Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Review 1 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2013
from Lemon Grove, CA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great camera for the price. Easy to use. Great Pictures. Nice viewing of photos. Easy downloading to computer. Perfect size to carry around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Atlanta
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is a cool and easy to use camera. This is actually a 12 megapixel camera and the 7X zoom is fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best camera ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from elizabeth nj
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i soo love this camera picture is great, battery life perfect really cant go anywhere with my camera best camera i ever had one-hundred percent recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great easy to use camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Right out of the box, this camera has been a breeze to operate. It's not much to look at in bells and whistles, but it more than makes up for it in the quality of pictures it takes. The controls/settings are simple enough for a novice. Very happy with the camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Valatie NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Take a beautiful picture and the zoom is great I compare with my daughter camera my daughter friend love my camera take great picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best camera I have owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, aweseome all black color and great lens!
Cons: vid recording sound mutes when you zoom in.
If you don't call this camera professional your out of your mind! Takes awesome pics and records great quality video. Awesome for beginners and pros. The touch screen makes it that much better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly with plenty of extras...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, great features
I love this camera! It was definitely an upgrade and I immediately see the difference in my pictures. The touch screen is extremely responsive and provides a large clear grid and display with lots of tools to assist your composition. The menu is easy to navigate and is versatile enough to point and shoot or customize your settings if you're more proficient behind the lens. Battery life is excellent as was the forethought put into the design and controls. The results are already impressive and I look forward to learning how to better optimize the included features. HD video is a must today and is included as well. Overall a great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camera. It is user friendly and very easy to use. It was recommended to me from a family member and I am very glad I purchased it. It has great features and I like how easy the touch screen is to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In General...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2010
from Minnetonka, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
In general, this camera is very well designed and structured. I bought it June 2010 and have had nearly any problems with it. It shoots photos with amazing standard shutter speed and the touch screen is relatively friendly to anyone. It has fun options on it, good editing from the camera itself and is worth the money. The 720p video is fun to play with, but be prepared to buy a big storage card since this makes big files.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

feels great, a lot of useful features and excellent pictures.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, crisp images
i spent months trying to find a good solid camera that was also costly for the features. My sister owns the sl720 and i love the camera, especially the beauty mode. This one was a steel the week before black friday from ABE'S OF MAINE. i love the touch screen, so far i'd no problems with it. U'll need to find the right settings for the perfect pictures, but once u find that u'll be in love.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG SL720
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best camera ever, makes your friends envy you

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, touchscreen
I was looking for a new camera and there are many, but the Samsung TL240 stood out. Big responsive touchscreen, stylish, plenty of features, easy to press shutter button, and so much more.
This camera is bigger than most other point and shoots. Had a hard time finding a case, but found a leather case which is good enough.
The features on this camera are way to much to list. I love the gesture mode on the camera, like drawing an X to delete a picture or moving the camera to the side to go to the next picture. It can be charged when connected to the computer or has a wall adapter. A camera base/station is included to hold the camera if connected to the computer or TV. The stiff and short cable makes the camera come off of the stand though.
With the 14 mega pixel and 7x optical zoom, this camera will not be obsolete anytime soon. The pictures are clear and vibrant, takes great macro photography, 1280 x 720 high definition video.
On a 4GB micro SD (required) I can record over a half hour on the highest setting and well over an hour on the lowest setting.
Can store around 900 pictures on 14MP and 10000 on 1 MP.
The only cons I can really think of are these:
short USB cable.
No mini HDMI to HDMI cable included.
Camera base/station doesn't hold camera well when using the USB cable.
USB door feels like it may fall off. I use it a lot.
Not a con, but touchscreens get greasy and dirty.
You will not be disappointed with this camera, 3.5" touchscreen, very responsive, black with chrome accents, 14 mega pixel, HD movies, and all the shooting modes and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Example says it all " best purchase ever "

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2010
from New Orleans La
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAMERA IT HAS EVERYTHING I NEED IN ONE. I ALREADY TOLD 2 FRIENDS ABOUT IT AND THEY ALSO HAVE GOTTEN IT ALSO.
I LOVE ALL SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.
I HAVE THIS AWESOME CAMERA. A 46" LED 240 HZS TV BEST TV EVER AND I HAVE A SAMSUNG BLU RAY PLAYER ALSO.
SAMSUNG ROX
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very esy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2010
from Sullivan County, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was impressed with the touch screen. So easy to find the features that you need to make a good picture. It was much easier than one with dials and buttons; so much easier to read. I was looking for a camera that had a high optical zoom and high number of Picals. it was the only one that fit my critiera. Good Deal.....it was on sale.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN19A330
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice features, plain camera body

