Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop DualView Dual LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera

Rating:
3.931 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
21 out of 27(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT CAMERA!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPictureSnapper
onSeptember 26, 2011
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, many features to choose
This is an ideal camera...compact in size, it can fit just about anywhere. It takes great shots, good focus, amazing results! It's a sure thing, a good bet for a great camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhotographer1
onMay 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: blocks speaker when zooming in
This product is amazing, definetley the best camera I've ever owned. Well worth the price! Takes phenomenal pictures-- especially when outside in the sun! I've own this camera 9 months. The only problem I've had is I dropped the camera and the lens got screwed up, so we sent it back and they fixed it and is as good as new! Also, whenever I'm taking a video and I zoom in, it somehow blocks the speakers and you can't hear anything when playing the video. But, I definetley would reccomend this camera to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camera EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJodiNJeff
onMay 2, 2011
from Lawton, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact, stylish
I love my TL225! I wanted one for over a year until I actually got one. Once I finally did get one, it did not disappoint! Fantastic for those moments when everything around you is in motion, and you just want a good shot of your kids!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysiddhantrs
onMarch 17, 2011
from Savannah, GA / Bombay, India
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality, interface
Cons: cuts down the sound when using zoom in video mode
This is a great Camera. It has all the functions I need. Infact I am not a big photographer myself or neither was I interested in photography. But after buying this camera, I caught an interest into photography just because it takes beautiful pictures. I play around with the settings a lot and the result I get is amazing. Everything about this camera is just perfect. The only problem I faced was in Video mode, when you zoom in or zoom out, the mic shuts off for that period, but resumes recording audio as you stop zooming. Other than that, this piece is a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing HD Video Capabilities - Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byktia
onMarch 6, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my first tl225, and fell in love with all its features. Love the front and back lcd portrait features, the color options, and the light & slim design.
For clubs, and concerts. I've absolutely fallen in love with the HD video camera quality!!! I've noticed in the past with other cameras, heavy bass or sounds get distorted once videos are uploaded to video hosting or social networking sites.
With my TL225 the quality, not only the HD quality but the sound quality is beyond crisp and clear.
I've gotten so many compliments for my video uploads!!!
I love the "auto feature" that picks just the right setting for each photo taken... and it's unique that you can correct and enhance photos right from your camera.
Touch screen is very responsive.
At certain times (cons) I do notice the lens gets stuck, and the only way to close it, is to remove and place in the battery - and your back in business. I notice it seems to be a "common problem" with this samsung model.
Microphone placement tends to get muffled by fingers when filming video footage for awhile, so it's good to remember to keep your finger OFF the mic when recording HD video.
Otherwise I'm VERY HAPPY with my camera and would recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJroldan85
onNovember 10, 2010
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this camera, im not sure if you can upgrade the software but it will be good if it does, i wish it had a panoramic view option
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera, rivals my digital SLR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaleC2
onOctober 30, 2010
from Carmel, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this camera a year ago and love the ease of use and quality. I also have a Konica/Minotla SLR and the pictures from this camera rival the SLR.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELENT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJEMS0304
onOctober 9, 2010
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The touch screen makes it a High Technology equipment. Very good Photo quality just using 5MP resolution. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Regards.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsunguy
onOctober 4, 2010
from San Antonio,TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, shoots hd video 720p
this is a great camera for the price its easy to use and shoots hd video 720p i dont even use my video cam anymore. battery life is great. It has smile detection meaning it will not take picture until u smile. it has touch up so it fixes any blemishes u may have on ur skin. overall a great camera
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySilver52
onSeptember 25, 2010
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent camera! Great value for the money. Love the dual screen. Very easy to use and the touchscreen responds well. Just wish it came in a more variety of colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46B7100 46" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.4 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
LN32B360 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
LN52A850
4.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST CAMERA EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAllsmiles
onMarch 8, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been wanting a very good camera and the Samsung TL225 is fabulous. I tried it out for the very first time at a wedding I attended and the photos and video were picture perfect.
This is a must have item!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+84points
91of 98voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byevelyn
onMarch 3, 2010
from los angeles,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this camera cause of the dual sided screens. This camera is so much easier to take pictures with friends and family. also i just love how many wonderful features it has. i totally recommend this product . :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creme de la creme!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKabir
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased a competitor's camera for a friend for the holiday and I thought it was awesome... that is until I got the TL225 for myself!
The Samsung trumps it in all categories- hands down!
Style a plus... features a plus plus...
Love it. Best compact camera out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Fun Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrimKim
onSeptember 26, 2009
from NW PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A great all around camera. The features are great from the child mode to the beauty mode that erases wrinkles and zits!! There are alot of functions, and you must study the manual in order to know what they all are. Overall, I would recommend to anyone looking for a family camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+406points
441of 476voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Camera for the cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydevlinnyc
onNovember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
We bought this camera for our honeymoon -- did a decent amount of research. The screen in the front was the selling point for us as we do not like to ask people to take pics for us. Overall I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dual View

