Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Point-and-Shoot
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)

Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Review 1 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShutterHappy
onJune 24, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
Cons: slow saving to card
I used a 35mm SLR for years taking mostly nature and fire photos. I was looking for something better than a "point and shoot" digital. All the reviews I read of this camera were good, and I have to agree after trying it out. The SMART modes are great for routine shots or for those who like a point and shoot. The Program mode gives plenty of control over shooting features for the more advanced photographer. This camera has an excellent zoom, great scene modes, and the special effects make some pretty cool pictures. My only complaints are the speed of saving photos or processing, and the burst mode - it's a little slow. Photos at 16MP take up to 4 sec and 10MP take up to 2 sec to save to the card. This is not a problem for most of my shooting though. As long as VGA resolution is good enough for you the Motion Capture at 5 fps captures great action photos. The Continuous mode is too slow for me (approx 1.5 sec/picture at 10MP)
For the novice, set it on SMART and snap away, it selects the correct Scene mode for you. For the more advanced, download the manual and spend some time playing with the settings and modes. Once you learn the features, you can do a lot. The 3D (if you can view them) and the Panorama modes are truly awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Camera I have purchased in a long time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJmunoz21
onMay 8, 2013
from Muncie, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
pictures are great, I purchased this camera for a family road trip, across 6 states, pictures are clear even with movement. I will surely buy another camera from Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my business!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjewelsbyfaith
onApril 10, 2013
from Boone, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
I bought this camera to replace a different brand of camera that I had. I made handmade gemstone jewelry and the photos come out crystal clear and the detail in the jewelry shows. There is no doubt what their piece of jewelry will look like when they get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVAShutterbug
onFebruary 17, 2013
from Catlett,VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great looking camera, comfortable fit in my hands
I received this camera as a gift two days ago, and I must say I was immediately impressed with the quality. It is so easy to use that I was able to take it hiking with me at the local lake and used it to take many great photos without even having read the manual yet. Also, note that it is February in Virginia and although it was about 25 degrees, the camera functioned flawlessly. This is a fantastic camera and at such a great price. I would recommend it to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WoW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhighheelgirl
onFebruary 2, 2013
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, comes in red
I received this as a gift and it is an awesome camera. I am still learning how to use all of the features. The zoom is amazing; captures the craters on the moon! I also love the fact that it is red :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytravelinpictureman
onJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have long wanted to get back to proffesional grade photograghy but had other monitary priorities that kept me from entering back into it. This camera has gave me a chance to restart a hobby at a very reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great line of products!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeltee
onJanuary 23, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
This camera has many cool features such as the various/numerous scene selections, incredible zoom and a super bright flash!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybamafan32571
onJanuary 15, 2013
from mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, so easy a caveman(or woman) can do it!!!
i got this Camera as a Christmas gift. and it was exciting to see how easy it was to use. The pictures are amazing! That being said I just spent some quality time with the online owners guide and now i have to say WOW WOW. You will be amazed at all the features this camera has. I was. Read the manual. It does everything except make coffee. or maybe i havent found the button for that yet!! I absolutely am loving this camera. You should try it! Did I happen to say that it takes great EASY panoromic pics? Turn the dial.....pic your scene ....hold shutter down and move your camera boom you have a seamless panoromic pic for framing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungFan96022
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Cottonwood, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, simple to use
Simple enough for a beginner with quality for a professional. This is a fabulous mid level camera. Exactly what I was hoping it would be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShells323
onJanuary 1, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, optical zoom
I've been dealing with digital cameras for quite a few years now. After having been started on a simple point and shoot, which I loved but the shutter would no longer open, I had to buy what I could afford at the time. That ended up being a less than stellar camera which I became increasingly frustrated with. So for Christmas I decided I needed a new camera. I wanted better than a point and shoot, but not quite as overboard as a DSLR. This was given to me for Christmas and I couldn't be happier! It offers many fun settings, which are pretty much icing on the cake. The 26x Optical Zoom is the beauty of this thing. The images are the clearest and sharpest images of any of the 3 cameras I owned. I can now photograph birds and other wildlife with clarity and detail that eluded me before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPicturethis
onDecember 30, 2012
from Nutley,NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Easy to use right out of the box. Like all the featutures they are awesome. Fun to use and operate with professional results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySnesGuy