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2010
from Central Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like the camera. But the camera body is a dull finished plastic body; functional but plain -- very plain. I know that it's a matter of personal taste. On the other hand, their excellent TV's, also encased in a plastic frame, are finished in glossy black; very sleek.
Samsung might want to consider an Aluminum camera body, say, with a combination of satin and highly polished surfaces, and perhaps in some different metallic hues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whoa!!! Great Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2010
from Irvine, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am really into taking pictures and have a Nikon D90 and had a Canon sd630 point and shoot for years. My canon was getting old and it was time to get another one. I immediately started to look at Canon cameras. I looked at the Canon sd1200, 1300, 1400, s90, and the sd780. Went to best buy and tried all of the Canons out and wasn't too impressed with the image quality I was use to my sd630. I had told myself that I would never get a non-Canon point and shoot. As I was leaving Best Buy, I came across the Samsung TL240. The sleekness of this camera caught my eye. It is a beautiful camera and the 3.5" touchscreen was amazing. I decided to test out the camera for fun and I was super amazed. First picture I took had amazing image quality. The touchscreen is very responsive and vibrant. I went home and began to do my research on this camera. There are not too many reviews out on this camera. It is a relatively new camera that just came out in Feb. Found some youtube video reviews that were very helpful and did some research on the functions on the Samsung website.
I decided to buy this camera. I have had it a few days now and can't put it down. Let me tell you about some of the functions. This camera has functions that I never knew existed on a camera. There is Smart Auto. When the camera is in this mode, you just place the camera on the image you want to shoot and it automatically selects the best mode to shoot in. I went in my backyard and rotated the camera on trees and the foliage mode turned on, turned it to my sister and the portrait mode came on. The touchscreen is amazing. It has a vibration touch as you click and amazing sound. When you are in playback mode, you can tilt the camera without touching the screen to flip through pictures. If you want to delete a photo, simply draw an X on the screen to delete and draw a circle on the screen if you want to rotate the image. The camera shoots great close up shots in macro and has dual image stabilization. The camera comes with a wide angle lens that makes shooting landscape easier. The camera has so many photo effect options including miniature, vignette, and 2 different fish eye controls. I am not even halfway through the manual and messing around with the functions. Also shoots 720p HD video
I highly recommend this camera. I always do a lot of research before I buy any electronic and this camera Highly impressed me and is still doing that. It is a great buy and all my friends want one already.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2010
I am a n00b when it comes to cameras, so take my review with a pinch of salt. I love this camera. Perhaps the best features I like about this camera are:
You can use the optical zoom and record sound when recording HD videos! For point and shoots, this is pure awesomeness.
I can't tell you much about the other features, since I don't know all that much about cameras. The ISO speed for instance appears rather high. The touch screen is a flawless victory (would love to try the AMOLED with the CL80).
HDMI output is becoming standard, but also a must as far as I am concerned.
7x optical zoom rocks compared to other cameras in its size range.
Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting the convenience of a point and shoot and the luxury of awesome picture quality (in my novice opinion).
Don't dither. You will not regret purchasing this bad boy ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2010
I love this camera, i took a trip to california and used this camera for the first time, its awesome. The zoom is great, it focuses really well and has amazing shake reduction. The quality of the photo is also really good quality. The design looks really good. Overall I would reccommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Saint Louis
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the size the quality and the light weight, but sound goes out while zooming in and out while video recording.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

???

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from wilkes barre,pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
low performance. by time u would have a lot of dead pixels on the lcd panel. it freezes a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The size is great,Very nice touch-screen, the features are awesome...very satisfied with this Camera..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

froze 3 months after I purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from reading, pa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
when the camera worked it was ok, but it would freeze constantly and the last it just would not unfreeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The size is great, the features are awesome...very satisfied with this item.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.1 out of 5(201)
 
 
 
Samsung Sunburst™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(68)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
I'm a novice photographer so this camera is perfect for me. It's easy to use and takes great pictures. And it's affordable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2010
from Ormond Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First let me say overall I am happy with Samsung TL240. However, it is missing three very important features for a camera in this price range. These are: 1) no histogram (needed for proper exposure compensation), 2) no manual control for shutter speed, and 3) no manual control for aperture. I blame myself for not knowing this before I purchased this camera. I should have examined the Owner’s Manual in detail before buying. I just assumed that these capabilities were available since I have another brand camera of the TL240 type that does have these features. My other camera is about 1/3 the price of the Samsung TL240.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for TL240 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

TL240 VIDEO MODE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2010
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall Camera looks and works good.. but it will not record audio in video mode if we zoom the lens in and out..when recording video this will miss the audio only when zooming the lens in and out
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.