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygsr12
onJanuary 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this right before going to Yellowstone,sure glad that I did!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byblobby
onFebruary 4, 2011
from tacoma, wa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touch screen malfunction
I like this camera alot. It's a very nice point and shoot camera. I like the smart photo setup. I did have a problem with the touch-screen though. The left side died where I could switch settings. A real bummer. Sumsung was really good about it though. all I had to do was pay for shipping and it was fixed within a week.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

HAPPY with it for the most part BUT.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythreeutes
onDecember 26, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, video impressive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, 12.4 mp not as sharp as expected
well I have a few SAMSUNG products in the house which prompted be to seek reviews for thier cameras since my wife lost our 5 yr old sony 5 MP.
Anyway, reviews I read were quite favorable given the price.. wife didnt like that I spent as much as I did though. OK to the meat of things. for a 12.4 MP I truly think that pictures would be much sharper............ I have read all manuals and with several years of photography experience and a father-in-law a former scientist a Polaroid developing yet to market products agrees.
If there is a product flaw or something I am missing I definitely cant figure it out. I like all the options, settings available, plus the layout of the camera, but wish I could get a far better resolution for 12+ MP
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TL225 Dualview Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysw33tmolly
onOctober 6, 2010
from LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features, front screen
Cons: easily broken
LOVE this camera! takes great pictures, the features are really cool, the dual view is great and the touch screen works perfectly. I would give this camera a 5 star review BUT only after 3 months of owning it the touch screen for the "back" button and camera settings button stopped working. Samsung was great because they fixed it for free, but still...ONLY AFTER 3 MONTHS!?!?!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsss1124
onOctober 5, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: it freeze
LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT! but sometimes the camera freeze...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byredoctober
onAugust 29, 2010
the camera is great with out standing features how ever the camerea will freeze up from time to time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

MY CAMERA

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByClassAct
onMay 3, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, re-touch feature
Cons: expensive
I love the features on my Samsung TL225 , however it does have some problems with the touch screen. There have been a couple of occasions when the left side of the screen was not at all responsive. This is a problem, because the only controls that are not on the touch screen are the power, zoom, and play/capture buttons. It did resume functioning after a few weeks; however it does go out on periodically.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Missed opportunities

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywvufan212
onFebruary 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad photoes
Samsung always seems to be the first one out with cutting edge features; however, I would rather have them focus on the quality of the camera, lens, and photo quality instead of sneaking in these "dual view" gimmicky features. The product is very glitchy, and cannot complete the most simple functions. For example, if you are taking a video and you zoom in, the audio cuts out til the zooming is complete. It seems like a problem you would expect to encounter in the 90s, not 2010.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Loved it....till it stopped working

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByWallyT
onNovember 30, 2010
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've captured some great moments with my camera....when it works. I will be sending it back again this week for the 3rd time for the same problem: The lens will stop opening and it will not turn off unless the battery is removed. Frustrated is not even the word to describe not having my camera for weddings, birthdays, and Thanksgiving.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCuse
onJune 29, 2011
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Sent it back to Samsung 3 times. Picture quality is awful. Warranty has expired and I use it as paper weight. I now own a Canon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Love the design but not how it works

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byforlorn979
onJune 28, 2011
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, duel screen
Cons: Poor quality, expensive
I've had nothing but problems with this camera since I got it. I've had it pretty much since it came out and have only been able to use it a hand full of times. Since I got it when it was brand new I paid full price and totally regret it. I definitely have not gotten my moneys worth out of it. I had to send it in right when I got it to have it repaired and have barely been able to use it since then. When I take pictures now I'd rather use a friend's cheap camera. I pulled it out the other day for the first time in who knows how long only to find out that the thing wont even turn on... Nothing happened to it as it has been sitting in its box for months. I definitely will not recommend this camera to anyone. Like I said, I love the fact that it is touch screen, is high resolution, and most importantly has a duel LCD screen... but it is NOT worth the price since it breaks so much. Such a hassle.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died within 1 year of easy use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytannershamrock
onDecember 11, 2010
Cons: Poor quality
The front LCD screen is broken because of the tapping required to turn it on. Such a stupid design. What a waste of money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst camera i ever had!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymax434
onAugust 30, 2010
from wayne NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I send my camera for repairs already 2 times. Both times touch screen not working, and memory card slot broke once.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.