Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)

Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Review 1 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera, Great Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRegRaea
onJune 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a bridge camera that had a wide variety of features for a reasonable price. I definitely got far more than I expected or paid for with this camera. There are so many features and it's fun to try them all out. My only complaint is that the camera can be slightly slow, but overall, it's absolutely wonderful. I would definitely recommend this camera if you're looking for a wonderfully priced bridge camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRican4christ
onJune 17, 2013
from Campbell, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
In the three weeks since purchasing the Samsung WB 100.
It has turned out to be the best buy ever. Pictures come out great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp focus is not impossible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycamerafrog
onMay 26, 2013
from Fresno CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, supper zoom 26x =580mm
with this camera. Many complaints about not getting clear focus come from the fact that this camera can zoom farther than the human ability to hold it still. To fix that, there are three things you can do to steady the shot.
1. Put the neck strap around your neck. When in full optical zoom, push the camera outward to create tension on the strap to stabilize the shot.
2. try not to zoom past optical and into digital zoom as this degrades the quality. If the subject is still small in the view, you can crop later.
3. A faster shutter speed can catch a moving or shaky subject more clearly. The camera wont let you change the shutter speed but you can TRICK it by setting a higher ISO sensitivity like 200 or even 400 ISO. That will force the camera to shoot faster to compensate for the extra light sensitivity.
One last thought, if you put your WB100 on a tripod and want to shoot in full zoom, pressing the shutter button adds shake. Set the timer for a two second delay so your hands are free of the body of the camera for a clear shot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camera has lots of great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalk
onApril 23, 2013
from Upstate New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no usual manual
Love the camera, easy to navigate and use. Great photo quality. Still experimenting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung WB100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybabyboo21
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
I really like this camra, is not that big nor small. Takes great pictures.
only thing I dont like is the battery type
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not Too Big - Not Too Small

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKristinB
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Spencer County, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Perfect size and lots of features make this camera a great bang for your buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple 2 use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDare4lar
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Louisville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have other SLR's but is easier than a SLR.
I bought this as a present to my self for a more simlpler camera to use when I am out , It has Everything My SLR has but way easier to use no lenseto change with the 26 optical zoom which is futher than my other camera's .
With the Large LCD screen and the option for picture taking on top the camera including the smart function any one can take a great pic.
In a nutshell I was Very Pleased with My New Toy and can't wait till spring and Summer to go and and get some Great shots.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Needed a new camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycodysdad
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Bruce, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This one fills the need better than the old one I had at a lower cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Talk about easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybamafan32571
onJanuary 15, 2013
from mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, so easy a cave man could do it
I got this camera for Christmas. It was easy from min. !. No more trying to align three guide lines to get a panaromic pic. Find your subject. set the dial, mash your shutter and sweep your camera. Just like that you have your very nice pic.
This camera is so user friendly that you dont need an owners guide but i guess to some it is important. My Great great niece was the only camera ham that day. But she made a pretty pic anyway!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewbie22
onJanuary 13, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful product. I can not believe all the functions included on it, it is so complex but yet easy to use. Each time I turn it on I find another new function to play with.The pictures are so great and very detailed. Could not love this product more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byuniqueeyedlady
onDecember 27, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: did noy come with sd card or case
Still learning all of the bells and whisles but I can aleady tell I am going to really enjoy this wonderful camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykimsdream
onDecember 25, 2012
from Californai
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Just got this for Christmas and I think it will take some time to learn however it takes good pictures and although it doesnt come with a user guide downloading it was no biggie so you need to have some time to play with it but I love it and its a great starter camera if you want to get into big cameras
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrishere
onNovember 28, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: manual on-line only
I just received the camera today, and I am totally blown away! The features are fantastic. I took the picture of the bird through a closed window on the fly and I think that the quality is amazing. I would definetly buy this product. My only con is that the manual is online only, but no big deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydidi509
onNovember 19, 2012
from Coral Spring, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
That is a great camera . I have a lot of fun with mine. I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
4.9 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this camera...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMonkeyFun1992
onNovember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just bought it today, but been playing with it for a few hours. I will probably write another review in a few weeks.
I love the different features. One feature helps the camera stay stable if your hands shake, that is very helpful for me. There is 3 different macro types for close ups. Macro, AutoMacro, and Super Macro. Words that are around 10Pt to 8Pt times roman numerals can be clearly seen in a photo. There are fun features as well that you can play with before editing them on your computer.
If a person is serious about getting a digital camera and taking pictures this would be a good choice, especially for the price. I also like the warranties that cover the camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Pics for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykatieh
onNovember 5, 2012
from Duluth Ga
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
This camera is wonderful as it has many apps within its self and is very cost efficient. Great camera for a great price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First day test

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraiderdigger
onOctober 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I took this camera out and tested it in all areas from reg lighting to low lighting. It took wonderful images and I was truly impressed with the video results as well. Very clear HD quality photos and video. Very fair value for the product. A very big improvement from my last camera. I would recommend this camera to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byautbknip
onOctober 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Totally blown away by this products performance. The 3D pictures are amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhunnybunny32599
onOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes great pics
this camera was bought for me for my birthday by my husband and i absoultly fell in love with it. it takes great pics and has amazing features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I recommend a camera!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By8miki0
onJuly 30, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: slightly slower response, no manual settings
Very good bridge camera.I would recommend it to semi pro user who like nice photos,and have time to prepare camera to take good picture.Design very solid,nice hand grip.Commands very well designed.Pictures are nice with nice and deep colors also with slightly aberrations in corners,but for non professional user very usable.Only lack is that there is no manual settings.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

like camera..love the zoom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhynot2
onNovember 25, 2012
from warsaw in
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
like the camera need to have a better owners manuel for features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykgoofy
onDecember 16, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, zoom
Cons: not easy to work, havent got an image happy with yet
I was sold on the zoom and the color and the pixals when I saw it in the store.I went to the store 3 days in a row waiting for there store shipment to come in with a WB100 camera at 8a.m. Well the 3rd day one came in. I bought it took it home and fell out of love with it. I understand Samsung going green. But in my opinion the camera is to sophisticated to work without a how to manual. Needless to say I dont take my comp.with me to look up my WB100 and how to do something with it.And downloading 123 pages to take the manual on the run with me was not likable. So unless you have a lot of time to read or make mistakes to pick and learn its not a fun camera to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.