Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera

Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Review 1 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost all you could ask for in a point and shoot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByErco
onFebruary 10, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, raw capability, long battery life, manual focus, fully manual, external battery and memory card gauges, easy menu navigation an control
Cons: zoom is only x5
The TL-350 almost has it all.
A great for camera for enthusiastics and prosumers.
I especially like the RAW capability that gives me the possibility to arrange the picture taken in the best way and not rely on the in-camera processing. That's a huge advantage compared to most of the TL-350 competition.
The other many features the camera offers are excellent and among others include the manual focus which is a rare capability in cameras of such caliber.
The resulting pictures are great, particularly once one manages to control the myriad of options.
The one thing that this camera lacks is super zoom capability - it zooms only up to X5 - but I guess you can't fit all in one, could you?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG TL350

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybartow51
onApril 19, 2011
from Martinez, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This camera has done everything I expected. It is light and very comfortable to hold. Picture quality has been outstanding, however I am just learning to use the manual settings. Battery life is a little short, recommend an extra battery. The video is good but the sound is weak, most be very close to source. Not a big problem for me, I did not buy this camera for the video function. The display is just beautiful. Love this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycheerchic6165
onMarch 3, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this camera is awesome! i gave the design a 4 stars because my paint job has bubbles in it. i'm not sure if this is normal and it's barely noticeable but its still there!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGeoRenn
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Cary, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This is a great camera packed with a ton of features. Solid construction, fits well in the hand and also in your pocket. I love the 3 inch Emoled screen, that it shoots raw and has manual controls. But I find myself using the Smart mode alot because it does a great job of picking the right settings and exposure. I love the panorama mode, never had this feature on camera before and I use this feature constantly. Not high resolution but they still look great. Video is fantastic, very high resolution. Camera also comes with basic software for downloading, converting from raw, and also has basic software to post process and improve your photos if required (although this camera does take great pics right out of the camera). Great little camera when you don't want to carry the big DSLR around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THANKS SUMSUNG!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaquez6jose
onFebruary 10, 2011
from New york ,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE BEST CAMERA.I AM SO VERY HAPPY.EASY TO SET UP, AND BEAUTIFUL IMAGE.REALIISTIC COLOR.
I LOVE MY CAMERA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Two things I don't like, I like everything else.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarshalljt
onDecember 11, 2010
from Renton, Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: data cable too short, had to print out the manual, manal print is too small
1) the data download cable is too short. I can't reach my computer for photo download or wall outlet for charging.
2) I had to print out the manual myself and the print is so small it is almost impossible to read.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTL350
onNovember 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, build qaulity, picture quality, raw
I have owned about 8 point and shoot cameras over the last few years. I just love cameras and taking pictures. This is by far my favorite. The amount of features, manual settings, and picture quality is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1080p in the palm of your hand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJptech
onNovember 4, 2010
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shutter too close to mode dial
This camera is excellent quality with excellent. Its screen is so bright and the battery life is very long. Everything is easy to operate and images come out crisp and clear.
The only issue I have with the camera is the shutter button is placed too close to the mode dial. When you are operating the camera with one hand, you have a tendency to rest a finger on the mode dial to reach the shutter. Sometimes, your finger moves the mode dial and messes up your shot. This is poor design, but workable.
The dedicated movie record button is the best feature. Add 5 full 10Mpx stills to a recording movie and you've got a winner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Point & Shoot With Better than P&S Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNovellus
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros:
Exceptional Photo Quality for a Point and Shoot.
1080p Video & take pictures simultaneously.
Nice functionality.
Moderate+ level of control.
Dedicated control settings (Very Flexible).
Funny looking analog gauges showing Mem. and Bat.
Cons:
Button location is not premium.
Battery Life is moderate, at best.
Poor low light performance (as expected).
Some features hard are to get to.
Overall:
A good camera, worth obtaining for a good Point and Shoot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Full-featured P&S makes a great carry-around for people who don't want to lug their DSLR around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycalgecko
onDecember 16, 2010
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, image quality, reasonably small size, wide aperture
Cons: menu not completely intuitive, no flash hot-shoe, zoom doesn't go very far
As someone who loves photography, I have my camera backpack with my Canon 7D, 5 lenses, flashes, and other accessories with me almost everywhere I go. Needless to say, this can be kind of 'overkill' for some events, and it does get a little cumbersome. I began by looking for a camera that would shoot RAW, have full manual controls, a fairly large aperture, and moderate zoom (with decent wide-angle on the low end). I was really torn between several cameras when it came down to it, and waffled back and forth for a couple weeks before pulling the trigger on this one. So far, I've taken a number of photos with it and have been very happy with the image quality - great colors, minimal noise, and it does have great features. The high-speed burst mode is great, although it does take a little while to write the images to the card after the burst. The high-speed video feature is kinda cool, but honestly the 1000fps mode is not worth having. With the resolution of the video that is captured at this high frame rate is not good for anything. The 240fps mode is very good though, and allows for some very creative effects. Overall, I'm very happy with this camera as a 'backup' camera for when I don't want to carry around my DSLR rig. I ended up getting it at a great price (about $80-$100 less than what most places were selling it for) at an electronics store (large chain, rhymes with "Lies") a few weeks ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 10 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Perfect Carry-Around Camera!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFlowerStreet
onDecember 15, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, low-light performance, pocketable
I've found this camera to be the perfect blend of features, performance and size. I've used both the Canon S90 and the Panasonic LX-5 and they're both great cameras, but the video capacity, amazingly bright display and the smaller size make the 350 the winner in my book. It truly is pocketable and yet you don't sacrifice on performance. I've been particularly impressed with the results in low-light situations--it's pretty close to my Sony NEX (which has a much larger sensor). And the convenience of being able to stuff it into my cycling jersey or in my jeans pocket means it has the most important feature of any camera: you actually use it! Total thumbs up.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-14points
3of 20voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.