the front of the camera for taking pictures of yourself or distracting children with the clown or other downloadable characters. I have no complaints about this camera. LOVE IT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBarrows
onOctober 25, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too pricey
Although I don't know how to use all of the features yet so far my experience with this camera is great. I would recommend this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLove2takepics
onOctober 4, 2010
from Hopewell Junction, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The dual view is just awesome for those "facebook" worthy shots. My friends all love this camera and I wish I received commissions from all the sales I generated.
Great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycestre01
onDecember 17, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: heavy
Great camera, nice way to always be able to take pictures of yourself without having to ask others. I love the design, its sleekness and color. I don't like the lack of internal memory so if you take pictures without a memory card it can barely store any. Settings change frequently and you have to be camera savvy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tl225 has a nice color

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykerskuffled
onOctober 15, 2010
from Location, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, fun editing tools
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dual-view does not work for video, shutter lag
I have the purple one it looks great. Takes geat photos slow shutter speed cool editing tools. I expected more from the dual view. I bought this thinking that the dual view would work if I was recoding video, but I was wrong. I was very disappointed about that feature how it only works when using it for taking pictures. I was going to use that to make videos because this camerra seemed like a better alternative than the high end swivel camera I was going to get. The price is great. Photo featues are cool and nifty, battery life is not that long but its descent.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymvargas26
onJuly 4, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
takes good pictures features are a bit tricky at first but once you master become very coveniant. Overall a good buy and a better value then most cameras out there
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Big disappointment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byreeko
onNovember 7, 2011
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no viewfinder and cannot see the potential image i
This camera is only good for very limited use. Self photography only, there is no viewfinder on it and if you are outside in bright sunshine....like on your summer vacation for example, you cannot see anything in the lcd screens. It is only useful indoors or in very overcast skies. Hugely disappointing camera.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Purchase Ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTee23
onAugust 10, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
My camera is only three months old, after only having it for about a month the camera was freezing when I would review pictures. Now the camera doesn't work at all!!! By far the worst camera I have ever had!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.