onDecember 27, 2012
Does what I needed it to do, and then some, and my gf loves the color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybaylover
onDecember 26, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have just gotten this product and I love it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysoccer7life
onDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Got this for Christmas and I LOVE it! I think it's the perfect size and everything
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHiram51
onDecember 15, 2012
from Pittsburgh,Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I just purchased this product in order to take holiday photos. The pictures are great! I'm very impressed with the 26x optical zoom. It allows me to capture many far away shots without having to move forward at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaniMustache
onDecember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great features, easily navigable system
I just received this camera after perusing the internet for months, searching for the perfect camera for my price range and ability. I have only taken about 20 pictures, and they have come out fantastic. It is easy to use and has wonderful options. I love the panorama feature!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact and Easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJalkcv
onDecember 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This camera is full of features and extremely easy to operate. I have several Samsung products at my house and I find them well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFaithful
onDecember 2, 2012
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a must have if anyone wants to invest in a camera Samsung WB100 is the one to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like this camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmyguy
onNovember 30, 2012
from Columbia, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen hard to see
This camera is really good! It fits in my hand just right. I can reach the power and the zoom buttons with the same hand that I am holding the camera with. My only complaint is that I find it hard to see the image I am trying to capture on the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Camera!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRaceChef
onNovember 29, 2012
from Chincoteague Island, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool looks
I'm not very good at cameras in general. I have yet to need the instruction manual. The pictures are beautiful. I had just returned another brand camera. It was no complicated I couldn't remember what did what. Very happy with this camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoodshooter
onNovember 27, 2012
from Glen Rose, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I researched many cameras made by other companies and read internet reviews on all the different cameras in the price range I was looking in. This camera had the best reviews for picture quality and ease of use. Since purchasing the camera I am very satisfied with the ease of operation of the camera and the quality of the pictures and videos it takes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTKE501
onNovember 24, 2012
from Lynchburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love the zoom and HD video. The present backgrounds are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhotoCrazy
onNovember 23, 2012
from Caryville,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reminds you to take the lens cap off!! lol
My husband purchased this camera for me (for our 1 year anniversary). He knows I love photography and he's encouraging me to follow my dream. This camera is amazing. So many amazing features and simple to use. So far I've only taken pictures at home but I am looking forward to taking my kiddos out and having a photo shoot! I also love that there is a video feature. Love it! Thank you for such an amazing product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Camera to start before you head to next step!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYoku
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Toledo, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
for years i wanted to step up my photography skills abit, but for years i have been using a standard point and shoot. when it was time, i wanted to get something that could take me to the next step of a point and shoot, but with the quality of a DSLR. this camera does the trick. i can take high quality photos day or night, especially with its bright flash, the zoom withing the 26x lens makes the detail of even the furthest shots seems so detail in closeup, and what makes it even better is that its very easy to carry for on the go. plus it comes in my favorite color! (red of course!) all in all, i would definatly recommend this to anyone who wants to go to the next step in their camera skills before getting a DSLR, but want to get more bang to their buck!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WB100 16.2MP Camera (Red)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty.....but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGiGi60
onJanuary 15, 2014
from United States
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: pretty
Cons: yellow background pics right from the start., confusing to change settings, still get blurry pics., appearance identical to other brand cameras, functions identical to other brand, no manual with camera have to download/print
The camera is very pretty, not too cumbersome, but is entirely too confusing to use. Too many dials, and change this and change that for even a simple picture. The instructions/preview messages on the screens can't be reviewed comprehensively in the short amount of time the information is visible on the camera screen. In order to make the most of this product, one would have to either memorize or print the entire manual and refer to it for every photo situation. Very disappointing that owner has to download the manual instead of it being included with the product. This was a gift to me, and I worry that not too far down the road I will experience the same issues other cameras have, meaning the camera will begin to "eat" batteries, slow down with response time, and the like. Sadly, Samsung and others have the exact same cameras, with exactly the same features, only brand names are different.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.